We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hambrough

    Hambrough Road, Ventnor PO38 1SQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$166
    View Deal
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (232)
    Dining (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good22%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$166
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$166
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (353)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 349 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We had wanted to stay at the Hambrough for a while, so were really pleased we got booked in for our anniversary weekend. We weren't disappointed! We had a beautiful spacious room with a lovely sea view, and we found it an incredibly relaxing stay....More

    2  Thank Sophie T
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Our two day stay started with the parking... After spending 1 hour looking for a parking space driving around Ventnor we then decided to go to the hotel and ask for assistance with the WIFI so we could pay for the only parking that we...More

    Thank Elizabeth C
    Response from K4582PCinfo, General Manager at The HambroughResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review following your stay at The Hambrough. We are disappointed to hear after your stay with us that you felt you did not receive the expected level of service. We do welcome all feedback and would have liked to have been...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    Second time here for afternoon tea on a Price is Wight deal. Incredible value and best afternoon tea ever!! Lovely selection of dainty (no crusts!) sandwiches, followed by melt in your mouth scones with cream and jam and THEN followed by amazing 3 tier selection...More

    Thank Sian C
    Response from Danielle A, General Manager at The HambroughResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your afternoon tea here with us again. We look forward to welcoming you here in the future, maybe an evening meal now our Restaurant is open. Kind Regards Danielle Anderson General Manager

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    My first visit to IOW and to the Hambrough. The room we had was very well appointed with a great sea view. The most comfortable bed with a sofa and chair, tv and coffee machine. Plenty of mirrors and plug sockets, dressing gowns and slippers....More

    Thank ennasebrof
    Response from Danielle A, General Manager at The HambroughResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us at The Hambrough. We are very happy to assist you with luggage etc if you were to stay again you could request the 1st floor unfortunately we have...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    A great little B&B in a fantastic position overlooking the bay in Ventnor, lovely big room with a great view, comfortable bed, great bathroom. Excellent breakfast, the most delicious granola.Great knowledgeable receptionists who booked us a great restaurant which did not disappoint it was superb....More

    Thank icequeen241
    Response from Danielle A, General Manager at The HambroughResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you here in the future, maybe an evening meal with us now our Restaurant is open. Kind Regards Danielle Anderson General Manager

    The Royal Hotel
    899 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
    2,206 reviews
    #2 of 25 hotels in Southampton
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    229 reviews
    #1 of 51 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Channel View Hotel
    410 reviews
    #3 of 51 hotels in Shanklin
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$159 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hambrough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Isle of Wight >
    • Ventnor
    • Also Known As
    • The Hambrough Hotel Ventnor ,
    • Hambrough Hotel Ventnor ,
    • Hambrough Ventnor ,
    • The Hambrough Ventnor, Isle Of Wight, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (232)
    Dining (37)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Channel View Hotel
    410 reviews
    5.00 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel
    899 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    229 reviews
    5.24 km away
     
    Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
    2,206 reviews
    37.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cantina
    477 reviews
    .18 km away
    The Bistro
    188 reviews
    .07 km away
    Tramezzini
    315 reviews
    .16 km away
    Besty & Spinky’s Cafe Bar
    234 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bonchurch Landslip
    34 reviews
    .88 km away
    Steephill Cove Beach
    353 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Ventnor Park and Putting Green
    94 reviews
    .71 km away
    Ventnor Heritage Museum
    16 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tweskard
    26 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Danielle A | Property representative |
    Hi We have recently opened our Fine Dining Restaurant, Head Chef Luke Taylor. Opening times 18:30pm Tuesday to Saturday Inclusive. We Look forward to Welcoming you to The Hambrough.
    1
    Vote
    Kay H
    3 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Liztheclarke | Reviewed this property |
    Not that I recall. It's a small hotel and doesn't really warrant night staff. Hope this helps!
    1
    Vote
    TracynDarrell
    4 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Danielle A | Property representative |
    Hi, No I'm sorry it wasn't.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't Book the top floor rooms 4 & 5 there is no lift"
    Read review
    "the balcony room if available but room 7 was very nice with a sea view"
    Read review
    "No lift so if any problems ask for first floor"
    Read review
    "1 and 2 with the balconies"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing