We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrandale House & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrandale House & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrandale House & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
wokingham
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Don't let the previous reviews put you off. The appartments are in a Victorian Terrace which is gradually being refurbished. We stayed for a week in July on the first floor, appartment 4, which has great views over the square and across to the sea front. The kitchen has been modernised, as has the bathroom. The place was spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FOOTIEREADING
Abbots Langley
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay, owners and staff all very nice and helpful, good breakfasts, nothing too much trouble. Decor a bit tired but clean enough, beds comfy, bit noisy so needed the window shut at night. Parking ok and not too far to front and town centre. Douglas nice town and good base to tour a lovely island, also enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjdoug
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed with work, wouldn't stay again! Arrived at hotel to see sign on front desk advising to call a number to speak to someone, which I did to be told they would be with me in 10 minutes!!! Room was clean, fresh White towels & bedding but bathroom was tired &'could do with updating! Can't fault cleanliness! At breakfast no-one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinkletravel1
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had a 2 night stay to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, we could not have asked for more. On arrival we had a warm welcome and were put on the 1st floor when they saw I had an injured leg, the place was spotless and the owners and staff could not do enough for you. The breakfasts were fantastic. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephid
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We had a 2 day stay, the hotel was spotless, very friendly, the breakfast was superb, and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyLuckett
Liverpool
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed at the Arrandale during TT week this year for the third time. The accommodation is clean and very comfortable and our room had been recently refurbished to a good standard. Breakfast is excellent and the owners, Rose and Theo could not be more attentive. Always willing to accommodate an early arrival or late departure with the offer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alman07
Assen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were over for a week during the Isle of Man TT with the two of us, and I have to say that our stay there was very pleasant indeed! The room we had was in a building which was just acquired by the owner but I have to say the rooms we've seen were very need and tidy! Through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Remco83
UK for now !
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Rooms very clean, although dated, some of furniture coming apart. Strip light in bathroom not working. Curtains did not fully cover windows, so awake early at sunrise. Breakfast (8-9am) was delicious, obviously freshly prepared, although portions modest. Heard owner say they had purchased another property nearby and were hurriedly getting this ready and it appeared that they had taken on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MikeUKfornow
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

At this time, we were actually replacing all the furniture and soft furnishings in over 50% of our bedrooms so, yes, we were very busy! However, it did not affect the level of attention we gave our guests and we are glad they found the service professional. As it is a 5 minute job to replace a light bulb, its...

Reviewed 22 May 2011

It was nice to be ther the people were very help full and the food was dilicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay3456
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at the Arrandale Hotel for 3 nights, and paid almost £100 per night for 2 adults and a 17 year old. This sort of money is linked to major hotel chains, and was for a triple room when we were informed it would be a quad for extra space. Our friends stayed in the same street for half...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smatthews29
ArrandaleIsleofMan, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

If ever we received an unfair review it is this one. We always welcome comments as they enable us to improve our service to our guests. But leaving a factually incorrect review on this site does not help any reader in their choice of accommodation. This guest initially booked a twin room at the agreed rate of £35 pppn, our...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
339 reviews
0.6 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
521 reviews
0.3 km away
The Devonian
The Devonian
#2 of 27 in Douglas
224 reviews
0.8 km away
Caledonia Hotel
Caledonia Hotel
#13 of 27 in Douglas
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Douglas, Isle Of Man
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrandale House & Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
merseyside
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arrandale House & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“am sure they will accommodate you if asked.”
 of 5 bubbles fouraway, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“304 great view”
 of 5 bubbles rocco43, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but self catering apartments spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Ballymenapaul, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sea view may not be worth the climb - depending on your fitness levels”
  • Sea view from top floor
 of 5 bubbles alistairh841, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Trudging up to the second floor can be arduous for us seniors after a hard day exploring!”
 of 5 bubbles albertw770, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5