We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Booking.comUS$250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,759: English reviews
Start your review of Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
 Click to rate
I.O.W. England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second visit to this lovely resort. BA fight were very good and even bagged free upgrades on both flights. Accommodation is good, we had a beach front room, and after a quick registration process the bell boy took us to our room. Overlooking the beach this second floor room was large, bright and cool. We had a fridge, kettle, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knl
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here 3 years ago and loved it that much we came back for our anniversary. There has been quite a few cosmetic improvements since Elite took over. They have listened to reviews and made the resort look a lot less tired and things like more chairs for the evening. The only change that im not sure about is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dunnem1980
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were overall happy with our experience. We knew from other reviews that the rooms were a bit dated. It was very clean. Bed was comfortable but the bathroom needed some work. It was a pedestal sink so there wasn't any counter space. It was not a shareable bathroom because of it's small size. Overall needed more lighting. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KerensaSH
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came with a friend and stayed in a garden room, where we had a room each. The accommodation was basic but clean and as we hardly spent much time there it was not much of a problem. The beach and bay is fantastic, with sun beds available though those in the shade are booked early. There was a range...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah A
Hamburg, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort had to be the best location of any resort that we have been to in the past as it is nestled in its own private cove! But being in a cove also has a downside, the beach does not extend past the cove so if You like walking on the beach for a long distance, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob1981NY
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your wonderful review and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a relaxing island holiday with us! Our aim is to provide our guests with truly authentic, Caribbean experiences and so we are happy to note that you enjoyed our laidback atmosphere. Thank you for your candid feedback, as we highly value our...

Kew Gardens
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The grounds was excellent, perfectly manicured daily. The pool warm and drinks was flowing. The servers was kind and friendly. the rooms was small but had all you need. We stayed in a beach front and the view was breadth taking. Even the garden rooms was pretty. In the beach front rooms you can hear the sound of the waves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience of our resort! At Pineapple Beach Club, we take immense pride in our beautiful property, and we are very pleased to know that you loved our stunning grounds as much as we do. We are likewise happy to hear that you were impressed with our accommodations...

Bracebridge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time at the Pineapple Beach Club. The beach and ocean were the best for walking in with no big drop. We were in the ocean all day. We had no problems with chairs on the beach. There are two pools. One is very quite and very warm. The other was not busy and very refreshing. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will start by saying your in paradise here and the working staff are amazing but the managers - very poor! The entertainment is the worst I have ever had a resort and there is no air conditioning anywhere except your rooms - so your hot all day. Under no circumstances should you buy a trip from them are guild...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Msgsbruce
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and consideration in reading this response. While we are saddened to read that you were displeased with your stay, we disagree with the assertions made in this review. The trip to Shirley Heights is highly acclaimed in Antigua by guests and returning guests alike, and we are truly disheartened that you did...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned after a 5 day stay at the Pineapple Beach Club. We had a fantastic holiday, and would return to stay again. Overall, the hotel is in need of modernisation (mainly the rooms), but they were spacious, comfy and had working air con after a long day sitting at the beach! We had a garden view room,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Verity L
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of Pineapple Beach Club. It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful Caribbean getaway, and we thank you very much for your generous compliments and valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn you loved spending your days relaxing on our pristine beach, and that we were able to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room. Food excellent. Beach beautiful . Entertainment every night. Grounds, gardens beautiful. Staff very helpful.Variety of swimming pools which was good. Snack bar an extra we didn't.'t expect. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Magmalc

3,894 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3520)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (788)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (554)
Viewed
View from Room (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (365)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willikies
17.3 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,811 reviews
0.5 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,683 reviews
10.6 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
21.5 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,260 reviews
22.2 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrific All-Inclusive Resort, Adults Only (16 years and older) located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Address: Long Bay | St. Phillip's, Willikies, Antigua (Formerly Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua)
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Willikies
Price Range: $341 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Beach Club Antigua 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pineapple Beach Club Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and other travellers.
650 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (650)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front are great”
knl, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront are the best. Room 520 is perfect”
AnnA350, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get your drinking water from the bar”
johncgorman, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are very central, so good access to everywhere”
  • View from Room 208
jonathanj330, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ones by the shop,I think room numbers were 480”
payitdot, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$250* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$307
Hotwire.comUS$307
Expedia.comUS$307
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates