We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,494: English reviews
Rochester Kent
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pineapple for a week and had a lovely time. We chose the hotel without too much research and so did not know what to expect exactly but we were glad we went there. The staff are so friendly and make the stay a pleasant experience. The beach is fabulous and the whole setting...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank graham998
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that your first experience at Grand Pineapple Antigua was such a great and relaxing holiday for you and your wife. It´s great to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay. Thank you for...

Staffordshire, UK
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent 2wks from 2nd Feb at the Grand Pineapple & our conclusion is that the hotel is just as Sandals market it ‘Caribbean value’. Keep your expectations low & you won’t be disappointed. We paid a little over £1100 each for our trip & we considered it to be good value. Don’t go to this hotel expecting luxury all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TrinaUK
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Pineapple Antigua. Your vacation seemed to be an amazing one! We hope to see you again in a future. Have a nice day.

Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is an amazing location for a resort. This place came high recommend to us by our travel agent who visited this location 3years before and the loved everything about it. However I believe things have drastically changed in 3years. The best way to sum this place up, is poor staff attitude, with lack of management. The details. Food service...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jaime P
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We're so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not our standard and we would like to correct the situation and make things right. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to turn this around and offer the luxurious experience for which we are known. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Like always was a fantastic holiday! Stayed in a beach front room and was lovely! Clean and nicely situated! Food is great especially Mary's! The views are wonderful! Staff are friendly, hard working and great to everyone! Entertainment at night is great also! overall I had a fantastic holiday and can not wait to return to grand pineapple!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophsC
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua! We are glad to know that you had such a fantastic holiday and that we were able to share that experience with you again.We can´t wait for your return! Have a great day!

London
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had a lovely week at this hotel, our room (nr 119) was 5 yards from the beach. The beach is powdery white sand, the water has that beautiful turqouise colour one sees in brochures. Very safe to swim. There is a 3 pin socket in the room, a coffee maker (not a kettle alas), and a small selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bookworm48London
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua! We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectation and make this an amazing experience for you. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day!

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from an amazing holiday at the grand pineapple. When we arrived we were greeted with rum punch and our bags taken straight to our room. We stayed in an ocean view room which was lovely! ok a bit dated in places for example the bathroom but when you look out to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Gemma-marie A
LeticiaA17, General Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us. We are glad to know that you and your boyfriend had such a wonderful time visiting our resort. We hope that you return in near future! Have a nice day!

Hampshire
Reviewed 16 February 2013

returned from GPB yesterday stayed 8th to 15th Feb. stayed in room 712 ocean view. which I found the drawers for your clothes to smell a little damp and musty, (kept most of them in suitcase). some of the minor complaints in the other reviews are correct ,but not worth getting your panties in a knot over. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nanny B
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that you and your partner had such a fabulous time at the resort. At Grand Pineapple Antigua, we take pride in providing a friendly and relaxing environment for all of our guests. We always want to ensure that all of your needs are met. Thank you for your review. We appreciate it. We hope...

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013

What a lovely hotel to compliment the beautiful island of antigua. the staff are so helpful & friendly . the grounds and garden are kept beautifully and add to the ambiance for a lovely relaxing holiday. The Outhouse with Mary is a fabulous idea of something a little more authentic & many a lunchtime was spent walking up the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham P
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such great and relaxing vacation with us. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and we are delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you. Be sure to visit us again and get some of that great ribs & chicken...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Me and my wife went to the gp for a week in january to see our friends get married. The week was very relaxed and enjoyable and the wedding was fantastic. The hotel is very clean and the majority of staff were top class with the exeption of 2 of the bar staff. The food in the buffet area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leerae23
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and I'm glad you had such a great time visiting our resort. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day.

Wales
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed at Grand Pineapple 05/01/13 - 19/01/13. Fantastic holiday, really relaxing. Garden Room, although a little tired looking, was clean & tidy & spacious - 130's . The staff were very polite, friendly & hard working. Food was very good. The beach is lovely and the adult pool great for relaxing and reading. We made some great friends there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WalesJune2010
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting about your fantastic holiday at Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm so glad that we were able to make your trip so wonderful and to exceed your expectation in making this an amazing experience for you. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day.

3,594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (342)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (719)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (509)
Viewed
View from Room (278)
Viewed
Dining (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willikies
17.3 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,724 reviews
0.7 km away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,465 reviews
10.2 km away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
16.5 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
3,068 reviews
22.2 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrific All-Inclusive Resort, Adults Only (16 years and older) located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Address: Long Bay | St. Phillip's, Willikies, Antigua (Formerly Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua)
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Willikies
Price Range: $304 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pineapple Beach Club Antigua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pineapple Beach Club Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and other travellers.
484 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (484)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are larger but do require climbing stairs up from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioTraveller48, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always like the ocean view & most of the rooms had a direct view”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireB21, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view, beachfront and waterfront rooms”
 of 5 bubbles roseh613, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms on the first floor come with less below/adjoining room noise - but you do notice the rain when it arrives.”
 of 5 bubbles 666harryh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our beachfront but as the hotel is only 180 rooms, none were too far from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay