We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilfracombe Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom gold”(5 reviews)
“soft play”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
55
52
48
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
52
48
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanbedroom goldsoft playentertainment staffnew ownersrock bandclub roombed setteeholiday dealswimming pools are lovelykids entertainmentmiddle floorfridge freezerparty dancesmain buildingpay risebad reports
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a family wedding in Ilfracombe and decided to stay for a week, this was so much cheaper than anywhere else we could find. We payed £220 for a chalet that sleeps 4 adults, this price includes a cot bed and high chair for...More

Thank Ashley_amg248
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Booked for a family treat, horendous. Extremely loud music until midnight, even with windows and doors closed unbearable noise. No health and safety equipment, pool shut 4:30, restaraunt open a couple of hour....list goes on. We have complained and basically been told tough, we didn’t...More

Thank tyldsleys
Reviewed 6 days ago

Booked last minute and was a bargain. Well the Chalet was clean and beds already made up, great to have a Kitchen espically a dishwasher which was great. Staff Every member of staff was so enthusiastic and nothing was to much trouble. Did not have...More

Thank Bevlerley650
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I decided, at last minute, to book a weekend away for me and my son. It cost £93 for two nights in one of the apartments which is cheaper than a hotel and there’s the plus of the on site entertainment... So we arrive and...More

Thank Martin631
Response from Ilfracombe H, Public Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday ParkResponded 6 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this comment, however we do wish you had spoken to us on park if your accommodation had not been up to standard, we would have willingly moved you somewhere else, yes we have been quiet on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here from 30th may for 3 nights as a short break. The park is friendly and the staff very helpful. On arrival there were a few teething problems with the apartment. Tasha the maintainance manager is lovely. She bent over backwards to move us...More

Thank Lisa L
Response from Ilfracombe H, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday ParkResponded 6 days ago

Hello Thank you for your nice review, sorry that you had a problem with the apartment on arrival, we have a fantastic team here and your comments will be passed on to everyone. We do hope to see you again in the near future Thanks

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ilfracombe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JagDeeAb
May 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rebecca B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did our own breakfast.
0
Votes
Jilli74
April 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ellis H |
Wouldn’t bother. Upgrade to one of the bungalows, the houses are throwbacks to the 80s. Unless they have been refurbished.
1
Vote
Jilli74
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ilfracombe H | Property representative |
Hi David F, I can assure you that the refurbishments are most certainly well underway and if you have a look at our Facebook page we are regularly updating our page with information about the progress that is being made... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to be away from club noice, select a unit from back block."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"its a holiday park,"
Read review
"superb,all rooms quiet and peacefull ,spacious and very clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing