We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 281: English reviews
Start your review of Cliffe-Norton Hotel
 Click to rate
Coton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our five day break was brilliant. The first domestic break with Alfa but definitely not the last. The hotel is in very good condition, also the food was excellent and the presentation very good. All staff were friendly and most efficient, give Tenby a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwyn h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Solo traveller with Alfa Coach Holidays. Cleanliness.Excellent. Comfort. Average. Locatiion Perfect. Facilities. Average. Staff. Warm and friendly and very efficient. Food. Very good indeed.Good choices on the menu and very tasty,well cooked food. Bar. Only canned guinness sold in bar so Irish travellers beware. Entertainment. Good. Value for money, Certainly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahanco
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very good experience, hotel needs updating in some areas, the staff were very good,the food excellent, the entertainment was good but spoiled by the layout of the room , half the customers have a limited view of the stage, alfa tours driver was new to the area and frequently got lost,and did not have the local knowledge when he took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgecoates
stoke on trent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely week with alfa tours lovely staff very friendly clean good food plenty of laughter good coach driver St davids is worth a visit barman very friendly called bingo as well tenby not a lot of shop but a nice walk not 2far from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank norah d
Burton upon Ttrent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had seen some earlier poor reviews and were somewhat sceptical about the hotel. However we need not have worried as the hotel met all our requirements in full. The room was of a good size and obviously completely refurbished and decorated recently. It was clean and pleasantly warm with a bathroom that was fully up to standard. The sea,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexandra160
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A splendid 5-day midweek break in this recently refurbished interesting little hotel overlooking the sea and could not fault the experience. A capable and personable manager headed a well-drilled team which was very professional and friendly. The food was of a very high standard and the chef being very innovative offered an outstanding 'special' every day at dinner. Entertainment every...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank evansdafydd270
moffat scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a midweek break with Alfa travel in late february,we found the hotel to be warm, friendly,and the meals were good and wholesome.All the staff were very helpful and always pleasant. We had entertainment every night,which was fun and very enjoyable most people joining in with the banter helping all to really have a good night after a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sirensong
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am reading some of the previous reviews of this hotel and thinking that there must be two hotels with this name. I was there last week having travelled with Alfa and I can honestly say that I have nothing to complain about regarding this hotel. There are a few observations regarding improvements but these are constructive. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janis A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear Leisureplex & Alfa Travel, I’ve been on Alfa Travels many times before, so I was shocked to learn just how far the Leisureplex & Alfa Travel firm has fallen. Let’s start with a winter’s day; you come back from the coach trip to find the hotel warm. Then at 5pm the heating goes off, you then start to get...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EarlsCourtTT1
StaceyBungay, Customer Care Team at Cliffe-Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EarlsCourtTT1, I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your recent stay at the Cliffe Norton Hotel. To my knowledge, we have received no other complaints about the hotel being cold however I will certainly continue to monitor standards at the hotel to ensure that they aren’t slipping. Having reviewed the questionnaire feedback we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

People both in the hotel and in T A reports have said the food is not a patch on that in the previous family-run business but I think that anybody who can't find something they like on the extensive, multi-choice menu must be very picky indeed. To compensate for any perceived unfavourable comparisons, they gave us free lunches for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith D

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
614 reviews
0.6 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
241 reviews
1.1 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliffe-Norton Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cliffe-Norton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views of sea and harbour”
 of 5 bubbles ahanco, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 6 great sea view”
 of 5 bubbles georgecoates, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Like most hotels a sea view room on first floor would be my choice every time.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandra160, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel frontage overlooks the beach and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles evansdafydd270, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lovely sea views from the front”
 of 5 bubbles sirensong, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5