We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park

    Manorbier, Tenby SA70 7SH, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TenbySee available hotels in Tenby
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Beavers Retreat Glamping
    38 reviews
    #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
     
    Broadmead Boutique B&B
    261 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    The Park Hotel Tenby
    535 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    Heywood Spa Hotel
    704 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good14%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “chip shop” (15 reviews)
    “train station” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Beavers Retreat Glamping
    38 reviews
    #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
     
    Broadmead Boutique B&B
    261 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    The Park Hotel Tenby
    535 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    Heywood Spa Hotel
    704 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 133 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We arrived at buttyland on thurs and stayed for 4 nights. On arrival we met the site manager Joanne who was really friendly and helpful. The park is spotlessly clean and the tent field was well mown and very level. We went for a drink...More

    Thank Robert M
    Response from Buttyland C, Manager at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent ParkResponded 1 week ago

    So glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. (Prosseco ready and waiting),

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I booked our trip to Buttyland several weeks before over the phone, I specified where I wanted to be in a gold pitch, I paid the deposits and received confirmation by post with our pitch numbers on, our friends arrived before us so I gave...More

    Thank phantom43
    Response from Buttyland C, Manager at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent ParkResponded 1 week ago

    We note your comments about your visit to Buttyland Manor. Our Gold pitches are in fact hardstanding pitches with a small area of grass alongside. Over a very busy bank holiday weekend, when we are fully booked, we utilise any vacant seasonal pitches in the...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    Took our 'Campe-van' with family, really enjoyed. Club house is a bit small but we all managed to get in, had a good time singing karaoke. There is a new club-house almost complete. I spoke to the charming Park Owner, he is a delight and...More

    1  Thank rosalyn c
    Response from Buttyland C, Manager at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent ParkResponded 1 week ago

    We are pleased that your family enjoyed your visit with us and greatly appreciate your comment regarding our "Fish and Chip" Shop.

    Reviewed 17 February 2017

    Went last August for two nights.At first it looked an nice site with good level pitches then we used the shower block....Men Women and Children having to share showers /Naked men women and children not good in my mind.Dirty floors in cubicle sinks in gents...More

    2  Thank Andrew R
    Response from JoJenks28, Manager at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent ParkResponded 20 March 2017

    Firstly, we are surprised that your visit was in August 2016 and your review was entered in February of the following year and that you were not happy with your visit to the Park. Our showers are self contained lockable units wherein once the payment...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    To sum it up our family and friends had a great time camping here for a few days. On the plus side there are conditions regarding noise levels after 10pm which is great if you have a family with kids. The main fields are adequate...More

    1  Thank Chris D
    Beavers Retreat Glamping
    38 reviews
    #5 of 19 Speciality lodging in Tenby
     
    Broadmead Boutique B&B
    261 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    The Park Hotel Tenby
    535 reviews
    #8 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    Heywood Spa Hotel
    704 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Tenby
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Pembrokeshire >
    • Tenby
    • Also Known As
    • Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park Tenby, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Broadmead Boutique B&B
    261 reviews
    5.56 km away
     
    Giltar Hotel
    653 reviews
    6.53 km away
     
    Lamphey Hall Hotel
    257 reviews
    5.56 km away
     
    Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
    198 reviews
    4.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tudor Lodge
    159 reviews
    .83 km away
    Waves Bar and Restaurant
    226 reviews
    2.10 km away
    The Sun Inn
    105 reviews
    2.46 km away
    The New Overlander
    50 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Spa at Celtic Haven
    97 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Manorbier Beach
    48 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Carew Cheriton Control Tower
    27 reviews
    4.16 km away
    Lamphey Bishop's Palace
    100 reviews
    5.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    suzyworcs
    25 July 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from DannyTheChampion | Reviewed this property |
    Its a touring caravan park.
    0
    Votes
    jenny H
    7 June 2016|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Damian B | Property representative |
    Yes as long as weather permits ) in most cases yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "As long as you take what you need for your camping Trip. You wont need anything else."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing