We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saint Teresa's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Saint Teresa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Saint Teresa's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Cirencester
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Nice family run hotel - friendly staff & good food. Quaint little tea room with lovely afternoon tea's served. Good location facing old castle walls & minutes from the lovely sandy beaches. Reasonable breakfast served with good quality bacon. Not enough staff around as had to wait for reception & to be served in the tea room for quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ros G
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad that on the whole you have enjoyed your time with us. With Regards to the Smell. The owners of the building have sent some builders out on 22/5/15 and have found some issues with the drains under the toilet extension, and have...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

A two day Amazon break in st teresa`s hotel ,Tenby was an utterly charming experience. Even though we were a little taken aback at everything being on lock down on a Monday evening it did mean we had the most glorious fish and chips and conversation at and with Fecci round the corner through the Arches. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol e
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are glad that Diggory had a great time, and we are sorry that we close the restaurant and bar on a Monday night, but as we are running the business ourselves, we we do take an evening off, as the hotel is...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stumbled upon St Teresa's while walking in to Tenby one Sunday - we were looking for somewhere to have lunch - 3 adults a baby and 3 small dogs. We noticed that St Teresa's advertised lunch at 8,95 for 1 course Sunday lunch, 11,00 for 2 courses and 14,00 for 3 and dogs were welcome. We walked around Tenby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TashaandBen
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed your meal and the 1940s Theme, we hope to see you again soon

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Nice small friendly hotel with good food 150m to the front and centrally located for the town and harbour. Excellent afternoon tea, Real cream too! You won't be disappointed Thanks very much thoroughly enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman L
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future. Mel and Tim

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed in the family room for one night on Good Friday 2015. There was plenty of space and the kids loved having their own bedroom with bunk beds and own TV. The couple who run the hotel were lovely and very helpful. I emailed them beforehand to let them know that my daughter is coeliac and my son has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freefrommum
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we try our best to help anyone with food allergies and hope to see you again in the future. Mel and Tim

Reviewed 20 March 2015

It was my first time visiting Tenby and I'm so glad we chose to stay at St Teresa's Hotel! We had a warm welcome from staff. Our room was lovely, so cosy & warm, nice decor and VERY CLEAN! We were so impressed with our evening meal at The Galon Restaurant in the hotel. My fiancé and I both agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsealouisejones
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future. Mel and Tim

Torfaen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Just returned from an Amazon 2 Night Stay at St Teresa's. We arrived mid afternoon and were pleasantly greeted by Oliver on reception. He showed us to our room (No. 4 overlooking the Arches) and explained times etc for mealtimes. We opted for our afternoon tea on the second day as we felt it would have been too near to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SnowyM52
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the food. we have passed on the comments to Oliver, which are appreciated and we thank you for your kind words of support and hope to see you again in the future. Mel and Tim

Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

My wife and I booked a weekend in Tenby to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We stayed at St Teresa's and had an altogether wonderful couple of days. We parked in the 5 Arches open car park just a few yards away which was great value at only a few pounds per 24 hrs.The hotel is just opposite the old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence A
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future. Mel and Tim

Cardiff
Reviewed 9 March 2015

On entering our room we realised it had not been cleaned – still dirty cups/bedding/towels from the previous occupants. How inept are you if you forget to clean one of your rooms when you only have eight! (They were fully booked that day so it is not as if they cleaned the wrong room). Not a good start. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather186460
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

thank you taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that your stay was not up to our usual standard. In response to your review and some of the points you have made We would like to make the following comments: The housekeeper on duty had not cleaned the room, and not informed us of this, we...

Bristol
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Have just returned from St Teresa's in Ten by with an Amazon deal included in deal afternoon tea and evening meal allowance on the first night. We had a lovely afternoon tea early as we were looking forward to an evening meal. Had a bracing walk along the north beach to build up a good appetite. After a shower went...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela B
angelus14573, Owner at Saint Teresa's Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the fact that you were not informed on check in that the restaurant is closed on a Monday night, and we have spoken to the member of staff who checked you in, as she did forget. As you have also pursued this with Amazon Local, who you booked with, as well as putting a negative review on...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#13 of 24 in Tenby
335 reviews
0.2 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.3 km away
Langdon Villa Guest House
0.3 km away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#5 of 56 in Tenby
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. Teresa's is an elegantly appointed property set in the heart of Tenby offering a delightful restaurant, 1940s themed tea room and accommodation on a Bed & Breakfast or Half Board basis.Returning year after year, visitors have enjoyed excellent service delicious food and comfort of the charming bedrooms. Whatever your reason for visiting Tenby whether it be for it's natural beauty, stunning walks or just a well earned break, the friendly team will endeavor to make your stay as relaxed and as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint Teresa's Hotel

Address: The Old Convent | South Parade, Tenby SA70 7DL, Wales (Formerly Saint Teresa's Guesthouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $102 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saint Teresa's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Teresa's Hotel Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Teresa's Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
south wales
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Teresa's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't. It wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles BobShepherd, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not big but very tidy and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles CrowcombeCourt, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 with view over 5 aches gate to town, can't comment on other rooms. Be aware of fairly steep stairs to upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles pete10662014, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor no stairs to climb”
 of 5 bubbles johnD8569DG, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room's are quiet because of the secondary glazing”
 of 5 bubbles jeffwR6052OP, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay