We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 975: English reviews
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing place Tenby is beautiful the site for a large sight was very clean with great showers & pools for the kids. Only down point was lack of paper in toliets . Other than that will definitely be going again . Lots of shops & a great little hatch which sells great tea & coffee on the harbour & very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kateharvey27
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review regarding your recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. It's brilliant to read that you found Tenby to be beautiful! We are so lucky to be where we are as there's so many wonderful attractions right on our door step. I do apologise for the lack of toilet paper in the toilets....

wales
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day break from kiln park haven. Lovely clean site. We stayed in a prestige caravan that slept 8 people altho the pull out sofa bed is not the comfiest. I would say it's more suitable for 6 people. There are lots of things for the kids to do altho we did a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank em101082
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a five star review regarding your recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased to read that your accommodation was clean and welcoming although I was disappointed to read that you found the pull out bed uncomfortable. As we are always looking for ways to improve our facilities and services, I...

Lydbury North, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Booked holiday through a local paper. Asked to change caravan on arrival due to the location of it (it was a gorgeous van) and having 4 year old twins. Reception changed this with no problems. Been here on many occasions. Lovely refurbishment of the mash and barrel and nice food and convenient. Twins loved the swimming pool and slide, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jwoosy
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review in regards to your recent stay with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased we were able to move you to a more suitable location right away. We are always more than happy to help if a guest is not satisfied and we endeavour to rectify all issues as quick as...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at kiln park we had a prestige caravan which was great the kids loved the pool our caravan was by the footpath to the beach so me and the family could take lovely walks to the beach in the morning and evening the complex had everything you needed the restaurant was great my fussy husband...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmely88
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your short, but sweet, review of your recent stay with us here at Kiln Park. It's wonderful to see that you have had a fun packed holiday with us and that you got full use of our facilities. The wonderful weather was also an added bonus. It has been so glorious this past week! We are all...

Tredegar, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Good caravan park to stay, central areas are very clean and plenty to do for the kids. Can,t comment on night life as have two small kids! Only gripe would be eating on site is expensive, alcohol in the bar is expensive too. Great situation though with short walk to the beach , and not far to town...dinosaur pk heatherton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth T
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent break with us here at Kiln Park. It's fantastic to see that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that you explored surrounding attractions in Tenby. Pembrokeshire has so much to offer and we are right in the middle of it all. Regarding the restaurant prices, we do try to keep our prices...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

One of the best caravan holidays i had in U.K. Briliant holiday park with things to do from toddlers to oldish people... Heated outdoor swimming pool+ one indoors, golf course, swings for kids, loads activities for kids during day. Beach was briliant with clean sea, nice views around... Tenby town couple miles away-must visit.... what can i say! will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slonas
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your five star review and your fantastic feedback! We greatly appreciate all the comments we receive as we are constantly striving to improve our facilities and services. As we are a family holiday park, we offer a wide range of entertainment and activities for all ages. From Nature activities to live entertainment, there is...

London
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was my first time on a caravan holiday, so I didn't really know what to expect. We were a party of 5 (4 adults, one child) staying in a Deluxe caravan, travelling up from East Sussex. The caravan itself was OK - nothing special - walls were paper-thin, although it was decorated quite nicely. Personally, I felt the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndf9876
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review in regards to your recent break with us here at Kiln Park. I was sorry to read that you felt the need to re clean the kitchen. Our cleaners strive to ensure each caravan is prepared to the highest standard, however, on this occasion, this was clearly...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Kiln Park over the weekend and we have stayed many times prior. Always good. Club house keeps the kids entertained while the newly refurbished bar and restaurant keeps the parents entertained. Best Caravan park in the area by a mile. Close enough to walk into Tenby and a five minute walk gets you to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob H
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a short review of your recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. It's amazing to see that you have stayed with us previously and that we did not disappoint this year! I am so pleased that our facilities kept you and your children busy for the duration of your stay! Thank you again for...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We came here for cheap week after being abroad and camping!! My children loved it here and preferred it to being abroad!! We had loads to do and we wasn't bored for minute even when it rained!! I can honestly say we had the best week! The staff was very friendly, the entertainment was good! The caravan was spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holidaymaker20016
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We really appreciate all the feedback we receive as we are constantly looking for ways to improve and grow as a company. I am so delighted to read that your children had a fantastic holiday and that they prefered it to being abroad! With the recent weather we've...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We've just returned from a week in Tenby. Really pretty place, Tenby town has a harbour, boat ride to Caldey Island- supposed to be worth a trip. Cost £10.00 adults, £ 8.00 consession. We didn't go because the weather was a bit cool and windy. You would need to plan your parking, cost for parking is reasonable.There is a Bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent break with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed Tenby and I agree that it really is a pretty seaside town (even better when it’s a beautiful sunny day!). Regarding taking your dog on the bus, I can confirm that the busses do allow dogs...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
486 reviews
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
656 reviews
1.6 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
241 reviews
1.5 km away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 24 in Tenby
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the bushes just outside the complex, cheaper and better”
 of 5 bubbles Treboreus, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5