We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

my daughter her children , myself and hubby had a fab caravan lovely and clean ,we also had a meal in the resturant there on the site the food was lush and good value for money would defo go again.the holiday park its self is clean and there is plenty to do with young children.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisa p
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review in regards to your recent holiday with us! I am delighted to see you and your family had a fabulous time and that we ticked all the right boxes! We really value all feedback we receive as we are always looking for ways to improve our services and it...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend at the park with large group of friends. Caravan was very clean and like new. The bar & restaurant area has been refurbished since last year and is much better. Had Sunday lunch which wasn't bad at all .. Help yourself carvery. You have to have a Papa Johns pizza from the takeaway place really tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving some feedback regarding your recent break with us here at Kiln Park! I am so pleased to see your caravan was clean upon your arrival. Our dedicated cleaning team strives to ensure every accommodation is prepared to a high standard. Thank you for your comments regarding our bar and restaurant. During the off season, we began...

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Went here last year with my son. And returned again this year. Lots to do and surrounding areas there's lots to do too. Staff are helpful and friendly. Not too happy about the one security guy doing 'fencing' with a pool que and trying to get another staff member to join in near the kids arcade as we approached him....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del W
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback! I was delighted to see that you returned to us again this year and that we didn't disappoint! We love to receive such kind comments regarding our staff as we really do strive to ensure every guest receives a warm welcome and the best customer service. I...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Nice park if you have children that like arcades, walking, playing in the park etc. This park is no doubt a family park! There is Millie's cookies cookie shop inside the entertainment area, Papa johns pizza place also. Nice dining inside the entertainment area, pub grub, restaurant. While I was there I noticed that it is always got a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon h
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your holiday with us here at Kiln Park, we really appreciate it! I do understand that a park full of families might not appeal to certain individuals, however, at Haven, we are a family orientated holiday park. We want all families to have a comfortable stay and to have a fun packed holiday! During...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Defo recommended kilan park beautiful down there and so much to do 15 mins up the road is oakwood park and folly farm just booked to go again in July and lots of nice places to eat while out and about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We really are so lucky to be in Tenby. As you said, there are many amusement parks within a 10-15 minute drive. Folly Farm is a personal favourite of mine (never too old to visit Folly Farm!) as well as Blue Lagoon. And if you don't feel like driving off park, we also offer...

Cliffe Woods, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Tenby, great caravan park, brilliant entertainment for the children, clean, the caravan was amazing! Couldn't fault the place, friendly atmosphere, plenty to do with the children, would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexjon12
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive as we are constantly improving our services and It is always so rewarding to see guests wanting to return. I am so pleased to see you had a lovely holiday and we hope to welcome you back on park soon! Melanie

Worcestershire
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed for the weekend 8th-11th April in a Prestige caravan which was fantastic. It was beautifully appointed, really clean and had full central heating which we really appreciated given the weather. The park is in a very good location. Just a short walk to the beach and a nice stroll, approx 20 mins, along the beach, or parallel path if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane T
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday with us here at Kiln Park. I am so pleased to see you rated your stay a 5* and that you plan to return to us in the future! I am delighted to see you found our Prestige caravan to be clean and beautifully presented. We have a very dedicated cleaning team that...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We really like this Haven site, great location for Tenby right by the beach. Been three consecutive years about to go back for visit no 4! Caravans are of a good standard. Good site team, good store and facilities for families. All in all probably one of their best sites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam M
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Kiln Park! It was such a pleasure to read your kind comments. Our team really do strive to provide the best customer service and guest experience and I am so pleased to see this is reflected in your review. I was also very happy to see you feel as...

Mid Wales
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Every year we stay in Kiln Park in March. This time several friends also booked at the same time. We had a lovely time. Everyone walked along the beach into Tenby, after noon so the tide was out. This time our caravan allocated to us was in Preseli Park above the entertainment centre. Yes you could hear the noise in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund5
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am overjoyed with all your kind comments and I am so happy to see you've been returning to us every year! I am happy to see you fully enjoyed your holiday and got full use of our facilities. I am sorry the gas fire didn't work for you right away, but I am...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed at Kiln park tenby for the weekend for Rugby Tour. Lovely park with adequate facilities for all. We had a prestige Caravan which was very good. Only reason for not rating the caravan as excellent was the beds were popping with springs and my back is in half! But... when I told reception of this downside on checking out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellen g
Kiln P, Guest Relations Manager at Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I am so happy to see you had a fantastic time. We are always more than happy to help if our guests are not quite happy with their accommodation. I apologise we didn't have the opportunity to rectify this for you, however, I thank you for bringing the mattresses to our...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
462 reviews
1.6 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
1.3 km away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven

Address: Marsh Road, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Also Known As:
Kiln Park Hotel Tenby
Kiln Park Tenby
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire Grades better - ask for quiet position”
 of 5 bubbles caravanmysteryvisits, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles A9770BXkarenj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check google maps and be clear about where you're located on site. Avoid the sandpiper estate”
 of 5 bubbles druid2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“anywhere would be good”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe caravans provide more space”
 of 5 bubbles kld795, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5