We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Tenby Hotel

Expedia.comUS$118*
View Deal
#15 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Tenby Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Great hotel within the Town Walls. Simon and the staff are so helpful and friendly. any concerns or questions they will try to help. i stayed in a single room on the front of the hotel. The meals in the restaurant you could not be spoiled for choice. Apart from some items went out early. Super hotel and cannot wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon R
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us at the Imperial. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and Services that we provide, I shall certainly make sure that all the team are aware of your kind comments specially the kitchen. We are glad that you enjoy your holiday and I´m looking forward to welcome...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Nice clean hotel, lovely food ,good choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful..It is right on the beach edge , beautiful view over the sea. Tenby is a nice place to visit. Would go back again definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary m
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review at the Imperial hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Simon

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very central and easy to find. A bit dated and could do with a lick of paint, but lovely staff and a stunning view from seafront windows. Breakfast was ample and served promptly. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandieKelvin
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks to take the time to post a review of your one night stay at the Imperial hotel. I am pleased that you enjoy the hotel and location with the lovely views that we have to offer. I will pass on the comments to all staff and I hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Simon

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday with my partner. We paid £120 for the room to find that the kettle didn't work, the wallpaper was hanging off the wall, did not use the shower as it was not cleaned and had dirt and dead skin around the rim of it. The room was at the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zarasp
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your 1 night stay with us at the Imperial hotel, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the service we provide. Your feedback is important to us, however if you had brought this to our attention we would have investigate this immediately and rectify. As you can see from previous reviews we do...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

As we had stayed at the Hotel before we were aware of the amount of stairs, so booking a room on the same floor as the lift was a necessity. Unfortunately booking the room to find when you arrive you have two steps outside the lift to get to your room did cause a bit of concern but we got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shaun H
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your second stay with us at the Imperial hotel, I did fully investigate the issues you raise. Your feedback is important to us and I can only apologize if you feel this way as you can see from previous reviews we do not normally have these comments. I do hope that you choose to...

dudley
Reviewed 1 September 2015

upgraded to a deluxe room had a wonderful view of the sea even though it rained all the time . the hotel is a little run down in areas( old fashioned) and a lot of older people go there . but still had a wonderful stay there. breakfast was brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molly101Dudley
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Imperial with the wonderful views that we have to offer. Your comments help us to review our standards with the team in all aspects of the holiday. I am glad you enjoy your stay and I hope to...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a restaurant and lounge which must have one of the best views in the UK across Tenby bay. The hotel is set up on a cliff edge and yet within the walled town of Tenby. Like all the Shearing hotels good dependable and friendly accomodation. You could also upgrade your food to an al a carte menu....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony D
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for the review of your stay with us at the Imperial hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel and Services that we provide, I shall certainly make sure that all the team are aware of your kind comments, We are glad that you took advantage of our location with the fantastic view that...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed three nights at this hotel last weekend. A friend and I had two single rooms, each with a sea view. Manager Simon and his staff went out of their way to make our stay a very happy one. It was rainy in Tenby but this did not stop our enjoyment of this lovely town. It was such a delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonymous287
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments of your stay at the Imperial Hotel. I shall pass on all your wonderful comments to all members of the team, as they really appreciate when guest do acknowledge them. I am so glad you had a happy stay with us as our hotel does strive to offer good value for money and...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I phoned to enquire if vouchers were available for a 1 night stay as a gift and was told, we don't do vouchers or 1 night stays, bye, phone hung up. Speaks volumes, needless to say I won't ever be going there.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jb6525
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of you telephone call to enquire about vouchers or 1 night stay. I did personally did investigate with my staff regarding this matter and as all staff are well trained I can't find any record of this being the case but please all feedback is important to us and when...

south wales
Reviewed 24 August 2015

4 of us went in for mid morning coffee and teas. Very modern decor and lovely views over the sea. Would be great to sit on the terrace when the weather is good. Prices are very reasonable. Food also looked good.service a bit slow but we were not in a hurry to go outside in the rain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minseee
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review after your mid morning coffee and teas at the Imperial Hotel. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the bar area with the lovely views that the Imperial have to offer even with bad weather. I hope to see you soon in the near future and hopefully the weather is dry...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
516 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
249 reviews
0.7 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
358 reviews
1.5 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Hotel, Tenby is built into the ancient stone walls of Tenby, overlooking its beautiful South Beach. The hotel boasts truly spectacular views towards Caldey Island. Inside the hotel, you’ll find a comfortable and charming place to unwind and relax. The Pembrokeshire region of South Wales is home to some of the most spectacular coastline in the British Isles. At the heart of this charming and picturesque setting can be found the town of Tenby, with its cobbled streets and ancient stone walls. The Hotel houses all of the amenities and facilities you would expect from a Coast and Country venue. In addition, our staff will offer you a warm, friendly welcome, and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and memorable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Tenby Hotel

Address: The Paragon, Tenby SA70 7HR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $147 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Tenby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Imperial Tenby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tenby
The Imperial Tenby Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Tenby Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
southampton, uk
4 months ago
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
29 days ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Tenby Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a up graded room”
Niall030598, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go at all”
684sallyf, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor your on the less water pressure you get for showers”
pamyee, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“sea view of course”
Nelly955, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea view room”
astridoasis, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$118
PricelineUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates