We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,604: English reviews
Start your review of Scarisbrick Hotel Southport
 Click to rate
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with. Reays coaches at this hotel for 4 nights, good food clean room, cheap drink.Staff very good, COLIN DAVIES the entertainer Very Very good,. A good stay. Good for all the shops and not to far from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John. N
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback and were delighted to hear you had a pleasurable stay with us. We strive hard to make every stay as enjoyable as possible and your comments are a welcome reward for the hard work of all the staff here at...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was certainly an interesting place, I'll start with the good points. Very good location with easy access to both the town centre and the seafront. There's a lot of communal space, 3 bars (pub/dance floor/cocktail bar) there is also a nice arcade (unfortunately the air hockey took my pound and didn't start a game) the hotel was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozo64r
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of the hotel and are also sorry to hear that some parts disappointed you. We are currently in the process of refurbishments within the hotel to give our rooms a bit more of an updated feel, while...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the hotel to celebrate an anniversary, arrived early evening only to find the car park as well as overflow carpark was at full capacity. We eventually had to go to a 24 hour pay and display which didn't start our stay off on a positive note. After returning to the hotel around 930pm for the night, was kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marnie1966
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. Whilst we do offer car parking facilities at the hotel these are unfortunately limited as we are situated in the centre of the town and have no space to expand. Anyone enquiring at the hotel about the parking arrangements are advised there are only a limited number...

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Scarisbrick for a couple of days over Easter and were not impressed. The hotel is in quite a state of dilapidation and needs a lot of work to make it even presentable. The carpets in the main areas are in an awful state, the general décor is in need of an update. Having said that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of the Hotel on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback and were disappointed to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very limited parking. They have a very small space and the over flow car park is also very limited. We had to pay for street parking. The rooms however were a nice size, the television screen was blurry but everything else in the room was fine with an extra blanket provided. It wasn't the most comfortable sleep however, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiren B
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. As you can appreciate, our hotel is situated in the middle of a busy street so space for a parking site is very limited. We do offer parking at our sister hotel, 100 yards down the road, at £4 a night as they have the room to...

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

booked the premium room twin beds with view on to lord st ,this room is supposed to be one of the best ,I wouldn't like to see the worst .old décor paper hanging off the wall ,windows unable to close broken handles etc .also for two nights at dinner we had to go to another hotel down the road .smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanpoulston
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. We are currently undergoing refurbishments throughout the hotel to bring it back up to date. We have dedicated maintenance staff that help keep up with the running of the rooms. Your issues regarding dinner- when our hotels are quiet, we pull together with our sister hotel 100...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My aunty was married here 20 years ago and let's just say, not much has changed! We booked it quite last minute as it was the only hotel we could find for less than £100 a night (it was aintree races weekend). Overall it's not bad, our room needed decorating completely but it was clean and tidy. If your just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
GMPOWBRICK, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. We value all feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are actually in the process of redecorating the hotel throughout and hope that if you return to us in the future, you will see the differences we have made....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

so just returned from this mankie hotel .i have uploaded piks of sick on the carpets .also sick in the lift also no heating in room also staff eating beeakfast when i came down at 7.30 am and they looked at us as if were not supposed to be in the dineing room and the staff so rude they stare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl G
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us that that there were some issues that arose while you were there. We do have a team of housekeepers that keep the rooms, as well as the public areas, cleaned to a high...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location clean comfortable rooms plenty of space great old hotel with great value for money!!! Small night club on the ground floor with fantastic offers on drinks 2 for £5 including cocktails bottled beers ect !! We had our young girl with us so we took a drink to our room ! great staff on reception when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences of our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback and were delighted to hear you had a pleasurable stay with us. We strive hard to make every stay as enjoyable as possible and your comments are a welcome reward for the hard work of all the staff here at the...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Left this hotel at 8am this morning ,we won't ever return. Stayed for 1 night. First of all we booked because we needed parking facilities, which it states on the Web page but it's limited and by limited I'm mean very limited. We booked a twin room , which looked lovely on the booking site, we actually got a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
GMPrinceofWales, General Manager at Scarisbrick Hotel Southport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences to Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you are relating to is actually a Twin Standard room as there are two headboards in the room. Yes it is one of our more cosier twin rooms...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,744 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.1 km away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
1,125 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scarisbrick Hotel in Southport is ideally situated right in the heart of the town, on the main boulevard Lord Street, in the midst of Southport's busy nightlife. This traditional characteristic building is in a prime location to enjoy all that Southport has to offer, combining elegant and stylish decor with modern luxury. This hotel is perfect for business meetings, or for those simply looking for an enjoyable seaside stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarisbrick Hotel Southport

Address: 239 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarisbrick Hotel Southport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scarisbrick Hotel Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Scarisbrick Southport
Scarisbrick Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scarisbrick Hotel Southport staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Scarisbrick Hotel Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
804nickg, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to the prince of wales instead”
alanpoulston, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go”
  • Clearly a single room not twin
  • Tea and coffee facilities
  • Think sub standard glazing
sheilad316, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
RPSCND, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beware of small box rooms”
geovil, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5