We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontins Southport Holiday Park

Traveller (2497)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (65)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,672)
Filter reviews
4,669 results
Traveller rating
429
704
755
501
2,280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
429
704
755
501
2,280
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,669 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went 4 new yr and 1st time in 3 visits we had a good time, pontins made it Christmas unlike last yr decorations and a Christmas feeling, entertainment was good and the blue coats were fab, one bad thing was our shelly was a mess...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank 526michaelr
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Left early, place is manking, I would not house zoo animals in this place, it smells, it's dirty , it's littered bags lying around yuk yuk it's just a $hit hole. I never thought these places actually existed any more. Would never go back 😡😡😡😡

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank pugs64
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolutely vile place wouldn't let my dog sleep in their rooms! my daughter who was crawling at the time was filthy from the dirt on the floor I wiped over the floor to see how bad it was! broken furniture, kids bitten by god knows...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Exhaustedmumto4
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The accommodation was dirty, as were the changing rooms for the pool. I couldn’t bring myself to get in the swimming pool - it was gross. We were expecting cheap And cheerful but didn’t expect to feel unsafe and unclean.

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank Getsaboutabit123
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting place. How the site still attracts people. Dirty cheap worn down place. Stil in the Hi De Hi days. If your not fussy or have no standards go for it. Surprised the place is still up and running. AVOID the place.

Date of stay: September 2018
6  Thank northumberland17
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were saddened to read about your recent holiday experience and are disappointed our holiday park was not to your satisfaction.

View more reviews
About
Description
Pontins Southport was Re-born in 2011 following the purchase by Britannia Hotels. All our Managers & Staff are proud to work here at Pontins Southport & proud of our recent & ongoing improvements. Our Pontins is More situated on the edge of the Sand dunes & only three minutes’ walk away from one of the longest & most beautiful stretches of beach/coastline in the EU. We have a lovely village just up the road at Ainsdale. And also boast Southport on our doorstep. Not forgetting the Home of the Beatles! Just a 20 minutes train journey from Ainsdale to the amazing City of Liverpool. Or just stay here and let us entertain you. We have our World Famous Bluecoats, the Croc Crew & We also book the very best cabarets around. Including finalists from the X Factor and Britain’s Got Talent. Let us entertain you & our thousands of other returning guests this season. We have a variety of different room types available for you to choose from. We have Club rooms, Classic rooms & Popular room types for you to pick from. Or why don’t you see if out little home from home The Bungalow is available? We feel that we offer comfortable accommodation at great prices. We also offer excellent facilities and have greatly increased the number of activities on Park and this has been noticed by a great number of our guests. And our food and drink is very good value indeed, especially our eat all you want breakfast for £4.95 & our three course evening meals for £7. We have recently received a Five Star Award for Food Hygiene from the Foods Standards Agency, so you know you are receiving excellent service and also fantastic value for money. These great prices are complemented by our happy hours at the bar! So come on over to see us at Pontins Southport the party for the kids and the whole family! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
769
Price range
US$43 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Southport Holiday Park Hotel Southport
,
Pontins Hotel Southport
,
Pontins Resort Southport
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
769
Price range
US$43 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pontins Southport Holiday Park Hotel Southport
,
Pontins Hotel Southport
,
Pontins Resort Southport
Location
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Photos
Traveller (2,497)
Room & Suite (619)
Dining (65)
Pool & Beach (32)
Family and Play Areas (72)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
2,240 reviews
2.97 km away
Dukes Folly Hotel
324 reviews
4.70 km away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
939 reviews
4.81 km away
The Talbot Hotel
297 reviews
4.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 405 nearby restaurants
Jade Gardens Chinese Restaurant
228 reviews
.63 km away
Tipple Bar
82 reviews
.23 km away
British Chippy
141 reviews
.38 km away
Harbour Cafe Bar
32 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 102 nearby attractions
Ainsdale Beach
404 reviews
1.54 km away
Rotten Row, Southport
87 reviews
4.73 km away
Ainsdale Fine Choclate
5 reviews
.24 km away
Beer Station
40 reviews
4.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LisasRuby
September 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare M | Reviewed this property |
Bingo and singers different all time x
0
Votes
joanne p
August 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from cocolou135 | Reviewed this property |
yes we go every year . you can’t leave the table sadly as people chuck your stuff ! we have to take turns on minding the table when we should be enjoying our selves
0
Votes
JACQUELINE A
July 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Danielle B | Reviewed this property |
hi,the activities cost between 2 and 5 tokens(each token costing £1) the bouncy castles are 2,the 4 seater gocarts are 5 tokens plus a £5 deposit and the single seat gocarts are 3 tokens plus £5 deposit. if uv booked club... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t come here"
Advisor2106
Dec. 15, 2018
Read review
"Choose a good room somewhere else!"
JJ1874
Nov. 15, 2018
Read review
"Always have a Club Chalet"
blueaurora
Nov. 12, 2018
Read review
"The a small pat-tested fan heater , if cold ."
tommy0072018
Nov. 2, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing