We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heathrow Lodge

Expedia.comUS$33*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Start your review of Heathrow Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

greeted by friendly reception staff.had double room in main building with en suite. the bed was comfortable sheets clean .noise from aircraft but what can you expect being so close to heathrow basic but suited our needs for one night.nice pub over the road that sold food .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place was feral ! Young group of friends just needing one night post flight , the shower and toilet combo was that small u basically had to stand on the toilet for a decent wash , the receptionist was the rudest man I've ever come across , we were only allowed one towel and a mat for two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tkaysadventures
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found my staff rude to you. All the staff working for me have been working for me for a long time so I am bit disturbed. I shall definitely have word with all my staff that we do not tolerate this kind of behavior. We do have towels available...

Senigallia, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place is okay, the area pretty quiet with some nice pubs. The rooms are clean but very small and you can hear everything from your next room. The planes taking off are crazy loud and disturbing but the aerial traffic stops at around 11pm. I was probably unlucky but I couldn't sleep one minute due to an uncaring rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghiottone64
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our Lodge and the area. Both the pubs are with quite a history as well. Yes unfortunately being so close to the Airport the noise of planes are going to be part and parcel. Some times in life other guests are not as caring as they should be....

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place for a few hours before I took another flight. I was able to get a hot shower and rest on a comfortable bed. The rooms are small and the bathroom is shared but the place was very clean and the reception staff accommodating. I got there by airport free shuttle so that was good, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity I
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad the Lodge was to your expectations and the free shuttle bus was ideal for your journey to the Airport. Kind regards K Jetwani

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend paid around £40 for a room for the night and when we got there we were shocked. We arrived at 7:30pm and was planning to go on a night out so needed to get ready. I had no idea that we had to share a bathroom with the rest of the "lodge" which was filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie W
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our Lodge was not to your expectation. We clearly advertise that the budget rooms are with a shared bathroom and we also inform on website there is no TV / Tea / Coffee making facilities in the budget rooms. Our Lodge has a full electrical checks regularly so that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival, there was nowhere to park - staff were EXTREMELY unhelpful! After checking in, i was taken to a house opposite the hotel (nothing like on the pictures!) my room was disgusting, unclean, all i had was a bed and a chair. The shared bathroom was filthy, it didnt even have a mirror. My neighbours were extremely noisy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky W
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry your accommodation was not up to your standard. You had booked a budget room. We advertise this room with the shared bathroom in near by properties. We do expect the noise level to be very minimum by the other guests and the public walking by. As for the bathroom...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

what an absolutely horrid place. if you are larger than the average 7year old, forget showering. When you are at Heathrow you expect plane noises however 30ft above the building in a 747 at 0600hrs on a Sat was not what I expected. Good is great.... chocolate bar £1. And to top it off, 0700hrs directly outside our room, water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from holiday before flying out the next morning. We had a budget room which comes in one of the houses along the road. The walls were paper thin, the heavy fire doors slammed, the curtains weren't hung properly and there was no bin in the room or bedside lamp/table. The shared bathroom didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria7042
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I paid £40 for a budget room as it was bank holiday weekend and I couldn't find a local hotel for under £200. I checked in at the main hotel and was taken over to a converted house across the road. I was led to a very dingy room which smelled stale and had ripped wallpaper everywhere. The heating was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek B
Kokemaki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bus 423 runs from terminal 5 and it's free. You can take the same bus back to the airport. Good choice for an overnight stopover. The place was very quiet but air traffic may disturb especially early in the morning so don't forget your earplugs. Not a 5-star hotel so don't expect too much. It's cheap so you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riikka H
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our location and the free bus to the Airport which is free of charge. I am also glad we were able to be up to your expectations. We are a budget place with budget rates. Air traffic is something we can not control but they do stop between...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,448 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
4.6 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
4.3 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $45 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask the receptionist to give you a room with wifi, or you will be coming to the reception area to send an email”
felicityi2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room without blood, urine and Bed bugs”
919gregk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this place. Find another place to stay.”
  • yew!
  • zoomed-out... still yucky...
  • zooming out...
  • gross...
daBartman, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot find a parking space in the car park ask reception to direct you to one of their other unmarked car parks.”
43DavidB43, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
Harlow_paul, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$45
Booking.comUS$33
Orbitz.comUS$33
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates