We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heathrow Lodge

Booking.comUS$31*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Heathrow Lodge
 Click to rate
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room smelt of urine, which never went despite window open all night. Just thin sheet over bed so you could feel every dodgy spring. Unbelievable amount of noise from almost everywhere, street, other guests, planes. Blood on the curtains, or something red. Was not DNA tested!!, "Free shuttle" does not start until 6am and takes 40 mins to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is in the top 5 of worst places I've ever stayed... and I have really low standards!! Essentially you are staying in houses in the street. There is a "hotel" part but I don't know who gets those rooms! The rooms and bathrooms were tiny and grotty and i was bitten in the night :( There's a horrible looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise e
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your standard. We do our utmost to meet our guests standards. Just for your information we do advertise that our budget rooms are in the nearby properties. All properties belong to Heathrow Lodge. No guests are put in properties belonging to someone else....

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Main negatives: Only 7 single beds provided for party of 8. Chewing gum on the wallpaper. Rodent traps in Reception (maybe that's a positive). Earth-shattering plane noise. Skanky shared shower room. Dirty room carpets. No wifi in 'annex'. Bedbugs - we all got bitten. Main Positives: Great toilet paper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banjax2003
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. First of all I am really sorry to find you were given 7 beds for the party of 8. I am sure if you had come to reception it would have been resolved. Unfortunately I can not pin point the rooms given to you as I have no details of your bookings from...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stayed in a separate building across the road, not in the main one. The room was "acceptable" but definitely needs some refurbishing ;) Getting there from the airport and back using public transportation (buses 441 & 81) is OK if not too late at night. A cab will cost around 10 Pounds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albul
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was a pleasant one. I will take your suggestion on board. Kind regards K Jetwani.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Free bus 432 from Terminal 5 took 5 minutes. Booked a budget room as just really needed somewhere to sleep. The room was across Road from lodge, in a 2 bedroom house which was fine. Room was clean, linen fresh with large bath towel. Shared bathroom with shower was clean and okay. Used the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna110
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was as per your requirement.. We try our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible Kind regards K Jetwani

Reviewed 21 March 2017

The person at the reception when I arrived was on his phone, it almost seemed to have bothered him when I arrived to check in. Not friendly at all. The room was in another building, a budget room which was just for one night so I did not expect much. However, it was worse than expected: freezing, uncomfortable, loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our Location and our shuttle service. I am sorry if you found my staff not friendly but I have spoken to the staff on duty that day. If you found the room freezing then you needed to come to reception and they would have changed the room for...

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel on a saturday night, we arrived after a long 14 hours of travelling and all we wanted to do was goto bed with our kids. We checked in and were told that we were staying in a seperate house. This turned out to be in an ex council house on the road next to them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs_fahy
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we were not to your requirement. All our budget rooms are in the nearby properties and is advertised as such. This property is not ex council house and are adequate for staying. The bathrooms in the houses are cleaned twice morning and afternoon everyday. So it is up to the...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The room itself was okay despite how small it was. It was sufficiently heated. But the bed itself was not overly comfortable. I paid a good price for this room which despite being secluded you could hear the people next door whenever the opened the very creaky door. Bathroom was decent, shower wasnt very good though. The place advertised free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked the free transport from the airport. It does help bring the cost down for a taxi. I am sorry to read that the staff were rude to you and did not answer your questions. This to me is a surprise because the staff I have, have been with...

cork
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We were looking for a decent place for an overnight stay near the London Heathrow airport and this was not it. We paid our online booking while we were in cork airport waiting for our flight to london, and when we checked-in here around 1030pm, the receptionist (a certain Terry or something) is still trying to charge us the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daBartman
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not to your requirement. I have taken the issues in your feedback and I assure you all will be dealt with immediately. I personally would not want any of the issues occur again. All I can say we will try our best to improve our services. Kind...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Currently staying at Heathrow Lodge, and enjoying my stay. I've just booked an extra two days taking my stay to four days now. Good sized room, wardrobe, tv, sink and a counter. Clean and tidy, and a good card opening system. Friendly staff also, Although he planes can be obviously a bit loud when they change their flight plan they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperClassSuperman
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased that we have and are making your stay to your liking. We will keep trying our best and make the same for other guests Kind regards K jetwani

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,409 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
4.6 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
4.3 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room without blood, urine and Bed bugs”
919gregk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this place. Find another place to stay.”
  • yew!
  • zoomed-out... still yucky...
  • zooming out...
  • gross...
daBartman, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot find a parking space in the car park ask reception to direct you to one of their other unmarked car parks.”
43DavidB43, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
Harlow_paul, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main building with washroom. makes it more comfortable for you.”
140catarinam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$31* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$42
Hotels.comUS$35
TravelocityUS$35
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates