We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,661: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night before flying out from Gatwick, found it to be perfectly adequate for our needs: polite helpful staff; good choice of food in the restaurant and bar; Car parking arrangements work well (be aware your car is moved to secure parking for the duration of your holiday and brought back on the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank DorsetKezzer
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear DorsetKezzer Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and for your positive comments regarding the Hotel, parking and our staff. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Catherine James More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

For the beginning of our 25th Wedding Anniversary we booked a double room for our first night at the hotel. We booked 11 months in advance at a special rate of £75 (normal rate £220)!!!! When we checked in we were informed there were no double rooms available and we had to have a twin room. We agreed but on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jo B Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport. I am so sorry to read that you had such a poor experience and I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please could you contact me at a time convenient to you; directly at the Hotel. I... More 

Cranage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed here with all my family - 13 of us in 4 rooms, before our flight out of Gatwick and also on the night of our return. Extra beds and cots organised as requested no problem. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms more than adequate. Breakfast next morning was very good indeed. We left our car here and it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alan J Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our bus service to be very efficient. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future. Kind Regards Catherine James More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

As I sit in my room writing this, I am being kept awake by the sound of an AC/heating unit making noises resembling a fish tank filter that had malfunctioned - and that's after turning it off! I have never '1 starred' a hotel before but this place deserves no more. The wall rooms are paper thin and I cam... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jon G Thank you for taking the time to write your review during your stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport. I was very sorry to read your unhappy comments, I would really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please could you contact me directly at the Hotel at a time convenient to you. We are... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I do not really have a great deal to say about this hotel as it was pretty good. I found the staff friendly and helpful and this means that you have good management. The room was much as might be expected, clean and tidy and not too small. I did have a sandwich in the bar and unfortunately the avocado... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aliasclint
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear aliasclint Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and for your positive comments regarding your room, our friendly staff and breakfast. I would like to assure you that I will take your valuable comments up with our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the avocado pear and your steaks in the restaurant. I will also be... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Just a mile and a half from Gatwick North terminal, this hotel,with ample parking offers a relaxing, friendly and efficient place to stay prior to, or following a flight into or out of Gatwick. It is easy to book, easy to find, easy to park with comfortable accommodation. Recommended as excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim J Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Catherine James More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel mid Feb for 1 night prior to our early flight from Gatwick North.We booked 5 days in advance through Martin Lewis website and got a incredible good deal for 1 night and 15 days parking plus we prepaid for a three course meal which was fantastic.Good food and service.We would recommend this hotel for its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal in our Restaurant. I would like to take this opportunity to explain that IHG reward members receive free wi-fi in all IHG hotels around the... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed at Holiday Inn at Povey Cross Roads for one night in February before flying out from Heathrow airport for a week’s holiday. We have stayed at this hotel many times on their Pay, Stay & Go scheme which works out great value for one night’s stay plus car parking. I think we have now reached the top of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annathetraveller
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Annathetraveller Thank you for continuing to choose to stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had another enjoyable stay with us. I am very sorry the shower cap was not available for you again in your room. I wil take your valuable comment this up with our Housekeeping department to... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for five days for a business trip. Rooms are a good size with good beds a and pillows and all the mod cons. Cleaned very very well. Breakfast is buffet style and very good. Lots of variety and decent quality. Staff and reception are very helpful. Well done. Ps- join the loyalty club and you get complimentary wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Dickyrichy
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dickyrichy Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick and for your positive comments regarding your room, bed, pillows, our breakfast buffet and our staff. It is always encouraging for both staff and management to receive such nice feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Fareham, Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are flying from Gatwick. We stayed for 1 night before an early flight. The car parking was great and very organised - we parked right behind the hotel and then it was moved for us whilst we were away, when we arrived back, it was right there waiting for us again. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AmyLocksHeath
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear AmyLocksHeath Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review following your recent stay with us and for your positive comments regarding the the hotel, our staff and the shuttle bus service. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards... More 

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (182)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.9 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,071 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.5 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
1.8 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $80 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Wales
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
9 days ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TV Wake up service. Direct Hotel - airport transfer”
 of 5 bubbles jesm0ndc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For less noise, request a room without a door to an adjoining room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo_fr_Edmonton, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Devonbird1, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fifth floor and the sky view was pleasant. It was possibly also away from any celebrations on the ground levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mmotivatesl, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to Exec Room”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewR514, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay