We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,751: English reviews
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable enough but the maintenance of the bathroom was not up to standard. Nearly blocked bath waste, broken operating knob and empty handwash container. This is not my usual experience with Travel Lodge which is normally good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmT7720MT
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Positives -So my check in was less than 5 minutes. Perfect and the man in reception was very nice. The room was great! So so big! And the heater was on so the room was already hot. The transfer bus is great. The food in the resturante- you have to wait a bit when busy but worth the wait. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freya F
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Air conditioning didn't work so freezing all night . Toilet sink blocked. Soap dispenser in toilet empty and the entrance light not working. When we complained the next morning the reception lady was ready with a form to fill out .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob747777
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Slightly difficult to look cate the entrance, off the main road, my tip, go into the petrol station on the roundabout and at the exit turn left before going back onto the road, parking around £8 per night, you can debate if should have to pay for parking, if you have paid for the night! Checkin really easy and quick,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markt2575
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed after a return flight lasted one night. Location was close to Gatwick airport so easily accessed. Sign posting was not great from the main road. Sat-nav says you have arrived before you see the entrance, which may be a little confusing. Room was clean and spacious. Duvet cover was ripped though. Bed not particularly comfortable unless you prefer a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hametica
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that your linen was damaged and you found our bed did not meet your comfort expectations. Furthermore, we're pleased your accommodation was clean and spacious, along with finding our hotel conveniently located for your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great value for money. Spotlessly clean rooms. Excellent staff. Good food and drink selection at the restaurant. Hairdryers available free of charge from reception. Can't fault this hotel which is why we come back every month on business. Great service and hats off to Ruby the manager for leading a great team of staff. Well done Travelodge 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulamartin800
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a stopover for the airport it is okay. Although something which you should note is the airport is a 40 minutes walk away and that crossing a precarious dual carriageway. Room ha okay, clean. Bed is very comfy but bathroom is odd riled don't match breaks in the tiles. But you get what pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and the bed to be comfortable during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Brena Alta, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel great value for money! Breakfast choice excellent and staff helpful, friendly and professional. Would strongly recommend this hotel before or after flights especially for ease of travel to and from airport with 24 hour shuttle bus and taxi's were plentiful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonymJ771NS
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have constantly stayed at the travel lodge for departures from Gatwick airport. On the first few occasions the room was very clean and the bedding also the bathroom was very good no complaints On the last two occasions I have had problems One with pen marks and stains on the sheets I gave a photo to the reception manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJU890
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

hotel was clean and room was excellent value for money. double bed was extremely comfy but the 2 pull out beds were quite hard. shuttle bus came straight to the door as well which was an added bonus. check in and check out was very quick and easy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882karinad
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Gatwick Airport Central Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be of good value and comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,099 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
3.3 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $71 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Northfleet, England, United Kingdom
Sofia, Bulgaria
Wiltshire
2 months ago
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Peterborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel is hit and miss from the reviews I can see that it is now cold and heating not working”
 of 5 bubbles KJU890, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the heating works and ask to be moved if it doesn't!”
 of 5 bubbles SignumGNB, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good, airy and with ample natural light in day time.”
 of 5 bubbles HarshalPol, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mandiep_12, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room allocated automatically on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles 452kays, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay