We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gable End Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Gable End Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gable End Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I recently stayed at Gable End prior to a flight out of Gatwick. Not only did they pick me up and drop me off the next morning but they did it with a smile in between checking others in and cooking a delicious breakfast to get me on my way. They are a very happy couple who love what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveitaly1212
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we also hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Nottingham
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of October before an early morning flight to Pisa, Mary and Joseph picked me up at the airport and took me to their lovely home. Nice double room which I used as single occupancy. Everything I needed in it for a brief stay. Early dinner at Ye Olde Six Bells which I had used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bondenNottingham
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you back again with us soon. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Third time staying at this B&B. We arrived in the early hours after a late flight: we'd already been provided with a clear explanation of how to access the door key in the outside safe and this went very smoothly. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Unfortunately some fellow late arrivals in a room above us decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz40F
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope that you will come back to see us again at Gable End. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I rarely travel these days but whenever I pass through London Gatwick, I MUST stay at Gable End. I love the great people who run this B&B, love the clean, homely accommodation, love the breakfast, and love 'Ye old Sixe Belles' nearby, which is everything you can look for in an English pub. A friend who lives in London actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reef_StLucia
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

It was lovely to meet you again and we are so glad you had such a lovely stay. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Mary & Joseph (and Ciara too!)

Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed for some years at Mary and Joseph's and always get the same lovely welcome .The rooms are comfy and the breakfast the following morning really sets you up for a long journeyThis year my daughter stayed at gable end with her new husband at the start of her honeymoon and received the same friendly service that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette E
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Stoke Rivers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped here on the way to Trinidad & Toabgo. We hand a very early start but the breakfast was all ready for us to sort ourselves out and the taxi was on time. On coming home we were collect and returned to Gables End where the car was ready and waiting for our long drive home to Devon. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Karen & John, thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you back again with us soon, next time you have a Gatwick flight ! Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Guernsey
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed yet again at this excellent B&B without doubt the best value that could be wished for. I have had the pleasure of staying at Gable End on many occasions and have never found it wanting in any aspect, from the very warm welcome, very clean and comfortable rooms. A very good and filling breakfast makes a good start any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thank you for your lovely review, always great to have you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in Gable End during a course held in another hotel locally, and it was the second time I stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for Mary and Joseph. The welcome was very hospitable, lifts to and from the course venue on both days, great breakfast. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. Mary and Joseph couldn't have done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singingmaria111
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

lovely to have you stay with us and we hope we will see you again soon. thank you for the lovely review. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Bedfrordshire, UK
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I needed to park the car for a week away and thought I would try these guys. Well I was not disappointed. We were dropped off right outside the terminal and on our return picked us up within 10 minutes of our phone call. That beats using the airport car park any day and better value. Very nice couple to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPM1Bedfrordshire_UK
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to be of service to you again soon whether for parking only or a stay with us before you go away again. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2013

If you plan to be picked up at Gatwick follow signs for Hotels and Charter Buses - Not local buses as we lost over an hour here...When using central phone look at sign on fence not phone numbers you have been given. Joseph was great picking us up and making reservations at restaurant for our unfortunate late arrival. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rideauski
Mary_GableEnd, Owner at Gable End Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you didnt have the correct information we give out to all our guests for arrival into Gatwick and being collected. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the guest house and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are next flying out of Gatwick. Kind regards Mary...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.3 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.2 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.1 km away
Cumberland House Gatwick
4.2 km away
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gatwick Gable End Guest House is a beautiful Edwardian House that was originally opened for business in March 1995. Mary, Joseph and their girls acquired the business in August 2000 and offer a warm Irish welcome to their family run guesthouse, only five minutes from Gatwick airport.We provide courtesy transfers from 7am to 9pm, outside these hours a taxi will cost approximately £5.We have free Wi-Fi access which is for use with your own laptop throughout the house.We are a completely NON SMOKING guest house. All our rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making faclities; TV, hairdryer and iron are available on request. We serve a hearty English / vegetarian cooked breakfast from 7.30am to 9am. Outside these hours we serve a substantial continental breakfast of cereals, juices, fresh fruits, yogurts, toast and tea or coffee.We offer car parking for Gatwick airport for our guests and also non guests at reasonable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gable End Guest House

Address: 23 Church Road, Horley RH6 7EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $98 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Gable End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gable End Guest House Hotel Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gable End Guest House staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
essex
over a year ago
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Gulfport, Florida
Dorset

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Gable End Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a front room which was very good, but cannot really comment on other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb256, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Twin at front”
 of 5 bubbles N889KOchristineh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I only know my room, #6, was exposed to very loud creaking floors from elsewhere in the B & B and my floors also creaked loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles Jazzycat2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room in front was fine,no airport noise”
 of 5 bubbles djcollings, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room we've stayed in has been good and we've stayed in beardy all of them over the years”
 of 5 bubbles 543DavidB, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5