We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stirling Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Stirling Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I'd say this place is better than average but not 'very good.' Loads of free parking. Friendly reception staff. Room was on a par with a Travel Lodge which is good for me. Modern, well looked after. Decent bed, kettle and tv. Can open the window for fresh air. The only bathroom I've ever had with the light controlled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie4567
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and friends booked this overnight stay and I cannot believe how lucky we have been finding this lovely hotel in the Stirling Campus The rooms are fresh bright and welll laid out with everything you need TV, coffee& tea, great hairdryer and good bathroom with bath and shower as well as pool, and other recreational facilities Location is peacfull,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TourT2
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so very much, TourT2 for posting such a wonderful review of our Hotel – we especially loved the ‘true hidden gem’ comment. We strive to ensure that all our guests are made to feel welcome and receive a first class experience and your feedback is a positive reflection of this. I know Cameron will be delighted to have a...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a very long drive of 5.5 hours I was very relieved to find a great venue that had the university campus sports and training facility on hand to help me unwind and stretch out too. Gym was exceptional and a good friendly vibe, 50 m swimming pool too although I only used the gym. Returning to the hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ O
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

What a fabulous review, DJ O, thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback! Receiving 5*stars is just brilliant and the team will be so pleased. I hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the future. Best wishes Lesley

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent location for Stirling and surrounding area. staff are excellent and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. buffet breakfast was good with nice choices...I asked for porridge and it was brought to table lovely and hot. We had dinner here 2 nights and it was very good,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynnis T
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glynnis T, thanks so much for submitting such a wonderful 5*review, following your recent stay with us. The Hotel team will be delighted to receive this positive feedback too! We hope, should you visit Stirling again, that we can welcome you back to the Stirling Court Hotel. Best wishes Lesley Morrison

Lincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs a re-think to be worthy of a second visit. A standard double bed in a room big enough for something better is just plain poor in this day and age. Taken together with the fact that we were only provided with one bath towel and two tea-bags suggests that this venue is aimed at solo business travellers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSmudger
StirlingVenues, Owner at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GSmudger, thanks for your review. We value feedback from our guests as it allows us the opportunity to continuously review our accommodation, facilities and service levels. Whilst we host many business meetings and conferences, our Hotel team welcome a variety of guests and travellers during the year; from those on holiday or visiting friends and family to larger scale...

Hinckley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel with excellent quality rooms. Helpful friendly staff with an easy check in process. Good central location for visiting local Stirling attractions and the Southern Highlands. Located at the back of the Unversity campus which has a beautiful lake in the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely important to the Hotel team, Paul N, so thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location, accommodation and facilities and hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future. Best wishes Lesley Morrison

Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located within Stirling University ground which make for a very convenient option. The staff is so helpful and willing to accommodate your needs. The rooms are comfortable with beautiful views of the countryside even in the winter. Clean and basic decor. The bathrooms are tricky when working the shower and the water temperature is not consistent. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maria C, thanks so much for your informative review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that overall your experience has been positive and that you would ‘highly recommend’ us – I will ensure that your feedback on the bathroom facilities is investigated. We are located within the University of Stirling campus grounds, the 330-acre...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a wedding party. The organisation of the day was excellent. The wedding breakfast was very tasty and there were no complaints about the food served. Breakfast was a self service buffet. The hot food options were - bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, fried egg, tomato, haggis, black pudding, beans and mushroom. Plenty of continental options to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotchMissed
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScotchMissed what a fantastic review! It is always appreciated when our guests take the time to post feedback, thank you! A wedding is a very special time at the Hotel and the team will be thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience – your comment on the cup versus mug for breakfast coffee has been noted! I’m sorry...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a brief stop-over booked by a friend. Accessibility to the road system was important so he had chosen this hotel. Reception was efficient and the room was acceptable although it did smell a bit fusty - maybe a well-used carpet! An open window fixed that. The bed was comfortable, the shower very good. Wi-fi was available but goodness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinamurray
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hello robinamurray, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us. However, I'm sorry you felt you had to air your bedroom and will pass this on to our management team to discuss with our housekeeping team. I also appreciate there are quite a few questions to get through when...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family group of 13 had a fabulous Christmas Day lunch. No complaints with food, service, decor, price, Santa and childrens' gifts perfect. Craft room available for children was an added bonus as they could come and go as they pleased. Lovely relaxed atmosphere - hope to return this year! Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iadam667
StirlingVenues, Manager at Stirling Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hello iadam667, Thanks for the 5-star review for your Christmas Day lunch! I'm so pleased you enjoyed such a special day with us and that you plan to come again this year. We're just working on our Christmas brochure for this year so make sure you follow us on Facebook and Twitter as we'll share it on there as soon...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Accessible Room (16)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (13)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Premium Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin En-Suite Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
3.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
904 reviews
2.9 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
162 reviews
3.4 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the University of Stirling campus and set in 300 acres of beautiful parkland, Stirling Court Hotel is just 10 minutes' drive from Stirling city centre. The hotel offers a 'home-from-home' environment. It has a bar, restaurant and leisure facilities, including a 50-metre pool, a modern gym and 9-hole golf course within the grounds. There are some shops on site, and the MacRobert Arts Centre has a full programme of films, live theatre, concerts and exhibitions. Stirling Court Hotel also has award-winning business facilities, with 24 fully equipped meeting rooms. Abbeycraig, the on-site restaurant, serves a varied selection of dishes. Menus are seasonal, with elements locally sourced where possible. You can also enjoy a drink in the lounge bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stirling Court Hotel

Address: Airthrey Road | University of Stirling, Stirling FK9 4LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: $81 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirling Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stirling Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirling Management Centre Hotel Stirling
Stirling Court Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stirling Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stirling Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lovely quiet hotel apart from the oystercatchers! Rooms have pleaasant outlook.”
glynnist2014, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If there is a mobility issue do not stay on the second floor as there is no elevator access”
mariacW8864OW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are down long corridors and have a couple of flights of stairs, so anyone with mobility issues take note.”
RiodeJaneiroWanderer, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check with reception.”
jillhanniganh, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the rear but don't expect it is noisy due to location. Corridors long - we were through 3 sets of doors to reach our room !!”
Lesley18Glasgow, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5