We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$62*
US$68*
US$62*
US$68*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heritage Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

As a group of 25 we visited the Heritage Park Restaurant 5/12/2015, this is the second year running we have used the restaurant for our Crossfit Christmas Night Out, the food was of a very high standard service was outstanding. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for Dining with us, and we are really pleased you enjoyed the food & service, your comments have been passed onto the team. We look forward to seeing you next year. Regards, Heritage Park Hotel

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Having read the other reviews on the hotel I was apprehensive at best about my wife and I visiting the the hotel, on arrival to the hotel we where greeted by a memeber of the management team, he was extremely helpful and put us at ease within minutes of meeting him, the receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable , as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geraint D
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GeraintD, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We welcome both positive and negative comments about all aspects of our hotel and will be working hard to improve our levels of guest satisfaction in the coming weeks and months. Please get in touch with us to...

South Wales
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Just got home from staying at this hotel. I'm not a keen reviewer but decided to let people know what is actually going on. This hotel is in need of a refurbishment big time, but I see that majority of area's have been done. The food and service style needs looking at, after chatting with a member of staff who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valley_wonderer
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your'e review. We are always looking for ways to improve, it is wonderful to hear that we are heading in the right direction. We hope you enjoyed this visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Heritage Park Hotel

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

the hotel is still having work done. as it was last time I stayed(about a year ago). staff are very friendly, but not a lot of them. the food is basic (fish and chips , sausage and mash etc) they do have steak and it quite a nice meal, breakfast is good full English. But the place need a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyY1706DL
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, our refurbishment programme is due to be completed early next year with the Reception/Lounge area's being done. This year we have refreshed Bedroom Corridors, function rooms and Leisure Club with the usual hiccups along the way. Our Menu's are due for overhaul In January we accept that the offering was limited and...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed here to attend a wedding recently at a cost of £80 for a Twin bedded room. The hotel is dated and in need of a total refurbishment throughout, starting with the rooms to at least try and encourage visitors to return. Apparently this is already happening, but couldn't see any evidence of it! The bar area isn't too bad,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivanlasbabosas
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your'e review. The hotel is undergoing a rolling refreshment plan that is nearing completion, we are however suffering some isolated issues with our bedroom(s) that we are addressing. Our Bar service hasn't been the best recently and training has already begun to increase the standard, we can only apologise that we didn't do a good job during...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was hot Buffet and the food was lukewarm as is normal in buffet counter as it is pretty much impossible to have the food piping hot. The bar area is a bit run down, but I still can not work out why the bar was closed at 11PM on a Friday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike D, Thank you for reviewing us.. We have noted your comment regarding the Bar not being open and we will look to improve our offering. Our new team are quickly getting up to speed with what is required from them on such nights. We sincerely hope this wouldn't put you off from staying with us again and maybe...

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Disappointed ! Tired and torn decor. Mould in bathroom. Black marks everywhere! Bar staff have no etiquette as they think everyone drinks out of pint glasses! Way over priced for £80 a night, there was a long queue for breakfast and when food arrived it was cold . I would not recommend anyone stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guapamanga
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Guapamanga Thank you for taking the time to Review us. We have noted the Issues regarding the bathroom cleanliness, breakfast and bar; we have already started to improve on these things, our service is important to us and we will do all we can to put this right. We do feel however that our bedrooms are of a more...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed overnight recently as went to rugby. Room was clean and all amenities worked. Bathroom clean and tidy. Breakfast good and staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is in process of refurbishment which is needed in certain areas like stairways and outside decor. Although we did not have time to use the pool etc this too looked clean and inviting. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Heritage P, Manager at Heritage Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David L, We are glad that you enjoyed your'e visit with us and we hope that you will stay with us again very soon. Email or call us direct to get the best rate. Regards, Heritage Park Hotel

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We were woken at 4am by a really loud noise in the room, turned out to be the bathroom radiator, bed was uncomfortable, but pillows were great! Looks lovely from outside and plenty of parking space, but once inside it is very dated and a bit grim, probably good in the 70s! The shower fittings were hanging off the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Our little boy was ill and Jodie at the hotel did everything she could to accomodate us and our requests. We really couldn't have asked for better customer service. Many thanks for all your help and assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby P

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
6.7 km away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
396 reviews
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.3 km away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
14.0 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
556 reviews
10.9 km away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set at the beginning of the famous and beautiful Rhondda Fawr and Fach Valleys and only a few miles from the town centre of Pontypridd, our Hotel is an ideal base, whether it be Business or Pleasure we are centrally located. The local Train Station Trehafod will provide links to Cardiff and Swansea whilst by car we are only 20 minutes from The Brecon Beacons National Park. We offer all of our guests Free WIFI, Free Car parking and Free use of our Pulse Fitness Centre, with a Pool, Steam-room and Gym, Lounge Bar offering Beers, Wines & Spirits. The Loft Restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner or for a more casual meal try our "Home from Home" dishes in our Lounge Bar. Our Management team who, together with the staff, constantly strive to ensure that guests are made to feel comfortable during their visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel

Address: Coedcae Road | Trehafod, Pontypridd CF37 2NP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Price Range: $104 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Park Pontypridd
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift available so choose ground floor if you have a problem with stairs.”
883alisone, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
Mrskettley333, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor probably quieter. Order the tea rather than coffee at breakfast.”
Clairerose2013, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this place”
Hayley_Oh, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Regularly used for weddings and functions Request room away from function room and entrance”
Bergerac1025, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$62
TripAdvisorUS$62
LateRooms.comUS$68
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates