We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pickering
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ashfield House Luxury B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ashfield House Luxury B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This was our 3rd visit to this wonderful B&B & what a fantastic couple of days we enjoyed. Debbie is the perfect hostess, nothing is too much trouble. She is welcoming, friendly & is on hand to give tips on where to visit, where to eat the best local walks etc. Her breakfasts are amazing, much better than some of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gwyn G
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Gwyn for another lovely review, looking forward to seeing both of you again soon.

swinton
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This is our second stay at this delightful B&B and it is an absolute treat. Debbie is very welcoming and goes above and beyond to make it so enjoyable. I can only re-enforce the outstanding compliments the other guests have said, rooms are very clean and comfortable with a generous ensuite. The guest sitting room and conservatory are so relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzzie55
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thanks Sue for another lovely review, look forward to meeting both of you again soon.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Our sixth stay over the past few years. Absolutely great, perfect location, easy walk to town, NYMR and a range of good restaurants. Superb breakfast with loads of choice, beautiful bedrooms, lounge and conservatory to sit in and watch the birds and squirrels. Debbie is superb, nothing is too much trouble, locally made chocolates in your room and her own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupertbear186336
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for another great review, look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Recently returned from our stay in Yorkshire, after many years of choosing holidays and searching for the right Hotels throughout the UK, Ashfield House stands at the summit which will be very difficult to better. After searching reviews before making our booking I felt quite sure this was the right choice for the four of us to celebrate a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bully12015
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated and so nice to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

we have just spent 3 days at ashfield house 23 24 25 of march with Debbie and Tommy This is a great place to stay two beautiful rooms and a great breakfast this is the fourth stay with Debbie and we will be back to see you again. thank you graham and sheila

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigg1946
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Graham and Sheila for another lovely review. Looking forward to seeing both of you again soon.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was our first visit to Ashfield House, but it certainly won't be our last. From the minute we were warmly greeted by Debbie on our arrival, to the morning we left, her hospitality was first class. Her lemon drizzle cake was wonderful, I've come home with the recipe ! The accommodation is superb, the room and bathroom were spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol f
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. It is so nice to know that you really enjoyed your first stay with us and had a lovely time exploring beautiful Dalby Forest, looking forward to seeing you again.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We have recently returned to Ashfield House for a second visit after being greatly impressed with every thoughtful detail to ensure guests have a memorable experience. Debbie is passionate about the care she takes in every area. We were welcomed with tea and delicious lemon drizzle cake in front of a log fire in the comfortable guest sitting room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexus450Lady
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Beryl and Tony for another fabulous review. It was lovely to see both of you again, looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Pickering.

Paraparaumu Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Ashfield house, the accomodation & service was wonderful.Debbie was an unbelievable hostess, she thought of everything. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed, bathroom very nice, & everything was spotless.When we arrived, she took us into a room, where she served us tea & lemon cake, the cake was scrumptious.We also met another lovely couple that have stayed there a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn864
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, it is lovely to hear from you, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, it is always so nice to get great feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our "famous' lemon drizzle cake and all of the other treats we provide. We are looking forward to seeing both...

Woodborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Our first visit but not our last. Accommodation was first class as was the breakfast. Debbie is a wonderful hostess and goes the extra mile to provide everything you could possibly need and more. Lovely comfortable sitting areas where you can relax after a day out and breakfast in the conservatory includes a close encounter with the local wildlife of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Gill for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. The garden is now teeming with wildlife, lots of goldfinches at the moment along with the squirrels and pheasants. Such fun to watch!

Nottingham
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Ashfield house is to be highly recommended for a most comfortable stay. Our bed room was spacious and beautifully equipped, with a very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was superb. Over three days, two of us tested most options on the menu and there were no disappointments. The side show of squirrels, pheasants and finches on the bird feeder provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RollestonNottingham
DebbieWoodward, Owner at Ashfield House Luxury B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is so nice to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed watching the wildlife while having breakfast. They certainly are very entertaining. It's a good job the squirrels won't have to rely on the peanuts they are burying to see them through the winter because the pheasants find them...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pickering hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
0.6 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
629 reviews
1.1 km away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
17 Burgate
17 Burgate
#17 of 49 in Pickering
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Pear Tree House Bed and Breakfast
2.7 km away
Barker Stakes Farm
Barker Stakes Farm
#3 of 49 in Pickering
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern detached stone built B&B. 8 minute walk into Pickering, private off street parking, two spacious double bedrooms, kingsize beds, large luxury en-suite shower rooms. Local handmade chocolates. Generous hospitality trays refilled daily including mineral water, fresh coffee and Yorkshire crisps. We have two stunning guest lounges one with a log burning stove, perfect to come back to after a day exploring the coast or countryside in the colder months and the other, tranquil conservatory to enjoy in the warmer days and evenings. Breakfast is served in the conservatory overlooking our wildflower meadow, this is a perfect place for seeing the many varieties of birds that flock to our garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashfield House Luxury B&B

Address: 36A Ruffa Lane, Pickering YO18 7HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashfield House Luxury B&B staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ashfield House Luxury B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles rupertbear186336, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“try the black swan for a meal new owner”
 of 5 bubbles bigg1946, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Both double rooms are the same size - both equipped to a very high standard. The B & B is down a quiet lane.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWoollard, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Two rooms Moreland and Coastal both perfection.”
 of 5 bubbles gillanddougm, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Only two both excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles leisurely_8, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5