We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Traveller (408)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    370 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Best Western Grand Hotel
    471 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Norton Hotel
    43 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Ryedale Moor Hotel The
    1 review
    #7 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good22%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “team stars” (44 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    370 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Best Western Grand Hotel
    471 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Norton Hotel
    43 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Ryedale Moor Hotel The
    1 review
    #7 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,302)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,302 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Me and my partner stayed in a feather stone lodge overlooking the beach. The location was fantastic, loads of restaurants and pubs nearby. Park was easy to navigate, and generally well kept. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Can't comment on the entertainment complex as...More

    Thank Kari J
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Staff weren't sure how much to charge for a 1 night stopover. Toilets were locked. Needed the atm but we were told it had been removed because it had been broken into. The site has the general appearance of a cross between a refugee camp...More

    Thank John W
    Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time on leaving a review. I am so disappointed to read your recent review of your intended stay on our touring site. I am surprised by your comments as we receive good feedback from our guests who stay on our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Paid £600 For one Week In A so called gold CARAVAN. Which was FILTHY AND STINKING. If This Was Gold The BRONZE CARAVANS MUST BE LIKE A SEWER. Very Expensive Tasteless Food in the restaurant Draught CIDER £4.50 Childrens evening entertainment a person in a...More

    Thank sindybow
    Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 2 days ago

    How disappointed I am to ready your recent review of your one week stay. I can only apologise if the caravan was not as it should have been and I am unsure if you reported if whilst you was on holiday as we would of...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Lovely little site, 4 kids loved it. Beautiful beach. Kids enjoyed the pool, need to book the day before and you get a 45 min slot in the water. Nice warm little pool, time slots a good idea or it would be too crowded. Stayed...More

    Thank louiseroote
    Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, How lovely to read your review regarding your recent stay with your four grandchildren. I am delighted to read that the kids really enjoyed the pool along with the entertainment. I am so pleased that...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This place is a disgrace, police called to sort out drunken travelers, people in real fear for their safety. I will not set foot on or near this place ever again, if you value your life and your property you will do the same.More

    4  Thank jcmeath
    Response from CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry if the neighbouring guests were not as considerate as they should have been and this would mean that you would not return again. I do...More

    Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    370 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Best Western Grand Hotel
    471 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Norton Hotel
    43 reviews
    #9 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    Ryedale Moor Hotel The
    1 review
    #7 of 9 hotels in Hartlepool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 600
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Durham >
    • Hartlepool
    • Also Known As
    • Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool ,
    • Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (408)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (438)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Best Western Grand Hotel
    471 reviews
    5.99 km away
     
    Travelodge Hartlepool Marina Hotel
    370 reviews
    6.06 km away
     
    Norton Hotel
    43 reviews
    8.94 km away
     
    Ryedale Moor Hotel The
    1 reviews
    6.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Ship Inn
    62 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Horden Heritage Centre and Vintage Tea Room
    5 reviews
    5.16 km away
    Saffron Indian Takeaway
    17 reviews
    4.96 km away
    white hart inn
    365 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Horden Welfare Park
    8 reviews
    5.16 km away
    HMS Trincomalee
    578 reviews
    5.78 km away
    Castle Eden Dene
    11 reviews
    5.20 km away
    National Museum of the Royal Navy Hartlepool
    387 reviews
    5.79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    AirdrieLass
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CustomerServicePR | Property representative |
    Hi! Thanks for your question. Bikes are absolutely fine on park :) Have a fantastic time ^Steven
    0
    Votes
    Amanda W
    28 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from CustomerServicePR | Property representative |
    Hi Amanda, you have to climb steps to get down to the beach, the direct access is via a set of steps that goes down the side of the cliff-side. ^Abbey
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "sea views are lovely"
    Read review
    "Views improve with the standard of caravan."
    Read review
    "Choose the left side of the park for peace, i wouldnt want to be near the entertainment as it would be very..."
    Read review
    "Don't waste your time or money"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing