We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Start your review of Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this holiday park as live in Essex and wanted to visit the north east, originaly booked a 2 bedroom formally platinum caravan but was plesently suprised when we entered a 3 bedroomed brand new holiday home, it was spotlessly clean and had a very well stocked kitchen,the central heating was a blessing with the chilly weather and will definately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with family for a short Easter break. We stayed in the 'silver' 3 bedroom caravan which was pet friendly. The caravan was very spacious, reasonably clean and for the most part, well equipped. The only negative points were that there was no oven gloves available and bin bags were not provided. The camp was clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geofflongadi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to the security man he has always been welcoming and friendly but doesn't want his name mentioned. I have always felt safe knowing he's there. I think it's shocking that that the caravan site will get the gratitude when it should be the individual though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived on Good Friday was expecting to get key at 4pm but got key to our caravan at 2pm so didn't have to hang about. The caravan was a Superior, extra wide, double glazed, central heating, two bedrooms, two bathrooms. The caravan was lovely and clean, right next to play park, Sea View and a two minute walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42Emma1973
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a three night break while travelling in the area with out motorhome. No designated area despite booking in advance, it would have been nice to know that in advance yet seemingly pitches where saved for others due to arrive later (though they never did). Went and checked out the facilities for campers and motor homes and frankly it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cabolitho
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on our touring stay. I am disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities to be unclean. We do have a touring warden who looks after all the of the touring facilities and it’s guests and we usually receive great feedback...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Crimdon Dene as it is fairly close to Middlesbrough as my husband was on a course there. So we just wanted a base with a bed and a shower hmmm well we where so close to the railway track the noise just vibrated through the caravan. The shower was hopeless it ran hot for a minute then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powderpuffal
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon. I am disappointed to read that you was disturbed by the trains and whilst we do advertise that some caravans are near to the railway track am sorry that this was disturbing for yourselves. I am unsure if you reported any issues with the shower but again...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor layout of caravan site Un help staff Book swimming in first day as may get in on last day as limited space Not cheep holiday miss lead as sliver plus no heating and drafty window kids cried as so cold would not recommend park or staff

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty B
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I can only apologise that you have not enjoyed the caravan you have been allocated and that you found the team on park to be unhelpful. Once again my apologises that Crimdon Dene has not been the park for you and I do hope it...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Crimdon We arrived on 10th April for our 130pm check in. Everything went smoothly. We had pre-paid £20 to choose our caravan and had no issues with check in. Our caravan was main view north 15A a warkworth caravan. We leave on Monday 17th April We have stayed in the previously named platinum and gold caravans And have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reilly-Family3
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay as a returning guest your feedback is extremely important to us. I am very disappointed to read that you are not happy with the caravan that you have been allocated and I can only apologise for the outstanding maintenance issue and thank you for letting us know. The maintenance team...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here a few times , not far from home but feels like your miles away, really enjoyed getting away in the tourer , beach close, small clubhouse and swimming pool great for kids. Pleasant staff and gary touring site caretaker is great .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen A
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your recent stay on our touring site. It is lovely to read that you have enjoyed both the on park facilities as well as the beautiful nearby beach. I will pass your comments onto Gary who you have personally mentioned. I do hope you will return again soon and again take the time to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to crimdon when we first arrived we were met by Sam who checked us in she was very friendly we went down to our caravan and wow it was lovely kids loved it so much room unfortunately I requested a travel cot which was not there but a quick call to reception they brought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is lovely to read your review after your first stay with us and to see that you have really enjoyed not only your accommodation but also the on park facilities. I will pass on your positive comments to the team on park especially our on park Troupers who...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (281)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.1 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
459 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
132 reviews
8.9 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
41 reviews
20.6 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Price Range: $16 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to check your not right by the railway track!”
powderpuffal, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the touring pitches as possible and get a sea view. Beach View is an ideal area.”
lesleynewson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hire a private caravan.”
tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Caravan Park”
davidcI3791BG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5