We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
 Click to rate
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on the night before and the night of my daughters wedding on sat 10th December at Hilltop Country House last year and couldn't have asked for a better start to the weekend!! The hotel bar was welcoming and we ate in the restaurant on the Friday night and the food was great - really nice atmosphere too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackster1000
Grange Over Sands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good welcome from Amy. Room was very clean,bed was very good. Good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good. Feel the dining area needs a re paint and a couple of repairs. Just stayed one night. Apart from that up to their usual standard. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A disappointing stay, expected better. Heating did not work properly, it was very cold in the night and the Pillows all seemed too soft. There was little reaction to my complaint about the heating, almost indifference. Food was average though the service was good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marandwin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Christmas Day night after visiting our family. This is our second stay and room to usual premier inn standard - very clean with comfy bed! Breakfast nothing special - could have been hotter. However please could I say a very big Thank you to the member of hospitality staff who handed in the Pandora bracelet I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Macclesfield North Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the team made you both feel welcome. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. I will pass on you comments to our team, on both sides...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

why does premier inn have its fans. like us they know at the end of a possibly long tiring journey the bed will be comfy, the room clean and well equipped. Rehan on reception was very helpful. We were a large party (20 odd) there for a wedding party as nephew and bride got married abroad. It was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveblue2
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is great to hear such kind feedback, especially on our team members and their friendliness. Our team at Premier Inn Macclesfield North always try to help our guests have the best stay possible and I'm so glad we achieved this for you and that our hotel met...

Mojacar, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Premier Inn for 7 nights. As we live in Spain and have family in Macclesfield and Poyton it is ideally situated for when we visit the U.K. On arrival we were greeted by a very polite and helpful member of staff. Our room was on the ground floor, it was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Every thing...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Macclesfield North Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team made you feel welcome. I will pass on you comments to our team who work tirelessly to ensure our guests a great stay. We look forward to welcoming...

Chesterfield,Derbyshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very comfortable, clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. Room was cold and didnt seem to warm up much even with temperature set at higest. It was a very cold weekend so a warm room to go back to would have been welcome.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynh406
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is great to hear such kind feedback, especially on our team members and their friendliness. Our team at Premier Inn Macclesfield North always strive to help our guests have the best stay possible. Unfortunately we have experienced some very cold weather of late and have invested in...

Wirral
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this hotel. Location perfect and very quiet. Rooms great standard although struggle sometimes with getting temperature right. Staff are very attentive. Would recommend Breakfast as excellent quality and value. If you do eat dinner. Book an early table as always busy and service slow.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630belindal
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear such a positive review, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm delighted you found the room and facilities more than suitable although you did appear to have some issues with the temperatures within the rooms, we have taken note from comments made and invested in extra heaters for those...

Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Premier Inn seemed very 'tired'. The breakfast on the Friday was cold -ok the rest of weekend. Room not changed or cleaned on one day ( We were there for 3 days.) When I told the Waitress that our breakfast had been cold on the Friday - her reply was I will tell the kitchen !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patcroasdale
Chania, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and an excellent room. Stayed for a full week and absolutely no complaints at all. The Springwood tavern next door was great for breakfast and dinner with Macclesfield centre just a few minutes drive away if we fancied a change. I would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flateric4444
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Macclesfield North Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team made you feel welcome. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. I will pass on your comments to all our team who work tirelessly...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
1.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
97 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
2.1 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,368 reviews
4.2 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.5 km away
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Springwood Park Table Table
Springwood Park Table Table
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always bring my own Taylor's Yorkshire tea bags and a small carton of milk. I just love a good mug of tea or two.”
 of 5 bubbles a_osada, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park can be noisy, but there are rooms at the rear much quiter”
 of 5 bubbles johnsX1337JV, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was at back of hotel and was fine”
 of 5 bubbles 781CarolineS, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They're building a new block, try and get in there when its finished!”
 of 5 bubbles Denamp, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have only used ground floor rooms on our visits and have no complaints”
 of 5 bubbles 292stephenc, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5