We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
 Click to rate
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are and will remain loyal fans of Premier Inn but this was not their finest hour. Pluses first:- Good location with plentiful parking.The rooms were as expected with a comfy bed and good facilities.The Reception staff were brilliant - friendly,courteous and helpful.However the restaurant food,despite an excellent choice,was of poor quality and the service somewhat inconsistent.After two meals in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daydreamer43
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for getting in touch and reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with parts of your stay and the noise issues you experienced. I am glad you reported these to reception who tried to assist to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us, however I am sorry that there attempts failed. Following...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There continues to be something pleasing about a hotel chain that (if booked judiciously) doesn't charge a fortune and yet still manages to get all the basics right. We booked in at this hotel with reasonable confidence (from visits to previous Premier Inns) that it would meet our needs, and we weren't disappointed. Admittedly, its very formula for success (tightly-controlled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zochtu
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear such a positive feedback via your review, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm delighted you found the room and facilities more than suitable. All team members who work tirelessly to ensure our guests a great stay ! We hope to be able to accommodate you again soon. Kind...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom h
Macc_North_PI, Reception team member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasantly surprised. Clean room, comfortable bed, good bathroom, large car park. All staff encountered were courteous and very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Just the job. Would certainly return when next in the area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac88
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Macclesfield North Premier Inn. I am glad your enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Reception Team Member

Liverpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable place to stay with very friendly staff and great food available. It's very convenient to local amenities with Macclesfield town centre only five minutes away. It is well worth a visit

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9654XPchristophert
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found all our staff all friendly. We would like to think you would return to stay with us in the near future if you are in the area. Kind Regards, Reception Team Member

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while walking in the area. Room was very clean and can't really fault it. Staff were excellent, even better than most premier inn staff. The pub next door is used for breakfast and is very good compared to most. Had very good nights sleep each night. Only slight negative would be that it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, I am very happy to hear your stay with us was a great one. All our team members work exceptionally hard to maintain our standards throughout the hotel and restaurant. Please be assured your kind words will be passed onto them, and they will be delighted you...

Carluke
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very pleasant stay at Easter weekend when Inn was full. Staff were welcoming and polite. Room was comfortable and clean, bed clean and relaxing. Food was good both breakfast and evening. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501kp
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Macclesfield North Premier Inn. I am glad your enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Reception Team Member

Nottingham
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good staff and very fair value. but ... Unpleasant musty smell particularly in corridors - experienced this before at Premier Inns. Is it an chemical air freshener or just result of needing a deep clean? Not sure? Hotel starting to look a little tired internally. Otherwise adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthseaNottingham
Macc_North_PI, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you have liked the staff welcome in our hotel and considered us good value for money. In regards with musty smell we are getting our quarterly deep clean done by end of April. Also our maintenance team has been informed and will be making sure that they address...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Macc_North_PI, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
1.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
159 reviews
2.0 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,478 reviews
4.2 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.2 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Springwood Park
Springwood Park
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel

Address: Springwood Way | Tytherington Business Park, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Price Range: $101 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring first and ask the reception staff for advice”
Daydreamer43, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 is a nice treat...”
darrenm541, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always bring my own Taylor's Yorkshire tea bags and a small carton of milk. I just love a good mug of tea or two.”
a_osada, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park can be noisy, but there are rooms at the rear much quiter”
johnsX1337JV, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our room was at back of hotel and was fine”
781CarolineS, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates