We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abingdon House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Abingdon House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

friendy lovely owner,nice breakfast as well clean towels,even lost 2lb in weight walking up them stair,bonus,loads of free parking spaces,wifi,coffee and tea topped up everyday,would stay again,good size shower was ideal for my fat mate... ze

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sm0key50
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

How dare you accuse us of being awful and Rude! We have no idea how you could make that assumption when we only saw you for two minutes when you took are payment and showed us to our room!! I think you will find the only words from us were Thank you!! We had no other communication?? You are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Yes we realise that it is cheap to stay,but to be honest not even worth £20 a night! Very outdated is an understatement! Very uncomfortable bed,No side lamps,Tv on top of high wardrobe from back in the eighties,terrible picture and sound,could not have the window open to noisy! Curtains stained and loads of cobwebs,carpet very thin. The bathroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
ravageagain, Owner at Abingdon House, responded to this review

well what can i say about you!! i am not at all surprised by you slagging me off as you were an awfull & very rude couple who really should stay at home AT ALL TIMES!! nothing else to add!!!!!

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Spotlessly clean warm welcome from the owner Was surprised to find fresh towels room cleaned on second day !nice walk into town, had a fab time great value for money would highly recommend for anyone looking for value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0nkev
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for! We paid £80 for 2 nights but due to unforeseen circumstances had to leave a day early and were told I wouldn't be able to have a refund so I've not benefited from this stay at all! I Booked a double room for me and my partner and when we arrived were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh J
ravageagain, Owner at Abingdon House, responded to this review

you booked in for 2 nights then told me late afternoon on the SECOND DAY that you wanted a refund! i told you that you had to give 48 hours notice, the lengths some people will go to when they cant get what they want still escapes me!

Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Ok its a buget B&B and you get what you pay for but I couldnt sleep most of the nite from the road noise from cars. Very dated TV purched on top of wardrobe. Didnt stay for breakfast. The people that run it are very nice and friendly but I need sleep and booked into another hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWH3512
ravageagain, Owner at Abingdon House, responded to this review

i really do wish that people would be honest!! in no way shape or form did you book in for 3 nights & only stay the 1, in response to the noise of traffic, we are on a main road ( were ALL guest houses are situated) if you had said you were a light sleeper i would have moved...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Excellent, spotlessly clean B & B. Plenty of free parking onsite. lovely pleasant owner. Room are a good size and spotlessly clean. Did not have breakfast due to getting up and out early, but had good comments of other guest about it. This is a excellent B & B situated near the centre and the famous pier just about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin c
ravageagain, Owner at Abingdon House, responded to this review

hi, thanx so much for your lovely review, i am so glad you had a good time it was my pleasure to have you stay with us, regards elaine

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last minute with my girlfriend and little boy during august. We were really happy with the hotel and the service we recieved, elaine the lady who dealt with us during our stay was polite and very welcoming we will definatly be returning.... 10 out 10 :). Thankyou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie L
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed at this B&B for 4 night. I arrived on the Monday and checked in. The room was what I expected for the price. The room was clean. The welcoming was very friendly and made me feel at home. I didn't have breakfast as I wanted to lie in so cant comment on breakfast. Every time I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidCrosby
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights the 6th and the 7th off July. The lady host is very nice and welcoming. The room is very clean and standard. And had no problems what so ever! Just the job for so little money per night. You get what you pay for so don't expect a 5* room. I didn't have breakfast so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,176 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#43 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Spreyton Guest House
Spreyton Guest House
#21 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
75 reviews
2.0 km away
Sarnia Guest House
Sarnia Guest House
#10 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Abingdon House

Address: 197 Locking Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abingdon House 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Abingdon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abingdon House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Abingdon House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very busy road so if you are a light sleeper request a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles j0nkev, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family room - watch out for the sloping ceiling, I banged my head twice!!”
 of 5 bubbles 410ianb, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not number four”
 of 5 bubbles Bageyes, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“go to the abingdon you wont be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 979nickiw, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Long walk for kids and elderly to the front. Get there early for parking space”
 of 5 bubbles 101Heisenberg101, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay