We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Llanrwst

The Meadowsweet Hotel

332 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pancakes”(20 reviews)
“lle hari”(15 reviews)
“north wales”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)Write a Review
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
224
75
22
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
224
75
22
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakeslle harinorth walesdeluxe roomthe ownershair straightenerslovely hotelboth nightsbay windowmaple syrupmain roadbetws y coedenjoyable stayfamily roomlovely viewsshort drivestayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend here, we were a group of 19 and took up every room, Nelson could not of been more accommodating, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this and will definitely use this place when we are next in the area. Thanks Nelson...More

Thank Simon S
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Firstly the restuarant and bar were shut during or 3 night stay, yet it was advertised by booking .com . It was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. Secondly our room number 7 was damp and mouldy, very dirty, it had ingrained...More

Thank Stephen D
Response from Meadowsweet_Hotel, Owner at The Meadowsweet HotelResponded 10 November 2017

I always appreciate reviews, whether good or bad, as it helps our business improve the guest experience however this specific review had a lower purpose in mind. blackmail definition: noun 1. the action, treated as a criminal offence, of demanding money from someone in return...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed one night at the Meadowsweet hotel, myself my husband and our son. We stayed in room 6. The hotel is fab so quirky, when arrived we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly, the room was really clean, decor...More

1  Thank Piggymonster
Response from Meadowsweet_Hotel, Owner at The Meadowsweet HotelResponded 28 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so much and I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Contracts are in the works so with luck we'll even have a great little restaurant/bar back in business as well. Hope to see you again, Nelson

Reviewed 24 October 2017

The room was disappointing, too much furniture, too dark, cramped en suite, mould in the shower and the hot water takes forever to come through, wash basin in the room itself. The hotel was virtually empty, only one other room taken, so we were upset...More

Thank Bcq54
Response from Meadowsweet_Hotel, Owner at The Meadowsweet HotelResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your constructive criticism. I will certainly improve that which I can control and deeply regret those circumstances which I can not. I agree with you 100% that our little town would really benefit from more restaurants to choose from in the evening...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was large and spacious and the bed very comfy. The ensuite bathroom was very small and we could hear plumbing noise from other rooms. A good location if visiting LLanrwst. Breakfast was really good. A nice touch was that there were hair straighteners...More

Thank sheboo
PreviousNext
12345666
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
39emma1974
25 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Meadowsweet_Hotel | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. All of our rooms are on the first and second floors. Unfortunately there is no lift available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite