We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa

Hotels.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for one night. Didnt taste the buffet Cons: - paper walls, high noise -everything costs extra -Deposit for towels - most of machines (air hockey etc) broken - Tennis court broken - no complimentary water in room - sls and paraben shower gel and shampoo - no english service - sauna and hamam 16€/person - pool from 10-20, poolbar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimi4
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dimi, We take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guests. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. For all of us here at Cabogata Mar Garden...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a beautiful hotel. 3 swimming pools one of which is inside. On the beach, lovely restaurant and great food with brilliant staff too. My room is gorgeous with a massive balcony and can't hear the entertainment team whatsoever. My booking company had the Cabogata Hotel Club and Spa down on my voucher, luckily it was the wrong hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your charming review. It is very rewarding for all the team to receive such feedback and praise. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday in our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel and had a good time as planned is all we could wish for. We are on the other hand very grateful for the complimentary description...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Can't complain about this hotel, 15 minute transfer.All staff were very friendly,the rooms were very clean,hotel clean,food excellent,beach lovely.Wifi not great in reception,a lot of flies,but all in all we had a great week.We probably wouldn't go again only reason being been there done that

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andybradford
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andy: thanks so much for taking your time to review your recent stay at our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa. It is so good to know that you really appreciated our excellent services and the fabulous location right next to the beach. It is really a luxury to step out of the backdoor and onto the maritime walkway....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week on a half board basis as a family of 4. We had a brilliant time with no complaints at all. We checked into our room just after midday. The room was very very clean and large enough for us with plenty of storage. The bathroom was lovely and large with a range of toiletries that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OGeog
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are indeed pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa and that we have met your expectations. We are pleased to see that you appreciated our standard of cleanliness. We invest a lot of time and effort to clean...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We (myself, wife, 12 and 8 year olds) spent an amazing week here at the hotel. I don't understand why it doesn't have a higher rating. We had half board and upgraded our drinks package for evening meal for the week for a responsible €15 a day. I will break my review into sections. 1. Cleanliness Spotless throughout. This includes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Enamix
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. And you have been doing just that. There is no better advertising...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I would like to give You my feedback, because owners invested money and energy to give jobs to local people and most of them not appreciate it. Housekeeping department is very good. Room was clean, same as public areas. Reception departments very good. Specially Simonas from the reception is a Star. We had a problem with air con and he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adomenas27
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa on HolidayCheck. We value your feedback as it helps us to assess and continually improve our quality of services. The entertainment program includes all kinds of fun and enjoyable activities: during the day, our guests can choose between...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I recently travelled with my family to southern Spain. We booked a few nights at Cabo Gata Mar Garden because we wanted a very comfortable place within short driving distance to Cabo de Gata-Nijar natural park (we rented a car). Let me begin by describing our arrival, which was dreadful from the start! Our hotel booking voucher said that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew1727
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you so much for choosing our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa as your vacation destination in Almería. We very much appreciate the time you took to review your experience with us. Should you do us the honor of visiting us again, please do not hesitate to directly approach our team at the front...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is clean has a good bar entertainment is in Spanish the all inclusive was good most of the staff very friendly a quick check in I went on holiday with my grandson who has not been on holiday with his grandfather for ten years as his exams are always in May to June ( when I prefare to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allie51
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to review our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa. We are most grateful for your kind remarks on friendly and excellent service you received from our staff. It is always a great source of...

Kingston-upon-Hull
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Took the other half for a short break. At the price we were very happy with the quality of what we received. The evening entertainment was something to be desired and the food wasn't very diverse. But the resort and spa was clean, cool and the staff were lovely. (Great selection of drinks available 10-24) most of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake P
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa. As you already mentioned in your feedback, the great location of our hotel is indeed a huge plus for guests who are in love with the Mediterranean Sea, beautiful countrysides and sunny weather. It really is the ideal starting point for...

Manchester
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was very apprehensive about staying at this hotel due to the reviews so I went with a mind more open than a box of quality street at Christmas and it worked well. Almeria airport is very small and there are only around 2 flights operating at any time so you get your bags very quickly. We had arranged transfers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frenni23
Garden H, Director General at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel & Spa. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your stay and enjoyed many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. May we say first of all what an absolute pleasure it was to read your kind words and...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Room (55)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (75)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Second Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Toyo
0.5 km away
SunConnect Cabogata Garden
0.7 km away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
1,993 reviews
0.3 km away
Ohtels Cabogata
Ohtels Cabogata
#2 of 4 in El Toyo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,481 reviews
28.4 km away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
1,908 reviews
29.9 km away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#16 of 33 in Roquetas de Mar
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa

Address: Calle Juegos de Languedoc Rosellon s/n | Retamar, 04131 El Toyo, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > El Toyo
Price Range: $71 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club And Spa
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club El Toyo
Cabogata Mar Garden Almería
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room 1116 not heard any noise that others have complained about.”
330cheryld, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing”
allie51, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 1211 which we stayed in on the top floor had wonderful views”
  • The Lion King - entertainment
Frenni23, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we found rooms in the 2000's are quiet, good sea view, and near the pool”
dannycF124IL, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a travel kettle as no tea/coffee facility in your room.”
311LindaC, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$52
Booking.comUS$58
Expedia.comUS$52
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates