Augustus Hotel Dhermi

Augustus Hotel Dhermi

Rruga Kampit Dhermi, Vlore, Albania, Dhermi 9422 Albania
Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Traveller (76)
Suite sea view
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 22 hotels in Dhermi
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Augustus Hotel is located in the beautiful Dhermi village. Well designed building, spacious and comfortable rooms had accommodated guest from June 2015. Close to the beach just 4 minutes of walking, free parking and WiFi. All 13 rooms equipped with air conditioning and refrigerator, also an exclusive suite room with extraordinary terrace offer a perfect sea view, the place where you can relax and enjoy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian

Location

Rruga Kampit Dhermi, Vlore, Albania, Dhermi 9422 Albania
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
I. Kapodistrias Airport
65.1 km
See all flights
Rinas Airport
141.5 km
See all flights
137Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GeorgeS wrote a review May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 5 and stayed there 3 nights.
Rooms were sparkling clean and more than spacious. As mentioned in the title, the sea view from the balcony was breathtaking.
Due to unknown pandemic situation we had taken fish and seafood from the marked. The owners were so kind to offer their help in making the barbecue ready for us to cook anything and set the table. They didn’t forget to ask all the time if something was missing or needed.
The location was quiet and the small garden was lovely, full with spring flowers. Seaside just 3 minutes walking.
We will return again for sure soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leke N wrote a review Jul 2020
Tirana, Albania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Of course this is the best place to stay in Dhermi ,i mean in all aspects. Rooms spaced and the sea view was amazing. Parking free af course wi fi the staf educated and give us a great help for everything needed. The location is perfect ,50 steps near the sea and 11 min by car near the beach Drymadhes . I will be back next week for the weekend vacations.Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena wrote a review Sep 2020
Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first holiday trip in Albania and our stay at Augustus Hotel was above our expectations. Our room was spacious and sparkling clean. The beds were more than comfortable and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The staff was family friendly, amazing, nice, carrying and always ready to help us. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. Hotel offers free car parking and wifi. The location is very good with beautiful surrounding. Just 5- 10 minutes walking to the local Dhermi beach and the local beach bars and restaurants. We had a great time and definitely we will visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper middle room are spacious and with breathtaking view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adlecouvreur wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked two rooms as we were supposed to be in 5. Unfortunately two of our friends could not come as they had been in contact with a positive Covid person. We had prepaid one night for each room. As we could not use the double room we asked whether it was possible to withdraw the 1 night double room prepaid sum to the one we were using so the amount would not be lost. They said it was not possible since the room we booked was not rebooked and it was left empty (we informed them about the change of the plans three days before our arrival).

Considering the circumstances we asked them to use the double room we had booked as it was "empty" for the night we had prepaid. Suddenly the room was booked and basically we could not take back our money (80 euros to their profit without providing any service). Needless to say we felt dissapointed. We talked with the manager and he was not only very rude but also with a bully attitude. Cit. "Well who cares if you will not come again"!!!!!!

The next day we had to wait for more than 1 hour for our breakfast since the waiter/front desk guy was arguing all the time with the coocker and we could hear everything. We complained again and we did not receive at least any excuse or smth.

The glasses were dirty, we would ask for plastic ones all the time!

It was an awful experience, I would never recommend to anyone this hotel.

The only kind person was the parking guy!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nelson Ruci, General Manager at Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Hello Alisa! So you are the same person for the same objective of anger or complain as above. We are so sorry hearing that you had this experience at us,but you are not the real person to had experience,you were not here,you were not our guest at all. The problem of this bad review is your anger about you or your friends,the prepayment of the other room your friends booked but they didn`t show at the property as a result the Hotel policy is that one night prepayment that they made in advance we could not give it back.We explained that to you but you insisted,we informed you about the hotel policy and you are one of a kind that does not understand that,every hotel has it`s policy about cancellation and we offered you all accommodation and service.In August every where you had been in the restaurant you had waited about and it`s a fact but you are not sincere to say that long one hour.You mus understand an informed, follow hotel policy all your bad experience is only simulated for the prepayment you wanted back like unusual else,you don`t like the policy or rules you want to impose your own instead but we are not making compromise with that,you are exaggerating with some of your comments but we are aware some rare clients like you will be our experience like everywhere else. Hope our explanation and this situation will help you in the future to be more careful with the bookings. Thank you Alisa&friends
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gazmend K wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Dhermi in early May and booked this nice hotel with spacious room and balcony sei view.
Staff Washington polite,parking space for my car and very clean place in general.
Enjoyed the coffee mostly in the morning,would reccomend it.Worth the price and service you get
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen C wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a while! The hotel itself is situated 5 mins walk from the beach but is also set back enough to be peacefully quiet and relaxing.

The rooms are exceptionally clean, comfortable and with great air con!!
Amazing sea and mountain views from the balcony and a nice relaxing bar area for an evening drink (or two) before heading out to amazing local restaurants 😊

The staff go above and beyond to help with any requests and are also a pleasure to talk to. The complimentary breakfast is also worth mentioning – good choice and delicious!

Highly recommended and thank you for an amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hans de Haan wrote a review Aug 2022
Vaison-la-Romaine, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This family-run hotel has the highest hospitality standards we have ever encountered in our travels worldwide. Genuine, real, attentive. Service is great. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed is good. Breakfast on the outdoor patio has 6 menu choices. Location is a 5 minute walk to Dhermi beach and nearby restaurants. We can recommend for either a short stay during an Albanian road trip, or a longer beach holiday like us. Plenty of things to discover and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nelson Ruci, General Manager at Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Responded Sep 2, 2022
We are so pleased that you choose our hotel for your vacation in Dhermi Hans.It was also our privilege and honor to host and serve to you and Cathy every day. We are very happy you left with beautiful memories from Dhermi,hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards Nelson&Augustus team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doils Cani wrote a review Sep 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Superb hotel in a great location with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and you had a variety of choices every morning. The hotel has a nice bar outside and a lot of space for parking. It is close to the sea and the view from the balcony is enchanting. Augustus is undoubtedly the best place to have a fun and relaxing time in Dhermi. I suggest it to everyone. It was an exceptional experience that I will try again and again over the years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enxhi P wrote a review Aug 2020
Shkoder, Albania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a brilliant stay. Cannot fault hotel.
It was clean, in a good location. Our room was beyond expectations, served a great breakfast, but the best was the staff.
The housekeeping staff was efficient, attentive. Everyone is very thoughtful and caring to insure that you are enjoying your stay.
If you have a chance to visit Dhermi, I would like to recommend it.
For sure I will book again on my next visit.
😇
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleonora M wrote a review Jun 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Love this place. Especially the hospitality of the owner and the staff. They take care of you like youre part of their family. Location is excellent and just 5 minutes walking to the beach. At night hotel no loud noises which can be a problem in other hotels. If you want to have a cozy beach experience in a little part of paradise in the south of Albania, this is the place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tirana County, Albania
Hi!Let Us know when you arrive so we can send our driver to come and pick you to the station point and transport freely to the Hotel
Guastamacchiarossana asked a question Mar 2017
73 contributions15 helpful votes
quanto dista la spiaggia?
Tirana County, Albania
5 min coi piedi,200metri dal albergho per arrivare alla spiggia!Grazie
Tirana County, Albania
Pershendetje!Ju kerkoj ndjese por ndodhem ne europe per momentin.Do kthehem ne mes te shkurtit dhe ne do jet hapur.Nuk ju coj dot email ose nr se Nuk e Lejon TripAdvisor.Ju falemderoj per mirekuptimin.per nje kohe te shkurter brenda shkurtit do jet hapur cel
fratigi asked a question Jan 2017
Vernasca29 contributions36 helpful votes
Pershendetje desha te pyesja per daten 16 gusht deri ne daten 26 keni vend.
Tirana County, Albania
Pershendetje!Patjeter Qe ka,mund te na kontaktoni dhe nr cel 00355 672872485 Ju lutemi Na percaktoni sa persona jeni dhe cfare tipi dhome deshironi. Ju falenderojm
Jonathan D wrote a tip Jul 16
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sleep quality was great! We were in Dhermi for a music festival and worried about noise, but there was no issue at all. "
Read full review
Neil D wrote a tip Jun 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not too far up the hill, good selection of shops close by and on the way up. No pool but no problem."
Read full review
bona M wrote a tip Jul 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cool small fridge, Wi-fi and plenty hot water. Few minutes away from the beach. A lovely setting for coffee and dinner at the front yard."
Read full review
Over100Countries wrote a tip Jun 2021
Seattle, Washington655 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The upper floor have better views."
Read full review
Irena wrote a tip Sep 2020
Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper middle room are spacious and with breathtaking view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dhermi area.
PRICE RANGE
C$111 - C$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AlbaniaVlore CountyDhermi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Augustus Hotel Dhermi - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Which popular attractions are close to Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Nearby attractions include Dhermi Beach (0.5 km), Sanur Lounge & Club (0.8 km), and Surf The Rooftop (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sanur Restaurant, Royal Blue Restaurant, and Luciano Dhermi.
Is Augustus Hotel Dhermi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Dhermi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Augustus Hotel Dhermi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Castle of Himara (8.9 km).
All Dhermi HotelsDhermi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DhermiHotels near Augustus Hotel Dhermi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars