We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
3460 Carrington Rd SW Quadrant of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$146
PricelineUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
BestWestern.comUS$146
FindHotelUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (393)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in West Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the centre of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, golf courses and bucolic vineyard vistas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Ski rentals
Skiing
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1081Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 567
  • 347
  • 87
  • 38
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cinderella1969 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Vernon, Canada1 contribution
Have been here a few times and have felt the same before. Will need to try somewhere else next time. The bed is far too uncomfortable to bother trying again, unless they choose to replace beds. Other than bed being terribly uncomfortable, nice room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Jacqui M wrote a review Mar. 2021
Vancouver, Canada472 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in February. We had the family suite - it had a separate bedroom and a semi separated area off the living area with a queen bed. It was a very large room - size was excellent. Kitchen corner was good as well - nice area with coffee a small fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a good size as well. We were a little put off by the lack of cleanliness. The place was not dirty per say it was just getting run down- seemed odd for a place that is not that old. The couch was saggy and visible dirty. The carpets were pretty stained . The doors to bedroom and bathroom were all banged up. The entire place seems to be sorely in need of a huge deep clean. Was disappointed there was no maid service. We had stayed in Kelowna the week before at a different
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GoPlaces343766 wrote a review Mar. 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently stayed at the Best Western Wine Country in West Kelowna. Accommodations and staff were perfect. We had a beautiful view of the golf course and mountains. Staff went above and beyond to make sure all COVID rules and disinfecting were in place. Can't wait for my next stay there. Blaine
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynnette Peter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar. 11, 2021
Dear Blaine, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear your enjoyed it. My staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests have the very best experience possible and I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful, safe stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Read more
egerk wrote a review Mar. 2021
Kelowna, Canada45 contributions16 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel, from the front desk to the wonderful ladies who provide breakfast, make us want to return! We were treated like family and it was a wonderful start to our day to have such amazing and kind people to deal with!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynnette Peter, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar. 11, 2021
Dear egerk, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Our breakfast ladies are indeed one of the gems of the hotel and we are extremely proud to have them as a part of the team. We strive to make our guests feel like the hotel is their home away from home, and it sounds like we certainly achieved it with your stay this time around, thanks to our fantastic breakfast team. I will be sure to share your comments with them, and thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you to the hotel again soon!
Read more
Nicole S wrote a review Feb. 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. We planned a weekend close to home (due to COVID). We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and were so disappointed to see the roof and ceiling were badly damaged and leaking. We discovered it in the evening - we would have switched rooms but my husband had our friend come in and decorate while we were out. We told the maintenance guy and he said it should have been fixed. I reached out to the manager and all she did was offer us some points..This room should have NEVER been rented out until the leak and ceiling were fixed. This is basic common sense, not only did it look like a run down room, but the water was leaking down on us and parts of the ceiling were falling. I don’t usually leave reviews but this was a terribly
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyWest Kelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing