We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Thargomindah

Kilcowera Station

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)Write a Review
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drive touroutback experienceshearers quartersbird lifehot showertwo nightstoniyabbieslagoonfirewoodcampfirecattlepropertyhostsbirdsbushfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

So we originally wanted to stay for 4 nights but stayed 5 - yes it was dry but who cares the property is well maintained were you camp, the hosts Toni and Greg are really friendly and keep the camp grounds clean. Greg even asked...More

Thank Tania P
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My wife and I booked 3 nights in the shearers quarters on the station. We were fortunate to have the entire building to ourselves. The kitchen was fully equipped and the showers, external to the main building, were clean with limitless hot water. The 60...More

Thank Ron F
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We camped in our tent at the main campsite for just one night, as we were eager to cover some miles early in our road trip. We enjoyed a campfire (with firewood provided), a brilliant starry winter's night and a walk down to the lagoon...More

Thank Ian H
Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you Ian. we hope you come and visit again! Cheers Toni and Greg

Reviewed 30 July 2017

In the last 40yrs or so, the disconnect between the city and the bush is expanding. It is so important nowadays to take your kids and visit places like Kilcowera to learn and better understand what the great people of the outback are about and...More

Thank Nissantraveller
Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you , we much appreciate your kind comments and even kinder offer. Lets talk! Glad that you enjoyed visiting our place. Toni and Greg

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on the lagoon and had a wonderful time. Toni & Greg our hosts are very attentive to campers needs. Wood is supplied for an unforgettable evening campfire. Campsites are well spaced and you can use the facilities if needed. Still plenty...More

Thank Graham C
Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed visiting our place! Cheers Toni and Greg

PreviousNext
123456
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite