We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Braddicks Holiday Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westward Ho
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Braddicks Holiday Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Braddicks Holiday Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I've been coming here since 1965, and it's gone from strength to strength. This time a premier van, no 124. Good views, pretty well equipped. Comfortable beds, DVD kept us amused evenings when relaxing. The only issue was the need to drag cases over an expanse of grass from the nearby road, and the lack of close parking. All other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethelman2
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent stay with us. We thank you for your comments and will be sure to pass these on to the re;event department. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We visited with three generations of family and we all came away with smiles on our faces. We were split across two of the standard Beach View Villas. The decor was very dated in both, but they were a good size and had everything you need to enjoy your stay. Overall, I would say they represented excellent value. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CitizenNik
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent holiday. We are delighted that you had a great holiday with us and we thank you for your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

south yorkshire
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just back from a week in a lovely caravan here,very clean and great sea views but disappointed as no entertainment on ,I was under the impression there would be some ..... the laundrette is on a neighbouring camp ,and after waiting nearly 2 hours for a machine I ended up having to go into Bideford to do our washing there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireLinda
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We only have entertainment running during peak seasons - we are sorry that you didn't get the chance to enjoy our onsite entertainment during your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

GB
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed at this caravan park for one week in no: 133 which we couldn't fault. We had a lovely view of the sea, so be it with cars parked in front of us, but was a nice spot on the balcony in the sunshine. The down side to this park is the Pier House which was right next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie476
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at Braddicks Holiday Centre. We thank you for your feedback and will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant management. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Portchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very high quality of all furnishing, spotlessly clean. Beds already made, a great start to the holiday, Comfortable for us and fairly safe for our dog, suggest fenced areas a for each pet chalet .The staff were all most polite and helpful. Will certainly recommend it to our friends. Looking forward to our next visit. Plenty parking space , near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GretaGibbs
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

birmingham
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the ocean view villas for a week. We had a lovely holiday and didn't want to come home! The villa itself really does need updating or ripping down ! It is very outdated but the park itself is lovely and situated in a great place. We took a lovely walk along the coastal path into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aasshleyy
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay in the Ocean View apartments we will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department. These apartments will not be available in 2017. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017 and we are delighted you had enjoyed a great holiday.

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Caravan accommodation was so clean and tidy with everything one would need to use We (my wife and I) were so pleased with the amount of room especially in the kitchen/dining room and sitting area A great view of the sea and a very short walk to the sandy part of beach The only problem we had was the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevpat27
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you holiday with us and we will be sure to pass your comments on regarding the mattresses. We look forward to seeing you this time next year.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just returned from a mid week break last week. We stayed in a pet friendly villa. The accommodation was excellent with beds already made up for us. Extremely clean, bright and very comfortable. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Just 2 observations: 1) Check in time could be slightly earlier and check out time slightly later. 2) Some villas had fencing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scorpio946
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the management with regards to the fencing as we are looking into adding fences to our pet villas in the future. We thank you for recommendation and we look forward to your return.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

excellent place to stay to travel around the area. caravan was comfortable very clean and tidy but mattress in double room was uncomfortable. areas around the camp were litter free . veranda was useful to sit in the sunshine used every day. will definately book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndan10
Braddicks, Guest Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Braddicks Holiday Centre. We thank you for your comment and will be sure to pass this onto the relevant department and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here, last week. The customer service was excellent, recieving a text about the caravan upon your arrival letting you know when your caravan is available is fantastic. The caravan however, seating area cushions were very worn, the pullout bed sponge smelt of smoke despite the caravan not smelling of smoke. In the end we used the cushions on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Braddicks, Public Relations Manager at Braddicks Holiday Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department to ensure this issues are addressed. We hope to see you return to Braddicks Holiday Centre in the future.

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
7.9 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
345 reviews
2.8 km away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
489 reviews
8.9 km away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
334 reviews
0.4 km away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
86 reviews
1.3 km away
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Surf Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Westward Ho
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family holiday park in North Devon. Self catering accommodation beside 2 miles of award winning Blue Flag sandy beach on the glorious coast line in Westward Ho! North Devon. Open all year round for short breaks and holidays offering centrally heated holiday homes, caravans, villas, chalets and apartments many with breathtaking sea views. Seasonal entertainment is available to all our guests within The Pier House, Seafront Bar & Bistro. Finalist in Devon Life Food and Drink awards 2014 for best family dining experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Braddicks Holiday Centre

Address: Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Number of rooms: 89
Also Known As:
Braddicks Holiday Centre Hotel Bideford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Braddicks Holiday Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lichfield
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Falkirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Braddicks Holiday Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring and they be able to give you a discount”
 of 5 bubbles Mamadi1, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not totally disabled friendly”
 of 5 bubbles shirley-robinson, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all of the accommodation is great, the tors caravans are great during summer holidays”
 of 5 bubbles karenlouiserowland, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbU5316HV, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The caravan range Lundy View is as close to the sea as you can get without getting wet!!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbA521AQ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5