We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann
 Click to rate
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed two nights. It was utilitarian, clean, small rooms, quiet suburb. We did not use the restaurant. The hotel dining room for breakfast was clean, but limited variety and tinned fruit. There was no staff there in the evening and the hotel normal entrance locked. We were shown how to gain access through the fire escape exit a using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Marcelle L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Mrs and Mr Brown, Many thanks for choosing your hotel while you stayed here during a weekend in Beauregard. About your review you wrote after your leaving day, few thing we would like to explain about your room and our hotel: you complained about the size of your room, well it is the normal french standard for a two...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel very clean an comfortable, room slightly small. The owners very pleasant and extremely helpful. Found the restaurant sadly lacking in atmosphere and food quality. An ideal place to visit Vannes, st. ave very quiet especially on a public holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2359WWsueb
Marcelle L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for choosing our hotel while you stayed in Brittany. Sadly you didn't like our restaurant as a lack of atmosphere (what do you mean by that ???) and food quality ummm well as you chose our 17.00 € menu you have four choices of every course such as starters (hot and cold ones) four choices for...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This is are second visit to this hotel, very friendly family run business. Food is very good, rooms clean and tidy, will be visiting again. The coconut creme brûlée is the best. Good breakfast as well..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martytoms
MLANGLO, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Family Toms, It was great to see you again this year in our hotel ! Many thanks for your kind comment you wrote on tripadvisor after your overnight stay with us earlier on this month. We hope you had a great stay in Brest and you came back home nicely. Christophe our chef, was very pleased to hear about...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We were a bit worried when we pulled into the car park. The building needs a lick of paint. But it hides an absolute gem. Excellent room, fantastic food. Attentive and witty service. Not a foot wrong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
MLANGLO, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Fitzpatrick Family, We hope you had a good journey back to Ireland and hope you three are well ! Many thanks for your kind comments you wrote on this website since your overnight stay in our hotel a couple of weeks ago. About the painting, we are aware about it so be sure next time you are staying with...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Only stayed for one night but greeted like lost friends by very cheeerful staff and owner. Room was very clean and had good facilities - lovely shower (much needed after 90km on the bikes !!) plus comfortable bed. The bikes were put in a separate garage under lock and key so very secure. The evening meal was very good, "demi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kev p
MLANGLO, J-C (the Londonner !) at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Mrs & Mr Pedlar, Many thanks from all of us here about your very kind and sweet comments you wrote about us and our hotel. We hope you had a good cycling week in Brittany and you came back home nicely in Plymouth. On your behalf, we thanked our chef Christophe about his food and Jennifer our housekeeper thanked...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great place and great food. heart warming welcome. JC at reception guesses every but every question you might raise. he tactfully and friendly explains what you need. He is a real pro. His mother and sister, you will see that authentic smile always. People working at this hotel, are definitely with human love and respect. Definitely we will be back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okydoky007
MLANGLO, J-C, Receptionnist at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind comments you wrote on tripadvisor after your stay in our hotel last summer. We are very greatfull to you about what you said about us and we so look forward to welcoming you and your family next time you are near Vannes. Best regards to you three and wish you a very pleasant...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only stayed at the hotel for one night as a stop over. We were greeted by very friendly helpful staff who went to great lengths to see that we were all made comfortable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Attractive swimming pool. Also special attention was given to providing particular dietary requests, for this we were very grateful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
MLANGLO, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your very kind comments you wrote on tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel during August bank holiday. We hope you had a fantastic holidays and you came back home smoothly. Your kind comments are very supportive and you can be sure we'll do always our very best to take care of our guests like...

England
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We only stayed the night here on our way from Roscoff to our destination. A decent price and should be easy to find being just off the main road north of Vannes. As advised we contacted the hotel before hand to say we would not be there until late evening. The desk was very helpful and spoke perfect English. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tripper100England
MLANGLO, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very thanksfull about your comments you wrotte on tripadivisor about your stay in our hotel. Our moto is to satifsy all our guests and it seems we did with you also. We look forward to welcoming you in our region during your next trip to Brittany. Best regards

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Ave
4.4 km away
Qualys Hotel & Spa Vannes
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
BEST WESTERN Le Roof
#2 of 32 in Vannes
472 reviews
5.6 km away
Ibis Budget Vannes Ploeren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Escale Oceania Vannes
Escale Oceania Vannes
#1 of 32 in Vannes
503 reviews
3.0 km away
B&B Hotel Vannes Ouest Golfe du Morbihan
5.1 km away
Appart'City Confort Vannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned hotel and member of the Logis Hotel, located in Saint-Avé, 3 km far from Vannes. All the eighteen ensuite bedrooms are ideal if you are staying for business or for your holidays. For the comfort of all our guests, all our room are non smoking ones. During your stay, you could discover the local specialities the chef makes in the restaurant. On Summer time during July and August, you could enjoy the pool located outside next to the terrace. Free internet access is available on request at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann

Address: 11 rue Joseph le Brix, 56890 Saint-Ave, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Saint-Ave
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Ty-Lann staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to try a room away from the main street, although if not a weekend then it wont make a great deal of difference. Although close to Vannes, St Ave is a quiet little village.”
 of 5 bubbles kevp941, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
1 of 1