We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I have recently stayed again the Park Inn Thurrock and it as seemed to have dropped in standards each time over the last few months. The staff have not been as friendly or helpful. The room I stayed in on the ground floor level was very noisy and the walls very thin so all I could hear was the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was sorry to read that this experience was not as good as previous experienced. I would be happy to discuss this with you in further detail should you wish to do so on your next visit. Once again many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel and I hope you will...

norfolk uk
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here in September for 1 night using my gold points so it did,not cost us anything. Good job because I would not want to pay much for such a basic room we booked a superior room, it was fairly clean and the bed comfort was okay, pillows could have been better. There were suppose to be extras in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krazykaz
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Mant thanks for reviewing the hotel i was sorry to read that you felt that the atomosphere in the bar was not good. Generally we have positive feedback about this area. I have asked the team to review the issue with the temperature to ensure it is comfortable for guests. Once again many thanks for your feedback Best regards David

Nottingham
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were just off on a cruise to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary from Tilbury and needed an overnight stay that was close by. We couldn't have picked a better place. The Park Inn was comfortable, clean and very close to Tilbury. Exactly what we needed. Nice breakfast no rushing and nice staff. A really nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nerys1
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thnaks for reviewing the hotel. i was dleighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us before your cruise. I hope that your cruise was enjoyable. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us. Best regards David

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Had a one night stay here as we were attending a party nearby. You arrive at the hotel and think it's a lovely building, you are then directed outside to rooms at the back, it almost felt like we were going to the servants quarters. The room was clean, with curtains you would expect to see in a house in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul L
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thnaks for reviewing the hotel. I was sorry to read about the issues you experienced with noise. I have passed this feedback on to the recpetion team so they can ensure that they alocate guests who are not part of the wedding party away from where the wedding is taking place. Once again many thanks for your feedback. Best...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This hotel is conveniently located , however is poorly signposted, and I had to ring ahead to get clearer directions. The other issue is that the lighting in the car park, particularly at this time of year is limited and poor, difficult to navigate etc. Aside from those two issues - this isn't a bad place to stay. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscorp
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us I have asked the team in the bar to see if anything can be done to brighten up the atmosphere and certainly turn up the heating! I do hope that the next time you are in the area you wil lconsidder staying...

Vieil-Hesdin, France
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Following a booking made through Booking.com a week erlier my wife and I arrived at the hotel exhausted to find that we had been 're-let' to a more favourable client. Yes they moved us to another hotel - 5 miles away - but that is not the issue. Radisson Group be aware clients are important

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randghutch3250
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we do apologize that you were moved to another hotel. It is unfortunate when these things happen and we are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Having stayed before I knew what to expect although a couple of additional observations: The exterior and reception of the hotel appear quite grand, however to access the rooms you have to go back outside to a block at the side/ rear which reminds me of student halls. Rooms are typical hotel rooms, nothing more, nothing less. Breakfast on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsnsjone
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was disappointed to see that you found the hotel average, we pride ourselves to offer great service to our guests. I have passed your comments onto the management team for them to review to improve our service. I hope to see you again soon at the hotel....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel whilst working in the area. Had a really quiet room and the staff were very helpful .We had a good laugh with Callum behind the bar who i thought done a great job .If i were to be asked to go down to work in the area again i would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank r
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments onto Callum – who I know will be delighted to have been mentioned. I hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Best Regards, David

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

really poor service as i was turned away at reception as my reservation had been "cancelled". I showed them a confirmation but that didn't seem to make any difference...not happy at all with the young man's efforts to sort it other than a flimsy offer to phonenother hotels that might be able to accomodate me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was sorry to read about the issue regarding your reservation. I know we have spoken seperately about the issue and I hope that I was able to reassure you about this issue. Once again many thanks for taking the time to give me your feedback. David

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
316 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
691 reviews
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
566 reviews
6.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
271 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range: $87 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recently refurbished room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lcf110866, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrie237, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in an annexe outside ...car park close by ? quiet ... Short crossing from one building to the other with no cover....”
 of 5 bubbles Y2828YFannh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms I have stayed in have been quiet and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles SPURS25, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are without air conditioning ask for one with especially in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles cheapo2, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay