We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaconsfield Holiday Park

Save
Upper Battlefield, Upper Battlefield SY4 4AA, England
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(54 reviews)
“touring caravan”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Golf Course
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
77
27
17
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
27
17
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtouring caravanrules and regulationscomplimentary bottle of wineswimming poolon site restaurantchristmas treea great relaxing weekendon arrivalfishing lakestatic caravanmotor homebeautiful sitecutlery and crockerypitch sizessunday lunchdog walking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

From beginning to end it was best weekend away I have had. Peaceful . Stayed in lodge 22 would highly recommend.espec if you enjoy fishing right next to pool. Every thing in there. No need to take towels also complimentry shower gels and shampoo soap....More

Thank Sharon M
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Did a two night weekend stay here at the end of February. We booked the Wrekin Lodge and we were not disappointed. Checking in was easy and the lady who looked after us was very pleasant. You get a folder explaining how all the appliances...More

Thank Lee-tipton
Reviewed February 26, 2018

My wife and I arrived on the very quiet site at aprox 11.10 on the Sunday morning. Out of the blue we were charged £5.00 for arriving before 1.00 pm. As the barrier was down I asked in reception how my sister and brother in...More

3  Thank ian810
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

This caravan site looks beautiful and is set out very nicely. Well spaced pitches, well maintained and clean. However that is where the positives stop. It is advertised as a 5 star site, but I would have expected a 16amp hookup on a 5 star...More

4  Thank Yvonne H
Response from 5348000, Owner at Beaconsfield Holiday ParkResponded February 15, 2018

Sorry to hear that you take rejection so badly! You stayed with us on a 5 month winter season pitch and at the end of it you requested a 12 month stay. Due to your behaviour and disruption to the Park, you were refused with...More

Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Had the most relaxing time in the lodge - with hot tub. The check in from the staff was so polite and courteous. Lodge was extremely clean and so spacious. Went to the local New Inn pub - very friendly in their to.

Thank woosy24
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Upper Battlefield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jayteahagome
September 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BarneysMum57 | Reviewed this property |
I doubt it, it's some distance from the town. However I can highly recommend the restaurant on the str, fabulous food, and good value.
0
Votes
Shelley_UoB
May 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from janieflo | Reviewed this property |
As the others have said I didn't have any worries with phones in the lodge but wi if is only in the coffee shop X
0
Votes
jwhetton
May 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeicestershireDex | Reviewed this property |
Hi It is on a bus route into Shrewsbury as we used it. They run about every hour from the main road opposite the pub there. Its about half a mile to walk. Dont rely on the schedule on the notice board though as its out... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is not a hotel!"
Read review
"Our lodge looked out onto the woods but there was road noise more so at certain times of day however it did..."
Read review
"Closer to road/rail noise and not used to it, didn't detract, but if this bothers you chose a lodge on..."
Read review
"The site is a short drive to the Park and Ride facility into Shrewsbury."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing