We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
 Click to rate
Hawkinge Kent
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very pleasantly surprised at the standard provided at what is normally described as a basic hotel stay. The room lighting was excellent, two comfortable chairs were provided, enough coat hangersand two grip handles in the bath/shower.. Also tea and coffee facilities with top ups without having to ask.. Overall a very comfortable stay. PENNY & MO GODFREY

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogod
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A surprisingly quite hotel in a convenient location for us. The room was clean with easy to control heating and the bed was very comfortable leading to a sound night's sleep. The only drawback was the lack of good eating facilities nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took a very long time to get the Wi-Fi code - FOUR attempts in all. If you pay for Wi-Fi up front there needs to be a better way of being able to access it. The receptionist was not able to convey the code correctly to me and in the end she came to the room with it written...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience at Travelodge fourwentways. A young lady called Caroline check us in, who was very helpful and gave me a lot of local information. Clean room. I will definitely use this location again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian M
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stay elsewhere. over priced poor value, poor amenities. hard to reach, bad wifi and is hard to connect plus you have to pay. room facilities are third world placed me in a disabled room with a single bed????

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbP7526TZ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight during business trip. Good location, easy to find. Good welcome at reception. Clean room, good facilities , excellent bed and bedding. No noise from inside or out. Little chef adjacent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grahame B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very reasonably priced (£52), especially if booked online in advance. £58 on the day. Not aware of any road noise during our 2 day stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming even when we arrived at 01:30 in the morning, and again the next day and on departure. Plenty of refills for the in room tea and coffee. Hotel clean...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanrN6010NF
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay in the lead up to Christmas while visiting family. The best part was being able to have your dog stay with no trouble. The negative feedback is a bit unrealistic when you think how cheap for the outskirts of cambridge. Receptionist was very helpful and she printed a map off to the local shopping centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottestevens1987
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Not at the standard expected, reception smelt of smoke covered by air freshener. Bed was not made for second night. Area was in an old truck park. The price reflected the accommodation, there are better ones!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikebA989CG
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for, but is it to much to ask to have a clean bathroom??, the rooms are so in need of an update, after stopping in premier inn last week the difference is unreal between the two chains, premier knocks spots off travelodge, and why is it at every travelodge I stay at there is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokie40
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.3 km away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
299 reviews
5.0 km away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
10.5 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Brighton, United Kingdom
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one away from the filling station”
 of 5 bubbles riponman1959, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles 844jojo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“134 was at the back and very quiet with nice views. Bit of a walk to it but worth it?”
 of 5 bubbles Sallyoung, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“high numbers for the quiet end of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RMJM125, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles Swallowman57, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5