We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Glenview
    2.8 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Omylyn
This is the best hotel to stay at, you will not be disappointed... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the best hotel to stay at, you will not be disappointed one bit...highly recommend it...the rooms are so clean, the bathroom was beautiful and clean, the staff were so kind and pleasant...the breakfast was unbelievable...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320lydiaj
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

This review is why our entire staff works so hard to maintain our Number One in Tripadvisor ranking. You mention all of the areas we take extra effort in emphasizing. Thank you for your review.

Connectict
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me preface this by saying that I have only ever posted favorable reviews. I'm thinking that I just may have had some Friday the 13th bad luck... Anyway, I stayed at this hotel for two nights 1/13 and 1/14 and chose it because it was located near The Villages. My uncle had passed away the day before and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler2007
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Friday the 13th indeed. I apologize for the multiple mix-ups during your stay. It seems like Murphy's Law which is when one thing goes wrong, many things go wrong. It was very unfortunate that we dropped the ball on your stay. We will do everything we can to prevent a similar set of circumstances to reoccur. Thank you for bringing...

Sparta, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here while visiting friend in the villages. Nice clean room. Good breakfast. Good location near The Villages. Had a king sized bed. Slept well. Quiet location! Friendly front desk staff. Definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydX8669AX
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation of the Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages. Our location is very good when visiting The Villages and indeed quiet. We hope to see you again soon.

Clearwater Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a nice hotel. Located close to my friend's home in the Villages. It is close to everything and offers a nice quiet retreat from the activities when needed. There a quite a few restaurants close by and they are easy to get to. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We thank each and everyone of our guests who take the time and efforts to post a review of their thoughts during their stay with us. It helps future guests choose where to stay in The Villages as well as a method for us to see how we are doing. Thank you for you great review.

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not recognized as a Hilton member. There was a poor shower head in room 320. no soap or shampoo replacements given - missed towels too on a day. ice machine broken on 4th floor. vending machine broken on second floor. parking was tight in back because of a tent

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdieringer01
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We need to hear feedback from our valued guests. Our goal always is too exceed our guests expectations. We will look into all of your comments to insure we can fix them. There are many moving parts to a hotel. Our room refurbishment is over very soon. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member.

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We prefer Hilton Garden because they have a dining room and a better breakfast and sometimes the HGI doesn't cost much more. Unfortunately, there were only Hamptons in this area. The front desk person was very helpful and the lobby has a very nice appearance. There are quite a few restaurants in the area but we had to wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackX729
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your complete review. W need feedback from our guests. We will look into all the issues you mentioned. Hilton offers many different price points in the 12 different hotel under the Hilton Umbrella. Usually the Hampton Inn will be the most price friendly but we strive to offer the best possible service and value.

Garden City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like Hampton Inn when we do road trips. This was an older one, so not quite as nice as newer, but clean and good breakfast. Staff not as friendly as we previously experienced. All in all, recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

This hotel is only 10 years old and we have just complete a partial room renovation. We do have an experienced staff and we will investigate and put forth more effort to improve all guest interaction. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We appreciate the recommendation.

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable & loved the soft comforter on the bed. Very clean and the continental breakfast had a great variety of foods to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycemA1987GD
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review. This is the reason we are ranked Number 1 in The Villages in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return soon.

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby and eating area is very clean and designed well. the rooms had a strong glue smell in them. Probably from the newly installed rugs. I stayed at the Hampton because of its closeness to the Villages.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing your comments on our cleanliness and design. We are just finishing a room renovation that updated he look an feel of our rooms. New carpet, new drapes, new accent wall color and refinished our furniture. Thank you for taking the time and effort to review the Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and clean with a mini refrigerator and microwave as well as a desk. The air conditioning was very loud........as it clicked on and off during the night. I would have preferred to be able to walk to one of the Villages squares from our hotel location but it is a short drive. Gentleman who prepares...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieJo02
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We feel that is essential for a more comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning our excellent staff. We always try to go out of our way to exceed our guests expectations.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
2.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
351 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $145 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the rear have a view of an ugly container and tent while hotel modifications are underway.”
 of 5 bubbles JackX729, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor are better - they offer 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 640michaelv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles Railfan64, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe that the Even numbered rooms are larger than the odd numbered ones.”
 of 5 bubbles adit116, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are very roomy, with the addition of sofa, kitchenette and desk.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeandSusan2, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5