We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 461: English reviews
Union, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We were visiting family and stayed at this place last minute. We were happly supprised. This hotel was very nice and the staff was nice as well. The hotel had some senic views and a active night life. I would recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackmoreFamily
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Hampton Inn and Suites The Villages is indeed a very nice place to stay. I am glad you discovered us.

Naples, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The hotel is nice and clean, but what makes it great is the very nice and helpful staff, who goes above and beyond to make your stay a 5 star experience. I will not hesitate to go back every year for the Leesburg bikefest. In fact, I am looking forward to it. Thanks again to Judy and Sandi for accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei A
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so glad you notice how nice and clean our hotel is. In addition you recognized our experienced staff and all the effort they put forth to make our guests satisfied.

West Pam Beach, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Great place to stay for bike fest. Far enough away to get out of the traffic but close enough to go back and forth. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was beyond friendly. I will definitely be staying here again for bike fest next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

The Leesburg Bike Fest is one of our favorite special events. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your return next year or the next time you are in the area.

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Cold undercooked eggs after 30 minutes of waiting !!! Server kept saying "Very busy, very busy!!" But she never came back with any eggs. Had to get the front desk staff to help find the server to get eggs. Once brought out they were undercooked and still cold. How hard is it to cook eggs ??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I can't say enough good things about the staff, especially Monica. She was very helpful, professional and friendly. My friend was hospitalized while we were there and everyone in the front desk went above and beyond their duties to accommodate our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear1144
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

It is so gratifying to hear one of our hard-working associates did what everyone here at the Hampton Inn & Suites the Villages strives to do and that is to provide authentic, friendly and helpful assistance and service to our valued guests. Thank you for your excellent review and pointing out our staff.

Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and found this one to be less inviting. The One in Belleview was much friendlier. The main reason we stayed at this particular hotel was because of its location. We did stay at the one a little north of this one and enjoyed it much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7840ZVjohnc
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All Hampton Inn hotels have the same goal to exceed our guests expectations each and every stay. There are many choices for people who need overnight accommodations and Hampton Inn will always be the best value. We pride ourselves on Hamptonality which is going above and beyond for our valued guests. Thank you for being...

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Upon check-in, I was told the room we requested with 2 beds on the first floor. Which I order in at advance was not available, then we were given another room with one bed on the first floor. Then the television would not work and the desk clerk could not get it to work. So the next step after 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurw312
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We need to hear feedback from our guest so that we can take the necessary measures to not have future guests experience similar situations. We don't have very many rooms on the first floor. It sounds like we did upgrade you to a Studio Suite to get you what you needed. I also appreciate hearing...

seffner, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

the view was great near by restaurants with great food, near by shopping malls, night life,family life rooms are very clean, beds very comfortable, t.v. plays great this is the place to stay, staff is so helpful and kind, house keeping are there when needed, breakfast was awesome.thanks for a great stay staff and housekeepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out that we are the Number One hotel in The Villages on Tripadvisor. That is a ranking that we take very seriously. Although there may be occasional instances where everything does not go exactly according to plan, we try to anticipate and we work hard to minimize those incidents. Tripadvisor is a great way to see...

Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

From the staff to the size of the room to the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, we were extremely impressed. We have stayed in worse rooms and paid more for that stay than this one. We will definitely look to Hampton Inn as our first choice when staying away from home. The bed was extremely comfortable too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to review our hotel. We know this review will go a long way in assisting other potential guest to choose to stay with us. We know there are many choices for overnight accommodations, so our entire staff works extra hard for our guests to feel like you did during your recent stay. Thank...

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We were in the Villages for a family "business" matter. This was not a vacation trip for us. After spending 2 miserable nights at a neighboring hotel, we relocated and spent the remaining 8 days of our trip at Hampton Inn & Suites. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The desk personnel were amazing, always ready to assist us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrygF3850AL
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

There is not greater compliment that I can receive as the General Manager than complimenting our staff. They are experienced and truly enjoy helping our guests in any manner they can. I am proud to be associated with them. Thank you for your excellent review!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
2.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
338 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $131 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on a higher floor are better - they offer 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 640michaelv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles Railfan64, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe that the Even numbered rooms are larger than the odd numbered ones.”
 of 5 bubbles adit116, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are very roomy, with the addition of sofa, kitchenette and desk.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeandSusan2, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to everything”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasp317, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay