We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Omaha
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Clean and the front desk staff were friendly and extremely competent. The location was kind of hard to get to because the street names on the directions were not the same as the gps. Rooms were spacious and clean--maybe too much room for what I needed! Bed was extremely comfortable. I had a room on the first floor right inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conciergemarketing
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was able to assist you! We are fortunate to be in such a great location near all the restaurants and shopping on Alpine Ave, yet tucked away in a quiet setting. I'm sorry you had a...

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Booked through priceline. Staff was friendly. Typical breakfast from a hotel. Room was clean. I recommend staying here. Room was a good size. Beds were not that comfortable. We were passing through and only stayed one night. It definitely was a good hotel for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Justin S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Springhill Suites! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide value for what you paid. It's very convenient for most travelers to have the complimentary hot breakfast and free parking when traveling through the Grand Rapids area. Thank you again!...

Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stay over a weekend this past March for a volleyball tournament. This hotel experience was probably the worst we have ever had, and we stay in a lot of hotels. The hotel itself was average, parking was good, pool was fun, but nothing compared to the noise. We almost had to sleep in our car. The hotel was full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen92
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Kristen92, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North on Tripadvisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Once again Springhill Suites does it! Stopping in Grand Rapids during a 20 hour road trip I was looking forward to a clean room and hot breakfast. Springhill Suites doesn't disappoint. Last minute decision, grateful there was a room. Great customer service, comfortable room, hot breakfast. Wonderful visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barstis601
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Springhill Suites! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Long road trips can be tough but it's always nice when you can stop and relax (and get a good breakfast!). Next time your travels bring you through Grand Rapids we hope you'll stop by and...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

The room was kind of shabby, very outdated. The blankets on the bed were very thin and the bed not super comfortable. It was clean though and the bathroom was fine. The breakfast was pretty good. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby and close to the highway. The Hampton Inn next door is much better.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveler09
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Traveler09, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm very sorry you were not happy with the condition of the room. It's very important to us to give every guest comfortable room that inspires, not disappoints. If you have time we would love to speak with you and learn more about what we can do to...

West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I received more value than I paid for. Emily was extraordinarily pleasant on the phone and extremely pleasant. Thank you. Michael was kind and courteous at the front desk. He even remembered me the next day and helped with my keys. Breakfast was pleasant and the room was big and nice. Not a five star hotel, but five star service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our staff. Emily and Michael do a great job at the desk and they will appreciate this! Our goal make every guest's stay memorable. Again, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I booked a double bed suite for my wife and son attending a Robotics competition, receiving a written confirmation from Marriott a week ahead. At 9:22 am on the day of arrival I received an e-mail advising me that they were unilaterally switching the type of room to a King bed suite, which obviously was not acceptable. I called Courtney...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan L
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North. We apologize for these issues you experienced and understand how frustrating this would be while you are traveling. Due to the large amount of groups at the hotel and the maintenance issue we were faced with we were unable to provide you...

WVMtneer
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I stayed here 3 nights on business in April 2015. As compared to others I've stayed at, this one was a little more upscale in its decor and room furnishings. It had a very long couch in the living room you could stretch out on, instead of the tiny loveseat I'm used to seeing. I appreciated that there were some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVMtneer
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share you feedback on your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, our great location, and what the room had to offer. It's very important we provide business travelers such as yourself a relaxing, practical space to relax and/or finish up some work! Please let us know next time you're in the area,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My wife and I spent a couple nights here last week while in town to visit family. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Nice sofa, desk and chair in the living room plus a big TV that could be swiveled toward the bedroom too. Despite a large group of families there for a competition and therefore a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! It does get busy in the breakfast area when there are large groups in if everyone comes down at once, but we're glad to hear our breakfast attendant Joy was keeping up with the...

Westland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My daughters and I were recently in Grand Rapids for a dance competition and we stayed at the Springhill Suites. I am a fan of Springhill Suites so I always tend to see out the name where ever we stay. The room was very clean, the staff were super friendly and the breakfast at Springhill is better than your average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
RachelCrowther, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your experience was during your trip to Grand Rapids for the dance competition! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel, our pool, and the comfortable rooms. We're very close to many of the local area dance, cheer, and gymnastics venues and we love having your groups stay with us when there's an event. We...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Grand Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
17.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids Airport Southeast
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids N/Walker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Address: 450 Center Dr NW, Walker, MI 49544-8227
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Walker
Price Range: $199 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is very clean. room spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Carolmema, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skyline views, clean rooms, complimentary computer”
 of 5 bubbles colinbB3748UM, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 122 and the room next to the constantly slamming exterior parking lot door.”
 of 5 bubbles SirTravelLotz, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms down the hall on the third floor are very quiet, however the elevator is very slow”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnL421, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5