We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Paris La Defense

955 reviews
Save
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good49%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“eiffel tower”(49 reviews)
“metro station”(43 reviews)
“river view”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Novotel Paris La Defense
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (955)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris La Defense
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
57
156
84
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
156
84
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermetro stationriver viewsacre coeurnice bathroombusiness districtpleasant staybusiness travellersbusiness stayreception deskcroissantsspacious roomshotel is locatedshopping mallparislinecouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

There was a terrible smell hanging in the hotel corridors. The food in the restaurant was of a poor quality for what you pay. The desk in the room is narrow, which made working in the room very cramped. Lighting in room poor in bathroom...More

Thank sbreytenbach
Response from Jean-François S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La DefenseResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest We thank you to taking the time to write this review on tripadvisor .We note all your remarks and , Actually We had indeed a problem of odors in the corridors, this one was settled as soon as possible ; We hope we...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is always busy due to its location in business district so I guess they won't bother about this review. Room was shabby. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Phoned to ask for an irn and ironing board , something which is a necessity when travelling...More

Thank craig h
Response from Jean-François S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La DefenseResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share détails about your stay in our hotel . We are really sorry to read that you didn't enjoy it and aplogize for that . We note all your remark and make sure it will not...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Terrible smell all over the place. My youngest son vomited twice while crossing the lobby to the exit stairs to go the parking. Breakfast room always with dirty tables from previous guests. Once something is finished they don't bring more. Not even bread !! If...More

Thank constantinos19662017
Response from Jean-François S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La DefenseResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd hotel in La Défense and this hotel is at the bottom of our choice after the Mercure and the Hilton. Reception always madly busy as understaffed (receptionists have to deal with guests and the phone!!!) Breakfast is € 18 but not...More

Thank CatPat G
Response from Jean-François S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La DefenseResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris La Défense. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies We hope to be abble to...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in September. Our room was with a view of Paris, which was nice after a long day returning to the hotel and admire the Eiffel tower and magnificent Paris. Room was one of the refurbished. Rooms were not soundproof and...More

Thank Fabrizia B
Response from Jean-François S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris La DefenseResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share détails about your stay at Novotel Paris la Défense . We hope to be able to welcome you as soon as possible Best regards

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345668
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in La Defense
#3 Green Hotel in La Defense
#4 Romantic Hotel in La Defense
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Defense
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (213)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dheran P
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cwilliams320 | Reviewed this property |
Per room
1
Vote
Ping W
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Jason H | Reviewed this property |
I've never had an issue but it's probably worth adding a note to your booking and ensuring it's guaranteed by a credit card so that your room is held. It's about 40 mins from CDG to the hotel.
0
Votes
Ping W
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lamis y | Reviewed this property |
I think it is no problem in late check in ! Enjoy your stay 😍
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Ask for a river view"
Read review
"Higher rooms, refurbished and with a view of Paris"
Read review
"Vraag naar uitzicht over de stad"
Read review
"View of city amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing