We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Muscat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Muscat
Best Western Premier Muscat
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier Muscat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm please to suggest this hotel to anybody planning a trip to Oman Muscat if alone or with family ! Perfect service ,helpful ,friendly staff making my stay super comfortable. Special thanks to Jun Gentil Jung lady helping me to understand how to move around in moskat ,where to find interesting think for me. Thanks ones again to Jun for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margot W
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Margot W, We are very appreciative of your kind review, and have shared it with our team to help continue inspire us all. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Management

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights in the Best Western Mascate. Good points: The hotel is modern, clean, the rooms are big. Very big and nice shower. The breakfast is really good, you have a big buffet with a lot of choice. Transfer possible from the airport until the hotel. The driver is waiting for you. Bad points: We were 3 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raibox
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Raibox, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Regarding the Mattress, Reception staff and Pool area, please accept our sincerest apologies and Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously, and have shared it with our team to investigate and resolve. We hope that you consider staying with us again in...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a long way to go to ensure a comfortable stay. For a four star hotel, it is very disappointing. The beds are very firm making it difficult to sleep. Some like a very firm mattress but not I. The block out curtains are great though as they really do block out the light. It is very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almond6
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Almond6, We sincerely apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously, and have shared it with our team to investigate and resolve. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, The Management

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mediocre location with small rooms.. poor cleanliness & average hotel staff .. food was not good at breakfast .. free internet .. small lobby .. very noisy due to construction nearby..could not sleep at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suhail2017
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Suhail2017, Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Regarding the Breakfast, cleanliness, noisy due to construction, please accept our sincerest apologies and be assured that we have done the needful with the concerned departments and personnel responsible. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, The Management

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the best location but you can't walk anywhere in Muscat anyway. Nice rooms, weird pool, good breakfast buffet (for 5 OMR). Worked out perfectly for us, since we went on day trips anyway. It's weird for taxis and cars to get to, but I think so is everything in this city. Great decision for the deal we got on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S Y
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear S Y, We are delighted to receive your kind review of our Hotel and learn that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We welcome you again on your next visit to Muscat, Oman. Sincerely, The Management

Loughborough
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Good sized rooms and a reasonable night's sleep despite the building site next door. Decor looking a bit tired with carpet unravelling in the corners etc. Breakfast was a very poor affair given the price charged. Particularly when compared with that offered in the hotel where the rest of our team was staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunky4
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Dunky4, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Regarding the Breakfast, please accept our sincerest apologies and be assured that we have done the needful with the concerned departments and personnel responsible. we look forward to welcome again Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The Hotel for itself is okay, but the service is really bad: they are polite if it's seems you have Money, otherwise they don't See, especially when you come - like some fellows travel with us- from Nepal or another "poor" Country

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jochen G
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Jochen, we sincerely apologies, if we are not able to meet your expatiations, we pleasure to share Best western premier Muscat Provides same level of service to all the guest, we look forward to welcome again. Sincerely, The Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel is clean, the staff takes customers service very seriously and will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The manager manages by example, he is constantly busy assisting guests making sure that their stay is very comfortable and by osmosis the staff have that caring attitude as well. The breakfast was very good, with fresh fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim S
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Ebrahim S, We are very appreciative of your kind words and to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team, specially Jun, and that we all look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The Management

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently. It was my first time at this property. We decided to try it as we hadn't loved the property we had used on previous visits. Hotel is centrally located but at the moment there is TONS of construction surrounding the property. Lots of noise during the day, which isn't a problem, but it continues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteeleB09
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear SteeleB09, We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your most recent stay. Please be assured that we are doing the needful and are in constant communication with our neighbors and local authorities for them not to inconvenience our guests in any manner. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, The Management

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Positive: Western Premier Muscat is a business hotel with a very good price point. Breakfast is good with fresh fruits and a small egg-station too. The rooms are large and provide a good sleep in comfortable beds. They have 3 sets of elevators, so you never have to wait. Ample parking spaces in basement. Cons: - Weak or no wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabba S
BWPremierMuscat, Manager at Best Western Premier Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Shabba S, We sincerely apologize if we were unable some of your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Please be assured that we have shared your kind review with our team and have done the needful. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, The Management

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
City View Suite (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior King Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
2.0 km away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 50 in Muscat
509 reviews
5.9 km away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
1.4 km away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#15 of 50 in Muscat
390 reviews
5.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the premier life. Ideally located in the heart of Muscat, Oman, Best Western Premier Muscat indulges guests with stylish guest rooms, suites and facilities, complemented by its staff's genuinely warm hospitality known the world over. The four-star luxury business and leisure hotel offers 203 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, three spacious and well-equipped function rooms, The Atrium, a vibrant all-day dining restaurant, indoor swimming pool, fitness center and complimentary high speed Internet WiFi connection. Best Western Premier Muscat is a dry hotel (no alcoholic beverages served) situated near diplomatic embassies, ministries and some of Muscat's must-see leisure and shopping destinations. The hotel continues to be a pioneer in the growing local hospitality industry, with a specialty restaurant serving Omani-fusion cuisine at Moza wa Khamis and a We Proudly Serve Starbucks coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Muscat

Address: Way 3341 Off Dowhat Al Adab Street, Al Khuwair, Muscat 115, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Muscat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Muscat staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
5 months ago
Derry, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Derry, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Muscat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The high floors away from the traffic was great”
342ebrahims, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double standard room”
Vasiha, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have a basement car park with security”
OlivierCho, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A very good compact & comfort hotel. Any room instead of corner room is best...”
769abdulr, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the main street have best sunlight during the day”
hussainm2015, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5