My Arbor

My Arbor

Traveller (1359)
Cena
Dining (159)
My Arbor
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 resort in Bressanone
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The spectacular new My Arbor hotel is located at an altitude of 960 metres in a peaceful spot on the edge of a forest and in close proximity to the valley station of the Plose cable car. With its slope-side setting and unique architecture, the five-star wellness hotel appears to float in the tree tops. From the modern luxury suites, guests can enjoy a fantastic view over the valley and surrounding peaks. Specialities from South Tyrolean and Italian cuisine are served in the My Arbor restaurant. Pampering of the finest from head to toe is promised by the “Spa Arboris”. In the (2,500 m²) spa, guests can enjoy five saunas as well as an ice spring, cold water pool and relaxing rooms. The experienced team of the beauty centre offers treatments using products from top local brands Vitalis Dr. Joseph and Trehs as well as the Pharmos Natur label. Spa treatments are based on trees and plants – the combination and beneficial effect of the local tree varieties bring body, soul and mind into unison.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Internet
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
City View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Leonharderstrasse 26, 39042, Bressanone Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Kranebitten Airport
67.1 km
See all flights
620Reviews20Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 519
  • 65
  • 26
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rockside wrote a review Jul 2022
Caledon, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough about this hotel! Right from check in the service was incredible. A very young staff that are obviously trained extremely well! The design of the hotel and the rooms are wonderful. Very modern but with warm rustic touches. The amenities were incredible, although we didn't really have time to try the spa. But the pool area was gorgeous! They have a daily activity calendar of activities included in your stay which is a really nice touch. We did a warm up hike in advance of our 6 day trek in the Dolomites and it was awesome. The staff are happy to organize anything that you may need. The restaurant was excellent. I would definitely book another stay the next time I go hiking in the Dolomites!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NayaAlli wrote a review Feb 2020
Milan, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start describing this amazing hotel?! At arrival you are welcomed with a drink at the bar that overlooks the valley, we had delicious non alcoholic cocktails with homemade juices.
Room paneled with mugo pine wood that releases a relaxing scent, add to that an outside patio and private garden.
The dinner is worth of a Michelin star: fresh ingredients cooked in unexpected ways will satisfy the most discerning palates. The breakfast buffet has a complete offer of local specialties, both sweets and salty, simply mouthwatering!
The SPA, saunas and pool are very relaxing, also due to the "adult only formula" and offer an incomparable view over the mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuseppe wrote a review Dec 2020
Catania, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is not something you see everyday.
Its exterior and interior design are pure art: such a beautiful mix of modern design and alpine spirit with an eye for sustainability.
Heaven for architecture lovers.

Everything has gone perfectly and smoothly from arrival to departure. The lady at the check-in didn’t only welcome us in the most warm way, she gifted us two welcome drinks coupon, a couple of free passes to be used all over the most interesting attractions in Sud Tirol and full explanation of the hotel’s facilities.

The room was great, clean and spacious and with a beautiful view over the valley and the mountains.
The breakfast buffet was rich of quality food and the dinner was amazing.
TIP: Wake up early to make sure you have the best seats with a view.

The service was great, I was shocked of how the asian waitress remembered all our dishes and specific requests every evening even thought there were a lot of people.
The whole employees follow the new Covid19 safety measures and clients are invited to respect them as well.

The spa is fantastic, the gym very practical and the lobby looks like out of a movie. Temperatures inside are perfect and the interior design makes the space feel so cozy from the first step.

We had some drinks at the bar area which was never too busy and the waiters were always open for friendly conversations beside their exceptional work.
Prices are in line with the quality.
Great also for staycation or a relaxing weekend.

It's definitely more than a luxury hotel, it’s a true experience.
Until the next time, hopefully soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Huber, Direttore generale at My Arbor
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Thank you so much, we cannot wait to welcome you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria S wrote a review Aug 2020
Province of Parma, Italy
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel with a unique architecture style, and with one of the most beautiful spa areas I have seen in my travels around the world.
The rooms are well designed and all have the mountain and the city of Bressanone views.
However,....
For a hotel of this class the dining area is way too crowded and there is no air circulation in the subdivided cubes. The distancing among tables is not even close to 3 ft.
The food and dining itself leaves room for improvement, specially for the Italians. On the other hand their wine list and cocktails are excellent.
The attendants are polite but don’t necessarily seem to go the extra mile or provide the service you would expect at this type of luxury hotel.
All in all, very nice structure with potential to be exceptional...but not yet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
purvesaj wrote a review Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location and layout so that all rooms and public areas face the beautiful view of the valley and snow- topped mountains. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a wonderful lounging/viewing area.
Our only disappointment was that the spa area was not up to the standard of another hotel we have stayed in in the same area. The swimming pool was good, with doors to the outside. However, the downstairs spa had only 3 similar saunas, one of which did not open until the afternoon, a steam room which was broken down and an outside jacuzzi which was a little too chilly. The afternoon aufguss spa events were very well performed, and all the staff were polite, friendly and hard-working.
One tip is that if you want plain tap water with your meal, take it from your room, or they will charge you 5.50 for it. That seems a little mean when compared to the overall cost of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded Jan 11, 2024
We are pleased that you liked the distribution of the rooms and the view. We are pleased that you also consider our rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. It is very unfortunate to read that you were not impressed by our spa area. At the time of your stay, we unfortunately had technical problems with the temperature control of the whirlpool and the steam bath. We fixed the problem as quickly as we could and sent a technician to the hotel immediately. Unfortunately, it took a little while for the temperature to stabilise again. Regarding the water we can tell you that it's high quality water directly from our fountain and it's considered as one of the best quality waters in Europe. Additionally one euro per bottle gets donated to charity. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at My Arbor. We would be glad welcome you again at My Arbor. Best regards, Family Huber and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gfcarlmo wrote a review Jul 16
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will not go at My Arbor Hotel anymore as actually it was a disappointment compared to what we usually have at a 5 star hotel in the mountains.
Firstly, there is no air conditioning in the rooms.
In the open air terrace only breakfast is served BUT NOT DINNER.
This came as a shock taking into account that guests come to the mountains to enjoy fresh air and the mountain views BUT NOT TO have to eat inside a little space without any air conditioning.
Besides if you a smoker you are not allowed to smoke during the breakfast time in this large open air terrace while eating.
When you ask for a tapped water they charge 5,50 euro for a liter, ridiculous! The most unacceptable is to eat next to big dogs in a closed space (especially when you are allergic)
An open-air swimming pool is really tiny (in fact it looks like a jacuzzi with really warm water).
On a brighter note the food is really delicious and there is peace and quiet due to the hotel location but unfortunately due to many limitations mentioned above and confusing information you do not feel relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amysumner1 wrote a review Feb 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I visited with my boyfriend to enjoy a relaxing weekend to celebrate my 30th birthday. From the start the staff were welcoming and friendly, attentive and kind. We received a complimentary welcome drink in the elegant bar. In the evening the table was dressed for the occasion and the staff even sang happy birthday (in English!). The food was spectacular. In particular the starter course and breakfast, both offered in buffet style, had a truly impressive range of quality food. The hotel is absolutely stunning with views to die for, even better than the photos. The room was comfortable and luxurious, with everything you could ever think to need! The design is considered and sleek. On the day of check out we were able to stay (until 8pm!) to use the spa and sauna, including use of the robe and slippers. I cannot think of any way in which this stay could be bettered, truly unique and thorougly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Markus Huber, Direttore generale at My Arbor
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Thank you very much for this stunning review! We are so happy that you liked your Birthday stay! We hope to welcome you soon for your second stay and many more to come!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TATE58 wrote a review Apr 2020
New York City, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
New Hotel near Slope mountain, not ski in an out.. You can ski down to return is a hike. Easier to leave ski equipment on a locker by the lift.

Pet friendly and that was nice. The rooms are beautiful and conformable , nice views of the mountains. There is not a coffee machine in the room and only one bottle of water upon arrival. Essentials missing. There is no turn down service.

Food is good and service just perfect if you are lucky to have Cristian taking care of your table . There is only one dinning room. So, 4 nights having all meals on the same room gets repetitive. There is always a buffet on the back of the room, tasty with leftovers from the previous meal. Best potato salad I ever had. Sweets , desserts in general were all disappointing.

There is a nice spa, all nude . Is a cultural thing for the region. The plastic jacuzzi is small and was always busy. The nice pool too cold. In general the beautiful spa did not work for us.

As much as I like the room and the outside architecture I dislike the lobby. Not attractive in my opinion. Missing that 5 start atmosphere. Front desk , first touch point not inspiring. Working desks and plenty of them are on full display . The fire place is small ,not on. There is advertising of products they sell. First touch point not memorable. We were welcome with a drink of choice, looking at the mountains and with a peak of the hidious jacuzzi ... Intern at check in gave us confusing information on all questions ask.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron G wrote a review Sep 2023
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We drove around 3.5 hours to get to this hotel after our stay in Venice. This hotel offers a free parking garage to guests with vehicles (I think you almost would need to have a vehicle here as it's pretty rural). The second we walked through the front doors, we took a deep breath and immediately felt relaxed and so excited! This hotel design and architecture is stunning- very modern, clean, and nature based. They greeted us with a welcome drink (a large menu of drink options to choose from) and whipped blue cheese and figs. Our room was absolutely beautiful- large (but I think a standard room), with a stunning view of the mountains. Very comfy bed, nespresso machine, bath robes and slippers. Gorgeous indoor/outdoor pool and sauna. Staff was wonderful and very attentive to your every need. We loved this hotel as it seems to be heavily influenced by all of the outdoor activities in the area. They offer hikes, mt biking trips, and other day excursions right from the hotel. Outdoor fun and coming back to an amazing pool and great food is right up our ally. Food was extremely tasty and wine spectacular. Breakfast was a beautiful production of a massive buffet of cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurts, bread choices, fresh squeezed juices, and Prosecco; and then a choice of ordering off their menu (eggs, omelets, etc). They also offered a paid menu throughout the day of "snack" items. We had a pesto pasta one day that was to die for! We ended up doing their tasting menu every night (I believe 56 euros per person). This was a great deal considering another fantastic buffet of salads, cheeses, meats, grilled and fermented vegetables (yum!!), and then an option to choose any amount of small plates off their menu. Desserts were heaven. All the food was top notch. Everything was top notch. Loved the area as well. South Tyrol is absolutely stunning and the highlight of our 10 day northern Italy trip. 45 min to Ortesi (we hiked Seceda), 1 hour 15 min to Lake Braies, and around 2 hours to hike Tre Cime. Didn't mind any of the drives considering the area is absolutely break-taking! Thank you, My Arbor, we hope to be back again some day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amir_Kl wrote a review Mar 2024
Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All Staff are very friendly and helpful, Dinner was at a very high level of Chef restaurant. SPA is very big and the massage was great. Located in the forest overlook the room was overlooked the valley and the mountains. New hotel access to the near city is easy and only 15 minutes by car
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded Apr 21, 2024
Dear Amir_KI, thank you for the feedback after your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you rate the cuisine on a high level and that you could enjoy the great view and spa facilities. Best regards from the Plose, Family Huber and Team My Arbor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Markus H
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Gentile signora Miriam, l'acqua è riscaldata tutto l'anno - l'inverno si sta bene nella piscina con 33° oppure anche nella vasca idromassaggio con 35°. Cordiali saluti, Famiglia Huber
Mandy B asked a question Jul 2018
Beverly, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have air conditioning in the rooms?
Answer from Markus H
10 contributions1 helpful vote
We do not have air condition as we are on 1.000 meters above the sea and even in hot periods of time during the night we have fresh air!
roberta m asked a question Jul 2018
Parma, Italy1 contribution
do they accept pets
Answer from rxra99
Washington DC, District of Columbia32 contributions32 helpful votes
Yes. I saw guests who brought their dogs
Answer from Markus H
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Sehr geehrter Herr Thomas, das kommt ganz auf Ihre Präferenzen an, falls Sie gerne einen Garten haben und gerne im Grünen sind, sind die Suiten auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen - vor allem im Sommer wo man einen eigenen Garten zum Relaxen hat. Beste Grüße, Familie Huber
Trek31089548272 asked a question Sep 2023
Le piste da sci sono vicine?
Answer from Marco Sergio Z
Monza, Italy95 contributions94 helpful votes
non so
17rickye wrote a tip Jul 18
Maaseik, Belgium25 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go in the summer, keep in mind that no rooms have AC. I slept very badly because of this, my wife however can sleep in the heat. "
Read full review
SHARON wrote a tip Jul 1
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More days more fun and time to travel around the hotel"
Read full review
Laura A wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"They don't tell you when booking that are you REQUIRED to be nude to use the saunas."
Read full review
VeroForero wrote a tip Jun 2023
Miami, Florida35 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are outdoor and indoor options for parking. There is a cable car nearby too to get some stunning views of the Dolomites!!"
Read full review
Lifeofmrspike wrote a tip Feb 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia172 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent the scooter to explore the area! We loved it!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bressanone area.
PRICE RANGE
C$795 - C$1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolBressanone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

My Arbor - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about My Arbor
Which popular attractions are close to My Arbor?
Nearby attractions include Val di Funes (7.1 km), Plose (0.6 km), and Duomo di Bressanone (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at My Arbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at My Arbor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at My Arbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at My Arbor?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Arbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pitzock, Viel Nois, and Hubenbauer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at My Arbor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Arbor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at My Arbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Arbor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to My Arbor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Storico (2.5 km), Torre Bianca (2.5 km), and Palazzo Municipale (2.5 km).
All Bressanone HotelsBressanone Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BressanoneHotels near My Arbor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars