We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santa Chiara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Chiara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Chiara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Santa Chiara on the second leg of classic Italy tour by Newmarket. Hotel was fine if a little careworn. Staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious and plentiful (five courses at dinner) rooms are basic but clean, however the hotel does turn off the air conditioning in the evening which made for both uncomfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here as the second stage of my Classic Italy Tour with Newmarket Holidays and was delighted to find a clean, modern, well decorated and laid out hotel with cheerful, friendly and courteous staff. The whole party of 51 were given the keys to their rooms and directed to the appropriate lifts; I was amazed to discover that the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank geoff_grayton
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review
Google Translation

E' stato un grande piacere leggere le parole gentili che ha usato parlando di noi, dell'hotel e dei servizi che...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were well looked after by friendly staff and our group of 15 quickly warmed to them. Dinners were very good (4 Courses) and swiftly served by so few waiting staff. Rooms were clean and made up each day and contained what was advertised. We stayed for four nights and thoruoghly enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theleaderofthepack
England
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as part of the Classic Italy (Newmarket) trip. I admit that the fact we had an appallingly obnoxious tour manager coloured our stay, but coming home with flea bites on our legs didn't help! The beds had old fashioned prickly blankets (so unhygienic) and the bathroom was dirty. The staff were excellent as was the food,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RainbowThanet
King's Lynn
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Santa Chiara is a fine budget hotel with clean rooms, pleasant public areas and good surroundings. The lift is very small (hard to change) and most of the shower doors need a bit of maintenance (easy). However, it is the charming staff who really made the hotel a good choice for our four-night stay. The waitresses are cheerful and obliging,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Charles B
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write about our hotel, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the service you received. Unfortunately we cannot change the dimensions of the lifts for architechtural purposes but we have engaged a local company to see to the maintenance of the fixtures during the winter period. We...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour. Rooms Clean and spacious, Staff friendly, however, Oh My Goodness the Food was awful. Very unimaginative, tasteless and Cold. Even the Fruit Juice in the morning was watered down and it was a game guessing the flavour. Stayed 4 nights but had to eat out twice, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky B
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in September as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour.Nice friendly staff,good clean hotel in the great setting of Tuscany.The food really lets this hotel down.We were there for four nights with food included in the price.The food was so bad on the first night that we could not bring ourselves to risk it for the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philip g
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,...

Leiston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

stayed here in September 2013 as part of Classic Italy tour with Newmarket travel, the staff were friendly but the food let this hotel down, an example was Pork Shin! it was very tough and was served with chilled cauliflower & chilled broccoli also lettuce and tomato, very strange combination, not to our taste at all hence we ate out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita H
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,...

Newmarket
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here as part of the Classic Italy tour for four nights from 3 Sept/7 Sept, It was a welcome change from the property in Naples where you spend your first three nights; not that you could really complain too much, it was mainly the area and being behind an abandoned Spa and it is "gated". The hotel in Chianciano...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FALKIRK0
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to my staff and Jane & Aniello. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and take note of your comments, with regards to the menu we are proud to serve our local produce especially our pork which is a speciality...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

stayed here June 2012 with Newmarkets classic Italy tour with 3 friends great hotel great staff nice room, lift did get busy but with 30+ people arriving at once to be expected just have a drink and chill your on holiday same with restaurant girls made use laugh we had the: knuckle:one night when they brought it out they would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve j
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday, many many greatings from our hotel staff We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Paola Corvi Hotel Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chianciano Terme hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#2 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Perugina
Hotel Perugina
#5 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
697 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sanremo
Hotel Sanremo
#22 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
30 reviews
1.5 km away
Eco Hotel Edy
Eco Hotel Edy
#6 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Capitol
Grand Hotel Capitol
#38 of 87 in Chianciano Terme
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Chiara

Address: Via Dei Colli 50, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Chiara 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Chiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Chianciano Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Chiara staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Chiara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best to find another hotel in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles StotfoldLin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles 131sydneyb, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles leather, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Coopsonthemove, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a better view and corner rooms have a cross breeze”
 of 5 bubbles blackacre03, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay