We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Greif - TH Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Greif - TH Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

It's the sixth year that i come in this hotel for my holidays. Every year better. Great availability and professional service. Great animation team. Great shuttle service to and from the slopes. Plan of excursions for guests not skiers. Great variety and quality of food. Great restaurant and bar service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to Corvara but our first stay at Hotel Grief. The hotel is in a quiet peaceful location with a ten minute walk to the village center and Boe / Col Alt lifts. The clientele appear multi national, mostly Italians, Germans, Dutch, some Russian and English. Our room was very spacious, with more than ample storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b10yth
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 8 days in Hotel Greif, situated just below the beautiful Sassongher mountain. The stay was great, great area for skiing, fantastic hotel and fantastic staff. We really enjoyed our stay there. Everything worked perfectly and I can only resommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole K
solihull, gb
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are 2 mature couples, booking independently. We had superior double rooms which were very comfortable, spacious, quiet, with views over Sassongher mountain. The hotel is a good 10 minurtes' walk from the lifts but there is a good navette service, and excellent ski/boot storage. The staff were very helpful - one of our party has wheat intolerance and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balanced36
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Greif - TH Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the ambiance, the staff, and the animation staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a first negative experience when we were told our 2 rooms were not ready when checking in at 4.15 pm, with the lack of a smile nor an apology. However, the hotel manager Mr Brieda recovered our first disappointment by clarifying expectations and making the rest of our stay up the the level you would expect from a 4-star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frafranz
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Greif - TH Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank for your review, we are glad that you appreciate our staff professionalism and the hospitality style by TH Resorts. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week's skiing in Corvara. When we first saw the hotel and the check in area, we were a bit concerned as it is dated, but don't be put off. The rooms, spa, restaurant and general facilities are all fantastic. I had a massage a couple of times and we used the spa/swimming pool after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpassion74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Greif - we were a 3 generational group and it worked well for us all. The Wellness facilities and pool are all excellent and kept my children entertained for hours every afternoon. Others have complained about the coffee at breakfast - the machine stuff wasn't great, but if you asked the waiters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849vic108
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As others have written, for a four star hotel and reasonably pricey for a family of four with two rooms at half term it was all a bit disappointing. The food was passable - not being able to get a decent coffee at breakfast in Italy of all places beggars belief. Also not at all impressed by the mini bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyFam2017
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Greif - TH Resorts, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you liked the wonderful Dolomiti ski area, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel to best meet your expectations. Sincerely,

Athens
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely week skiing in corvara. Really pleased with the resort and the area and the quality of snow. Hotel Greif was a nice place to stay although I suggest the superior rooms because they are bigger and nicer. We had a standard triple room which we found very small. The bathroom was great though. Everything was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelika76
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing I must say is that Corvara is an excellent ski resort. Our party has been really impressed with the skiing here. Hotel Grieff is a mixture of good and bad in equal measure. The minibus to the ski drop off is a good test about your own patience. Waiting quite a long time at both ends to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timm h

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvara in Badia hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Col Alto
Hotel Col Alto
#1 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
408 reviews
0.4 km away
Sassongher Hotel
Sassongher Hotel
#11 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
Hotel Miramonti Corvara
#16 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
187 reviews
1.4 km away
Sporthotel Panorama
Sporthotel Panorama
#6 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
260 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 19 in Corvara in Badia
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Greif - TH Resorts

Address: Strada Parus 15, 39033 Corvara in Badia, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Corvara in Badia
Price Range: $255 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greif - TH Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Greif - TH Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Corvara in Badia
#11 Family Hotel in Corvara in Badia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Greif - TH Resorts staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Greif - TH Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms very spacious; ours overlooked Sassongher but were not sunny”
 of 5 bubbles balanced36, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior room, they are much bigger and in a quieter part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travelpassion74, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are nice but if there are any functions in the theatre you will struggle to sleep until it ends.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior room in the newer part of the hotel would be my recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles J2652BTmaryl, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“this can be arranged before you go...I requested a quiet room with a view and it came to pass”
 of 5 bubbles KayHanson, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5