We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Maralunga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Maralunga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Maralunga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have stayed at Maralunga twice in the past 5 years. It doesn't change! The downsides are the 'continental' WCs, lack of washing machines (useful for a family with teenage boys), the variability of clean water in the bay for swimming, and the high cost. On the plus side, this is the most stunningly beautiful campsite I have ever stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo210490
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay 2 nights in the area of La Spezia. First the owner showed us our spot which was also assigned to someone else 2 minutes earlier. So when we came back to the spot someone else was setting up their tent. Then we received a second location. But after putting up our tent we knew this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stijn V
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Stijn V, we are sorry for your bad review and we are quite shocked about it due to all your compliments and our effort to make your stay the most comfortable possible. On your arrival, our experienced and professional staff, clearly understand that you were a high maintenance and hard to please person. So we decide to show immediately... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lerici hotels

All Over
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our motorhome here whilst visiting Cinque Terre for a night. We came in at 1945h and one camp site left. Which was gret however, 39euro for a camp site with a huge slope, power and wifi was in our opinion too much. Views were amazing, and amongst the olive trees was nice. Service was poor and when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Razzi0482
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry that you gave to our camping just two point out of five just because it was way too expnasive for your budget. I think that the travellers need to know that camping sites (and hotels as well) have taxes and managment cost to pay and that camping sites are different one fro mthe other. Our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Charging hotel prices for a very ordinary campsite with very poor facilities. We paid 75 Euros per night for 2 adults and our 4 year old son on a cramped tent site. The toilets are disgusting, yes we did see them getting "cleaned" (at the very inconvenient time of around 7am and were closed when a lot of people clearly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JasonRout
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear "Customer", we regret you write such a terrible review. However we are confusing with the price you said: we are worried that you might confused our camping site with another camping site. I did not recognize a price of 75,00 € for two nights with two adults a child (children pay as an adult form the age of 4... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We got lost in our Campers (not a good thing to do) and it was so hot that when we ended outside the site asking for the nearest Area Di Sosta but them not knowing one (can't blame them for that) they almost corralled us in with the promise of the 2 campers for a total price of 50 euros... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank campervanner
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry for the misunderstanding you had at our camping site. I talked to our staff and she was sure she said "13,50 € per person and 23,00 € the camper van" she aslo give you the total amount saying it was 50,00 € PER pitch and not in total. I am also sure that if you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Location is good, walking distance from the center of Lerici (even if you have to walk a very steep way). Toilets are so dirty that you can not believe! Internal bar and market is closed till 5 pm...and they do not have almost anything you may need when you go to camping!!! and just to add on it, the owners... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pattytyger
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on our camping site. However, we do clean toilets more than once a day, every day, but we cannot be responsible for other guest's impolite behaviour. The small caffè and market is open from 08:00 to 14:00 and from about 17:00 to 21:30 about; so before 17:00 is closed,... More 

Lerici
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I've been here before a twice. It´s a nice, fairly unique site, directly at the (rocky) shore . However, charging EUR 84,50 for a four-person family is in my opinion just rediculous. Maralunga does not have the facilities to make up for this. The pitches are as small as they come. But the view is unique.

Helpful?
1 Thank JJvandersteur
South Pole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It wasn't very good. It's within walking distance but still far enough that it's exhausting to reach it if it's hot (it's uphill on the way there). The toilets are holes in the ground and the "private beach" is a rock with a ladder on it, even though on the other side of the hill there's a better spot to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheCraneWife
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excelent location overlooking a rocky cove with beautiful views . The staff were helpful , there was a shop on site and the toilets were clean - always important when camping . The site was within walking distance of Lerici town centre , but included quite a lot of steps . The down side was that it was rather cramped... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

we were there in July and was a bit worried by some reviews I saw on this site but i have to say the place was great: amazing view on the bay (we never slept so close to the sea), quiet environment, very helpful staff clean and all facilities seemed quite well mainteined. The location certainly justify the price! Lerici... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RajeshandMaria

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
1.3 km away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
413 reviews
2.6 km away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
86 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
519 reviews
4.8 km away
Camping River
Camping River
#3 of 12 in Ameglia
107 reviews
33.5 km away
Camping La Sfinge
Camping La Sfinge
#1 of 9 in Deiva Marina
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Maralunga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Maralunga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dosn't matter... you search the place for your tent.”
 of 5 bubbles 514patricb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles johanness465, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Janglen9, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the toilet block at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles brianwB8343XD, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure but I think you should stay away from the lower-right corner, here was a foul smell every now and then probably due to sewer treatment or someting”
 of 5 bubbles JJvandersteur, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5