We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpen Village Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpen Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Alpen Village Hotel
 Click to rate
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Alpen Village Hotel have a great location, next to the slopes and with beautiful view. Staff is very friendly and helpful, specially mr.Marco :-) Food is good, everything is clean so it is really good choice for your stay in Livigno

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi K
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adi, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you are satisfy of our services. We hope to see you again, also in summer period...a lot of news wait you! Come to discover them! A greeting from Alpen Village staff

Gliwice
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel consists of very different rooms. We had luck - receiving a stylish, 2015 renovated junior suite (room number 525), with a wonderful view and a comfortable bathroom. Maybe a little smaller than what's expected to be a junior suite, but definitely worth a solid recommendation. Friends traveling with us had less luck: the basic rooms (at least some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0tomek
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 0tomek, thanks for your kind feedback. We are very glad that you are satisfied of our cuisine. Concerning rooms, we have different typology: from the economy rooms without view to the panorama rooms with balcony and the renotaved Junior Suites, big and comfortable. We have a large number of rooms, so a lot of people that stay in our...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though the hotel is very big it feels very personal. The rooms were very cozy, the staff took good care of us from day one and the food was really amazing. We really appericiated the ski in-ski out to Mottolino and for the kids Carosello side was perfect. Thank you Alpen Village for good holiday, we will definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644valentino
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 644valentino, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very happy that you had nice holiday in our hotel and that you are appreciated of our services. We will be happy to welcome you back, also in summer, to discover Livigno waliking, hiking, cycling and much more! A greeting from Alpen Village staff

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel with all of the facilities that you require. Lovely breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold items. Good value dinner package also. Swimming pool we did not use but it looked very nice. Also , the free ski bus passes outside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phayuun
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phayuun, thanks for your kind feedback. We are very glad that you are appreciated of our hotel and our services. We wait you again, why not in Summer, for sportive, relaxing and sunny holiday! A greeting from Alpen Village staff

Gent, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time over there. Very kind and very helpful staff. Whatever specials we asked, they could help us. We had friends over for diner, extra places, no problem, child with a Gluten problem. No problem, we have Glutenfree pasta ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hleboe_360677
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hleboe_360677, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very happy that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and that you are appreciated of our services and our staff. We wait you again, also in summer period, to discover Livigno walking, hiking, cycling and much more! A greeting from Alpen Village staff

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel, very well located near Motolino and Carrosello 3000, clean, quiet, friendly staff, very good breakfast and dinner(too much good food!), nice wellnes area. What I didn''t like: the room was too small for three persons and the ski depot room not very well located ( too many stears up and down)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielaadrianad2017
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gabrielaadrianaad2017, thanks for your feedback. We are very glad that you are appreciated of our hotel and services. We hope to see you again, also in summer period, with our guides that will make you discover Livigno walking, hiking, cycling... and much more! A greeting from Alpen Village Staff

Nürnberg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly. We loved the beautyful Dining room with fantastic view over Livigno. It was also very nice, to have a Drink at the bar. You can easy use the bus to Livigno Center, for free. For skiing you can go by feet to Mottolino side, the other Carrosello side you can easy reach by bus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507prom
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 507prom, thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that you are appreciated of our hotel and our services. We wait you again, also in summer period, with our guides that will make you discover Livigno walking, hiking, cycling... and much more! A greeting from Alpen Village staff

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us checked into this hotel just for one night after skiing for a week in Livigno. Check-in was efficient and friendly. As with most Italian and Austrian ski resort hotels, we had to carry our own luggage to our rooms. When you come around a corner with a large suitcase, boot bag and hand luggage the last thing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garytU3103MB
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and that you are satisfied of our services. Unfortunately, the hotel was built in 1970 and in that period lifts weren't so common. We continue to make improvements in the hotel to satisfy needs of our guests and we want also...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a tidy and comfortable place for those who like to put on skis right after exiting their door. Access to lifts is 5 mins away. We liked the jakuzzi on the roof and the sauna with a mountain view. However, these amenities can get rather crowded in the late afternoon. One should take into account that the restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasa A
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rasa, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very glad that you had a nice holiday in our hotel and that you are satisfied of our services. We have a capacity of 450 people in the hotel and it is a bit difficult to cook for a big number of people. Some week we have lot of people...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were one week in Livigno and sleep in this hotel. The location was ok but the meals were trash and law quality. We were in other places like Folgarida or Val Gardena and always the meals were delicious and tasty. The room was dirty. We booked by Neckerman and wanted to get Italian food and clean room but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta G
Reception A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jolanta, thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry that our hotel didn't satisfied you. We care about cleaning and food because they are important points for us. As seen from the other feedbacks, a lot of guests acclaim in particular cleaning. Concerning food, we offer for starter a big buffet with different types of cuisine, then first and...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.1 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#20 of 79 in Livigno
295 reviews
0.0 km away
Intermonti Hotel
Intermonti Hotel
#65 of 79 in Livigno
338 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
#14 of 79 in Livigno
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 79 in Livigno
486 reviews
1.7 km away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#5 of 79 in Livigno
425 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 79 in Livigno
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpen Hotel Village, a 3-star hotel in Livigno, is on the border of a centuries-old wood and offers you a charming view of Livigno. It is an ideal place for those who want to take a break surrounded by nature, pampered by our staff and with the comforts that the hotel offers. The complex is made up by a central building where you will find the reception, a welcoming bar, a nice restaurant and a quiet lounge, and an area with a swimming pool, outdoor saunas and a wellness centre, and 7 connected chalets where the rooms are. This fall the Galli family has taken over the management of the Alpen Village Hotel. Our family has been working in the tourist business for 3 generations and our philosophy has always been that of offering quality holidays to our guests: cheerful, welcoming atmosphere, excellent services, comfort, wellness, activities in the surrounding area, delicious dishes and a good value for money. In winter as well as in summer, it is an excellent starting point for bike rides, excursions on foot or on skis thanks to Mottolino skiing facilities that you can reach also on foot. For us every guest is part of the family! His or her satisfaction is our joy! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpen Village Hotel

Address: Via Gerus, 311, 23030, Livigno, Italy (Formerly Hotel Villaggio San Carlo)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: $89 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alpen Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Carlo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#39 Family Hotel in Livigno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpen Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Alpen Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to view from the window ask about it - there are some rooms with a view to a wall :)”
 of 5 bubbles rasaa2013, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We will never choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jolantag359, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chalet 1 and 4 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 21mihais, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hard mattress”
 of 5 bubbles thibaultn2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“at least higher than 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles maddalenab852, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5