We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ambassador

Save
Share
Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 127 Marotta di Mondolfo, 61037 Marotta, Mondolfo Italy
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (10)

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Marotta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Benvenuti all'Hotel Ambassador di Marotta...La Vostra Vacanza di famiglia come in famiglia!

Situato direttamente sul mare, in zona tranquilla e vicino al centro.Camere con balcone vista mare, sono complete di servizi,aria condizionata inclusa, Tv e telefono diretto.Ottima cucina, ambienti climatizzati con collegamento wi-fi, ascensore e parcheggio. Animazione per bambini e adulti.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
205Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 73
  • 16
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Expertees wrote a review Jul. 2018
Montreal, Canada145 contributions32 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here for 6 days. This hotel is one of the best I’ve stayed at. The rooms were renovated recently and look very modern but simple. Spacious balcony, new elevator. What really gives this hotel a 5. The chef is super friendly and cooks the best food I’ve ever had. The menu changes daily with 3 choice for the first plate, 3 choices for the second plate and a desert. They always come around with seconds so your able to try everything. Waiters are friendly and are attentive to your every need. This hotel is definitely a must! Will definitely rebook for our 5th time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
terribletid wrote a review Sep. 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were in town for a wedding and this is a really nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff, good air conditioning, a super shower and right across from the beach. It was a fantastic stay - thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SG1774 wrote a review Sep. 2016
Yorkshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
We stayed at the Ambassador Hotel for a week whilst attending a wedding. The beach front hotel staff were extremely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble as we required a fridge to store our babies bottles etc. Rooms were clean and a good size. Bathroom very modern. Would use again, if we're ever in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Beth H wrote a review Aug. 2016
Key West, Florida29 contributions4 helpful votes
Firstly, it's not on the beach, it's across the street from the beach and you need a ticket to use the beach, which they do not include if you book for one night. If there is more than two in the room, it is impossibly small. They simply added a bed in the same small room and called it a triple room. There is about 8 inches between the beds and walls. Don't be fooled by the pictures taken with a wide lens. The sea view on the first floor, room 116, is awful, as you have to stare up and across to avoid the red paint on the roof top that the extremely small balcony sits on. No chair to sit on on the balcony as it won't fit! Barely room for the clothes dryer. They renovated recently and the room was modern but just too small for three adults. Breakfast was ok, no real hot food like eggs or pancakes, just a selection of croissants and yogurt and some cheese and sliced meats. Automated coffee machine is the best offering. If you can handle a three star hotel in Cuba, you will not be disappointed here. In summary, website advertisement is misleading about it being on the beach and photos are taken with wide lens to make rooms appear bigger. There are better choices for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ambassadorhtl, Direttore at Hotel Ambassador
Responded Aug. 17, 2016
I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. You requested a triple room, but as the hotel had only one room available that night, it was offered at a special discount on the basis that it is smaller than the rooms we would normally offer to three guests. We’re located opposite the beach, which is less than a 5 metre walk from the entrance of the hotel. Free access to the private beach is available to guests staying two nights or more; and we do offer access at a special rate for guests staying only one night. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast. We offer an Italian continental breakfast, which is typically cold dishes, but we’re more than happy to provide cooked dishes on request. Please contact me, Marcello, at info@hotelambassadormarotta.it if you decide to stay with us again, as I would love the opportunity to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay next time.
Read more
MonyLux wrote a review Aug. 2013
Luxembourg93 contributions67 helpful votes
Extremely good food and very helpful staff. The hotel is fine even if the furnitures are a little bit old fashion. The hotel is very very clean and well located. A few meters only (20m) from the beach. We will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyMarcheProvince of Pesaro and UrbinoMondolfoMarotta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ambassador
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ambassador?
Nearby attractions include Bar Chiacchiere & Delizie (0.3 km), Bardavide (0.8 km), and New Sport cafè (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ambassador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ambassador?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ambassador?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ambassador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Le Vele, California, and El Garagol.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ambassador?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ambassador?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ambassador?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portici Ercolani (7.6 km), Residenza Municipale (4.4 km), and Palazzetto Baviera (7.9 km).
Does Hotel Ambassador have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Ambassador accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.