We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great accomodation for travelers aware of problems connected with staying at Venice Old Town area. You can reach Old Town very easily by local bus (bus stop is very close to the hotel) and after 15 minutes drive you are at San Marco Piazza. Very nice service, good breakfasts and restaurant menu. The hotel is very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandra S, thank you for your beutiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great hotel, modern, very clean lines and close to public transport - it is probably 1/2 way between Venice and Marco Polo Airport so excellent for a short vacation in Venice. Staff very helpful and friendly and the food is good and great spread for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie42_13
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annie42_13, thank you for your beutiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Manly west
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel is fairly new, with funky colors. Very comfy, good location and friendly staff. Good food and big dining area. Close to bus which takes approx. 15-20 minutes to Venice. Bus fare is €3 per adult.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExmilnetBob
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear ExmilnetBob, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel seems newly built, super clean and new interiors, great breakfast spread, plush interiors of the room, nice colorful decor and friendly staff. It is 20 minutes away from Venice by bus and the bus stand is very close, 3-4 mins walking distance from the hotel with a bus every 20 minutes for the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smriti_pandey
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smriti_pandey, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you are planning a short stay and do not want to pay exhorbitant prices for hotels inside of Venice then this is an good option. Hotel is neat and clean and seems to be new hence would surely recommend for short stays of 2 days. There is free parking available inside the hotel if you are traveling with your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girish P
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Girish P, thank you for your beutiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

If you come by car to Venezia, this should be high on your list! Easy to find from the motorway; free car park and 5 minutes walk to a bus stop for public transport to Piazza Romana in Venezia. Brilliant; easy and cheap. No stress. Otherwise, a modern, clean and efficient Mercure-style hotel that takes care of you. Breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marabut199
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marabut199, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Visited here for 4 nights close to the airport. Room was a good size, big bed, very clean and very modern. Staff at front desk very helpful and gave us information on how to get into Venice which is about a 20 min bus journey away and they sell bus tickets from front desk. Breakfast was a good selection but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy B, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia mar

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking a hotel with quality of room service, restaurant, WiFi, sizable room and bed and so on This is the hotel you should take undoubtedly. The destination to Venice is so close by bus . And bus station is close to hotel. that s all , TAKE it .👍😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omid M
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omid M, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here in April 2016 for 2 nights and was absolutely marvelous.Very friendly staff and very good food-Fantastic modern rooms very comfortable and good value for money.Only critic is the location of the property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxFernando
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaxFernando, thank you for your beautiful feedback and compliments to our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera and to our staff. We hope we can welcoming you soon again! Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo - room division manager mercure venezia marghera

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

One of the worst Accors I've stayed in. The room itself wasn't awful but given the price I expected better and given the location I expected at least a gym or pool to make it worthwhile. There was no soundproofing and our door kept sounding like it was being opened and breakfast wasnt included. The area surrounding the Mercure is...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamroger
mercurevenezia, Direttore vendite at Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel, responded to this review

Dear adamroger, thank you for taking time to tell us your feed about your stay in our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera. However let us write we do not agree with your generic evaluation. We are in quite residential area outside the crowed city centre and location is clearly indicated on our website with a map. It is very appreciated from...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
685 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
370 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.9 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel

Address: Via Malamocco 14, 30175, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Venezia Marghera Hotel Marghera
Mercure Venezia Marghera Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Family Hotel in Mestre
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel seems to be quieter as they overlook the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie42_13, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front wing has better views”
 of 5 bubbles MaxFernando, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room was nice a big lots of room to move around, and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mariog774, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Ironing board with iron would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles sandrapQ1809YY, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms would seem fine”
 of 5 bubbles 524timp, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5