We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tritone

CancelonUS$96*
View Deal
#8 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tritone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tritone
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel tritone was a brilliant base for our trip to Venice. It was quiet, clean, comfortable and had all the basic amenities required, but if its 5* luxury or a centrally located hotel youre after then this isnt for you. There are a few places to eat out nearby and a mcdonalds across the road inside the train station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia T
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our travel agent booked this hotel for a couple of nights prior to a cruise saying that it was better value than staying in Venice. The hotel bedrooms could do with a makeover as they are very dated although clean. How it has a 4 star rating I do not know, it is more like a budget hotel. However, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrabbler2015
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest from Huntingdon, your agency was right. Choosing Mestre instead of Venice permits to save money. Moreover, you don’t have to worry about bringing the luggage up and down the bridges. Our hotel has a classic taste: comfortable and clean rooms in Venetian style, with Sky Vision and free wifi. For guests who prefer a contemporary style we have...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great and very helpful staff. Excellent amenities and location, 15 minutes bus ride far from the center of Veneza. A very clean tidy and comfortable private double room. Definitely, will be back here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis F
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little hotel with friendly staff. If you are looking for 5 star luxury and everything on hand, then this isn't for you. If you are looking for a functional, clean, and quiet hotel to use for Venice visits then I doubt there's anything more suitable in Mestre. It's a 2 minute walk to the train station, but it's still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly, reception staff gives a map of Venice and tells you what busses or trains to take to get wherever you want to go to. Hotel is located just opposite train station and it takes 10-15min on train to get to Venice centre. Breakfast very tasty with a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan1831
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Megan, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the rich breakfast buffet. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Across the street from the railway station Venezia Mestre this hotel is a 10 minute railway trip away from major tourist attractions. Parking is next door and cheaper, if you stay in this hotel. Also the centre of Mestre is within walking distance - that might not be as attractive as Venice, but also nice and with some nice restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miklas0815
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, very warm and the staff was friendly. Breakfast it was very good and have many things to choose also the hotel its near the railway station and the bus station so its easy to go to venice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvangelinaAt
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Evangelina, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is not the most modern in appearance, it is however, spotless, the service was good, the beds were comfortable and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The hotel restaurant only seems to open at the weekend other than for breakfast, there are plenty of other restaurants nearby, and let's face it, you are probably staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FullFonz
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, the room design. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel s not 4 star but it is clean, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms are small but clean. The breakfast was dire.. pastries were 'dry'. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Convenient for transportation. There are various shops nearby. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you don’t consider us as a 4 star hotel, because we do always our best to meet the needs of our guests. We offer free wifi, Sky Vision, 24-hour front desk, breakfast corner all day long and a special arrangement with private parking lot next to the hotel. The morning breakfast buffet is our jewel,...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed recently and disappointed with hotel. Its supposed to be a 4 star hotel but can't see how. Tiles broken off outside and although pretty nice inside there was hardly any staff on and no evening bar either. Not my idea of a 4 star hotel. As there was no bar we asked for a corkscrew and after searching for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigbiggiB
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry your stay at the Hotel Tritone was not satisfying. We try to be always honest with our guests and we are not used to promising services that are not available. Our hotel doesn’t have a bar. You can check on our official website to have this information. However, we are sorry we didn’t find immediately...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,028 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#10 of 58 in Mestre
417 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
400 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: $132 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tritone staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tritone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient for access to trains into Venice”
BigbiggiB, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“TBH i only had a room on the 5th Floor but had no noise and did not spend many days in the hotel anyway. The night time was very quiet”
hardeepsaduera, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked our room 216, it was very nice and quiet.”
RL933, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors”
390yvonnew, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each floor has a room about 30% larger than the rest and available at a modest supplement.”
robertomN124LH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates