We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apogia Sirio Venice

HotelQuicklyUS$93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$93*
US$156*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Apogia Sirio Venice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apogia Sirio Venice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

lucky we stay here only for one night on our way to venice. rooms are small and the bathroom dirty and terrible, internet is slow. not a good location, only one chinese restaurant next to the hotel. service and breakfast average. i definitely would not recommend this hotel to others. find other hotel that have better location and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wira66
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion which is very important for us because it allows us to improve the quality of services offered. We woould like to underline that the wifi is free throughout the hotel and it works in all the rooms, maybe there was a temporary problem. As for the bathroom we had no complaints at the...

Moseley, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a nice hotel, rooms are nice, clean, & comfortable. A/C by American standards is poor, but, quite frankly, it is adequate. There are restaurants , shops, & even a movie theater within walking distance. We are on a tour so the bus service was not used but it is my understanding that it is a 15 min ride...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ixa N
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying ito Apogia Sirio. May I suggest you to join us on Facebook and/or Twitter in order to stay informed about the last news of Venice and our best offers ? With kind regard, Staff Apogia Sirio

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are Checking out of this hotel tomorrow. It is very modern, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is very nice. It is 5 min from the bus that goes to Venice. It is about a 25 min ride. Although the rooms are small, they are comfortable. However I would not recommend this hotel for long stays. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorin m
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which describes some inconsistencies in one of our rooms. We were sad to read of your bathroom disappointment We are sincerely sorry that this impacted your stay. I't a modern design and we know that someone loves it but others can also" hate" this style and to prefer "classical" design. Your invaluable feedback...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The breakfast was ok . The location was so-so for Venice . The internet was expansive , you must to pay city tax , but in rest price was ok . do you have a lot of shops in vicinity of hotel and city pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanBineata
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, grazie per aver condiviso la sua opinione su Tripadvisor. La ringraziamo inoltre per aver scelto la nostra struttura...

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked our trip thru Groupon so really didn't have much say as to where we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was and how friendly the staff was, especially Suzanna. Rooms were more than adequate. Free Wi-Fi. Hair dryer. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Location made it very easy to catch the bus to the canals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fivebz1grl
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Apogia Sirio. We stay at your disposal for any future booking request and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Staff Apogia Sirio

Catskill, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I loved the Apogia Sirio in Venice!! Nice hotel. Very modern. Room was very nice. Breakfast every morning was a feast. Good location to catch the bus into Venice. My only complaint would be about the shower stall. Not quite comfortable taking a shower in an open stall where the water can and will splash out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexere
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank yo so much for having posted here such a nice review on Apogia Sirio. We are glad you had a nice stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciate our work. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Venice we would be glad to welcome you...

Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Venice. Initial reception was fine, but several negatives. 1) shower had no door/curtain and water sprayed everywhere. 2) mediocre dinner at hotel restaurant was overpriced. 3) worst of all, we requested taxi at 7:30 for 8:15 to make 8:45 train and reception did not call until 8:25 and we missed our train! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about your stay at Apogia Sirio. We are sorry thet your stay wasn't good because of rooms details and also because our bathrooms have been completely renewed and showers don’t have doors because sizes and spaces have been studied in order to be the most...

Como, Italy
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel one weekend. Great location, near the bus stop to Venice, clean room, standard size, good breakfast, wide choice and good quality. Also good dinner and pizza. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative note: it's nasty to hear 2 waiters screaming and to see him putting his hands around the other one neck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennytwister
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Constumer, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Apogia Sirio. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Regarding our staff we want to assure you that each other there is respect and certainly the maitre has made a verbal reprimand to two waiters but, although perhaps used a loud voice, has absolutely raised his...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room is no aircon, the room is standard, breakfast was ok, the waiter gave bad impression when having breakfast, not friendly. Is it because we are Asian????? Not recommended and offcourse will not come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for feed back on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay at Apogia Sirio didn't satisfied you. I have shared your comments with all the team because guest's satisfation for us is very important and we try to improve every day. We would like to underline that our team is know for kindness and we assure...

Bulacan
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here around Christmas time last year. The hotel was okay for me. It's nothing fancy but the rooms and the bathrooms are very clean. I liked the lobby. The breakfast was a simple European style breakfast. It's located in Venice Mestre and not in the Venice island. You would need to go on a boat ride to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasabi416
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for having taken time to share your experience. We try to do our best to make each one of your stays more enjoyable in our hotel . As , your satisfaction is our priority, we chose to do renovations and we hope that when you will come back you will enjoy it . Best regards...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
697 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
1.6 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 58 in Mestre
2,009 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: $120 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apogia Sirio Venice staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Apogia Sirio Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms overlooking the road”
158Nitin, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the hotel has nice view.”
Sumana214, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We Stayed in Room on the 5th Floor which was very Quite”
PeaceintheWorld2013, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor in the front overlooking traffic circle. Double glazing so no noise from road. Relatively quiet area anyway.”
PetHelJes, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms below level 6. A must. And at back , busy main road and coach drop off at front.”
137jan, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
Booking.comUS$160
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates