We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bed & Breakfast Mestrina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bed & Breakfast Mestrina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We reached Venice Mestre on 1st Aug early morning (6 hours prior to check-in time) But were promptly received by Andre and allowed to check in. He showed us around the apartment and the groceries stocked at his kitchen for our breakfast and also how to move around to and from here to Venice S. Lucia. He also gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meshcons2
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Started off on a bad foot, when Andre mixed up our arrival time when we clearly mentioned our arrival time prior to the trip in the messages. Secondly, our room door lock was faulty and difficult to unlock (we were locked out of our room soon after we arrived), we tried our best to unlock our door for good 10min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016DRW
zig72zag, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Mestrina, responded to this review

Some rewiwes about my B&B just to respond to lunatic guest: Hello ! Très bon séjour chez André. Très sympathique. Emplacement bien desservi si vous voulez visiter venise!! Marzo 2016 It's very clear and convenient, just downstairs have a bus station and supermarket.And Andre is very nice, prepare many foods for breakfast. Andre is so friendly and gave us many...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The owner, Andre was very professional and helpful. He supplied us with everything we needed to know on exploring Venice. It was about 20-25 minutes from the airport as well as the city center via bus. The house was very clean and well organized - exactly as you see in the pictures. I would definitely stay in his apartment again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferine J
Auxerre, France
Reviewed 23 April 2013

my name is Francois Vianneaux, I am french, I came from Auxerre... I was in Venice for one week with my girlfriend Olga and Andrea hosted us in his nice and comfortable B&B... everithing was ok: the room and the bathroom were silent ad clean, the place is very well conncted to venice Old Center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francesv749
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I took my 17-year-old daughter to Italy as an early high school graduation present. Venice was the one city she was most looking forward to. Mestre was far more disconnected from Venice than I had anticipated. Andre was very unwilling to accomodate any change or work with me at all. My friend stayed at the apartment but I took my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karolinn
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Hotel run by unprofessional people. Very rude behaviour, unless you wish to be harrased strictly avoidable. In the night there will be no AC facility & its really terrible in Italian Summer. Management is very bad & they try to act smart when you point the issues. You feel cheated during your stay . Pls spread the word, so everybody...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shankz
Management response:

I thought it was a joke, a rewiew about italian summer on November, air conditioning not working...??? then I remember it's the guest that tried not to pay the bill...I called the police, ha had to pay and promised me his revenge...here it is...Poor people!!!!

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 May 2011

extremely clean and comfortable conditions. andré was very welcoming and helpful. it is not in the actual island of venice but it is in mestrina, the more modern part. the b&b is located right in front of the bus stop to get directly into venice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanansala
Management response:

Thanks for being our guests!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stayed at B&B Mestrina for 2 nights. Comfortable, clean beds and toilets with fancily decorated wallpaper - serves a pleasant night's rest. However, located far away from Old venice, would have to take a bus to and fro. Breakfast is simple; crackers and jam/butter - no toast/eggs etc. Host was not hospitable, and unwilling to help with directions, sights to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toyfriend
Management response:

I think that it's very strange that they defined me not very hospitable because I give all the help when guests arrive, I give an information paper that answers to all the FAQ, I give my mobile number for any problem...We serve continental breakfast and our guests can se the kitchen. We are in the center of the modern part...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We went in may to venice and this B&b was great! First the place we stayed wasn't at the adress, 1 street away and next to the bus stop to Venice. Big room with a double confortable bed, private bathroom in the corridor, shared kitchen were you can have the breakfast (a lot from little boxes, but no time shedule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valevh
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 May 2009

it was perfect: very clean , very close to Venice (15 -max. 20 minutes by bus - bus stop just across the street) and close to the center of Mestre (mall, market, supermarket, etc). and Andrea - the owner - was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cami_alex

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
381 reviews
3.0 km away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
6.8 km away
B&B Bagigiogrill
B&B Bagigiogrill
#1 of 3 in Malcontenta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Outlet Sweet Venice
Outlet Sweet Venice
#10 of 75 in Mestre
549 reviews
0.4 km away
IL Glicine
IL Glicine
#35 of 75 in Mestre
12 reviews
0.2 km away
Legrenzi Rooms
Legrenzi Rooms
#4 of 75 in Mestre
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B Mestrina is a small, family run establishment, situated in the modern Mestre district of Venice. By staying in this area visitors can experience a less touristy side of Venice and take advantage of more reasonably priced restaurants and shops. There is a bus stop located 50 metres away with buses taking to the historical centre of Venice and the railway station in just 10 minutes. Buses to and from the airport stop just 200 metres from the B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Mestrina

Address: Via Mestrina 41, 30172, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: $84 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Mestrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Mestrina Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed & Breakfast Mestrina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
  • Kitchen and Dining
 of 5 bubbles meshcons2, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No air conditioning or fan in room, stuffy”
 of 5 bubbles 2016DRW, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay