We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Minerva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Minerva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They say that it is 4 star but only 2 star maybe. Location is good according to what you are looking for. We were there for fair and hotel is closed to fair by car. Rooms are very old. Pillows are not good. There is an old blanket on the bed and doesn't make you feel clean. It was cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasin B
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

dear sirs, we are in front of a bad translation that does not allow us to understand your feeling.For example you say it was cold and you declare that the air condition was not working (this statement is not clear enough).You say you were here for the Sicam trade Fair but the car was not allowed to the car park... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

In my first room the shower was not tight after some minutes the entire bath was under water, also the promised "massage-function" was not working at all due to the limestone in the massage jets. After that I got a new room, also there the infrastructure was very old, at least the shower was working. The rooms are poorly soundproofed... More 

Helpful?
Thank hagerdomi
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I remember you quite well and I remember that you were moved immediately to another single room soon after telling us of the drainage. I personally checked the shower drainage afterwards and saw water did not create flooding at all,as You assert.You were strict with me at the reception asking for things to be done immediately and treated... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pordenone hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Originally I was allocated a tiny 'cupboard' of a bedroom (a single room) and changed to a larger one that was available (at extra cost) that smelt of 'old things'. The air conditioning is ridiculous as it is NOT controlled in the room (even though you think you are!) but by reception (who often would turn it off at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank CameramanG
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay in Hotel Minerva. We inform the air conditioning works perfectly and at night nobody is allowed to turn the system off. Probably the system stands by for a few seconds when the temperature you have registered in the room is fixed. As for your going from a single into a larger twin bedded... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was in Pordenone for a wedding. We booked in two hotels of Pordenone: Minerva and Best Western. I booked a junior suite for my family at Minerva's. Good value for the room (100€). The room was not very big but was fine. No major issues. Minerva is not a luxury hotel by any means, but you really feel welcomed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

we thank you very very much for your courtesy More 

Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Comparing to other hotels I have already stayed before in Pordenone, this one was definitely the worst choice. The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't work properly, for the first time in my life I had a problem with a bad smell in my room ("smell of old stuff") that I was unable to do anything about even if I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AgataNanda
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your stay in Hotel Minerva,which was not according to your expecations. We would be very pleased to have you and your Family back to Hotel Minerva and we promise to let you have as much comfort as possible. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio D
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort. We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers186605
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for. We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum. Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

Helpful?
1 Thank DInesh W
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized. We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us waiting for you back in here Sandra More 

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pordenone hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
422 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#5 of 8 in Pordenone
94 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#3 of 8 in Pordenone
139 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Damodoro
Hotel Damodoro
#4 of 8 in Pordenone
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central location Hotel at a walking distance from cafeteria pubs banks department stores provides comfort relax business and family rooms equipped with four star services.Led tv shows 200 national and international channels with Sky Golden Premium and ppv. The warm parquet lets You walk on giving a pleasant sensation of cleaness. The jacuzzi Whirlpool and the shower storey allow You to relax under hot water. Free wi fi. On arrival You'll be served a drink in the lounge. Your stay will be elegant and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Piazzale Venti Settembre 5, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Minerva staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Minerva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay