We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel is perfect. Be careful though if you're on a tight budget as a G&T is €27 and a bottle of water is €12 less 10% discount with the Black Card the hotel give you. Also show your card when drinking or dining in the Hotel restaurants as reception cant deduct the 10% discount from your bill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richardbvh
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richardbvh, on behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience at Cervo Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that your stay with us was perfect and that you enjoyed the benefits offered by our Costa Smeralda Black Card. Everybody is already looking forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a four night stay with my girlfriend to celebrate her birthday, which is at the end of October. It really was absolutely beautiful in the hotel. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be really nice, and we really enjoyed the quality of the room, the view from our balcony, the quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This just a wonderful Sheraton Hotel, now part of Marriott Group. From the moment we walked in the very professional staff made us feel welcome. The hotel is a perfect spot in Porto Cervo. Our room was really lovely with all what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Since we were there in October there wasn't a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank mollylucyNewYork
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear mollylucyNewYork, Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in Porto Cervo. More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Cervo hotel in the last week of September. Ok, that is really the last week of the season. I must go along with most of the reviewers saying that the staff is very friendly and very helpfull. During our stay we also discovered that enjoying a drink outside on the terras of the hotel was excluded.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vereecken
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vereecken, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to read your nice comments about our hotel and staff. However, we are sorry to know that your stay was not completely satisfying as you didn’t get to try all our hotel services. If you allow us to, we would like to... More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We came last year but stayed at the Colonna beach which was fine but when we had dinner in the square opposite the Cervo we said we must stay there which we did well what a great hotel the staff especially the food everything the rooms do need a refit but everything else was fab really.

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill B, thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you spent a nice holiday with your lovely daughter at Cervo Hotel. We will be glad to share your kind words with all our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near... More 

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a delightful hotel with lots of character. One of four Starwood hotels in Costa Smerelda, it is absolutely perfect if you don't have a car, and wish a relaxing break in a delightful setting. Warmly greeted by Walter, I received a lovely upgrade for my Platinum status, and had a beautiful room overlooking the main square, where there... More 

Helpful?
Thank iris m
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear iris m, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We will be glad to share your amazing comment with Antonella, Christian and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had a birthday weekend in this hotel ,the staff were the best ever,the hotel the best,and the singer piano player were fantastic ,ever one from the bottom to the top could have done no more,if you want a specil time for something go here ,they will make your dreams come true

Helpful?
Thank Cotgrove
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cotgrove, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your beautiful words. We are honored that you chose Cervo Hotel to celebrate your birthday weekend and it’s a great pleasure to learn that you spent a special time with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
131 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Cervo Hotel is not a modern or sleek building. It's a warren of white-washed, rough plastered "typical" Sardinian rooms. We had been upgraded to a canal view room which, after negotiating the breakfast tables which backed on to the door, entailed going down a few steps into what resembled a Hobbit hole. No room to swing a cat -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yungkara
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear yungkara, thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your vacation in Sardinia. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not completely satisfying and that you didn’t appreciate the architecture and style of our hotel. Cervo Hotel was built by the famous Italian architect Luigi Vietti with the aim to recreate the unique and timeless style of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really dated and there's barely anything in our room even though we were apparently upgraded to the "suite" we are still facing bush from the back garden. The staff is rude and arrogant and they prefer to patronise you rather then be helpful by any means. Location is good. Right in the heart of Porto cervo; but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E G
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear E G, we would like to thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your vacation in Sardinia. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our unique location in the heart of Porto Cervo, however we are sorry to know that we were not able to make you appreciate your stay with us. Regarding your comment about our staff,... More 

Hove
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our first trip to Sardinia and maybe we should have done a little more homework as the resort was so expensive. Most restaurants were fine dining and in general very little to choose if just looking for a light snack. Shopping around the hotel was prohibitive, as most shops were designer like, LV, Prada, Chanel, Dior etc, etc. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger D, thank you for staying at Cervo Hotel during your holiday in Costa Smeralda. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel to define it “superb”, as you stated in your review. However, we are sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our rich breakfast buffet offers a variety of options including... More 

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (460)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Classic Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Sea View (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Suite (125)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
0.5 km away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 22 in Porto Cervo
338 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.3 km away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 22 in Porto Cervo
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.4 km away
Balocco Hotel
Balocco Hotel
#5 of 22 in Porto Cervo
317 reviews
6.6 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Price Range: $207 - $934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ballarat, Australia
Chicago, Illinois
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great just ask the staff and they will advise you of all”
 of 5 bubbles Cotgrove, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms a very good and choose according to budget”
 of 5 bubbles 35rogerd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles love4traveling7, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are more spacious with better views. Attempt to get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles msolly86, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we liked room 224 which had a balcony and view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles linfer, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay